Reviews and Ratings for CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener - CAR80

CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpenerrated 4.425 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
11
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
1
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener

 

Price: $12.95

Save $7.00 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
R Smith
Gates Mills, Oh
Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Super Gift!
Handy to have and makes a great gift, too!
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harrold E.
Sparks/Glencoe Md
Jan 06, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness
Cons: None
Car bee sharp
Sharpening ax,pocket knives and scissors. Works just as advertised.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lcsteve
Monterey, CA
Jul 27, 2009
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Excellence in a small package
This little sharpener is a gem! It's small enough to carry easily, yet it does a fine job of sharpening and honing knives. As a touch-up tool in the field or shop, it's excellent. I'm happy with it and recommend it.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Billybones
Glen Burnie,Md
Jan 02, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
GREAT
Really clever little device. It takes a little getting used to, but I've sharpened scissors, axes, and tomahawks with this little jewel, not to mention countless knives of all sorts and sizes. I think the coolest thing about this product is that it can be used on all sizes of knives and tools. The best scissor sharpener I've seen yet. I bought two of these.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
John D
USA
Apr 18, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very surprised!
I don't know what made me buy this, but I was VERY surprised at its performance. I have a very low opinion of all "scraper" type sharpeners, but not this one. The instructions are simple and it really IS that simple. This thing can make razors. It is very light, small and unnoticable. One thing not addressed is that there are actually THREE sharpening surfaces; one is agressive, one is less so, and then there is the polishing side that you can see in the product picture. This thing became essential BOB/camping gear in one afternoon. It is light enough to EDC. AWESOME!
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary
West Branch, MI
May 29, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness
Cons: None
Handy
This seems to work great for all kinds of edges.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fautré Jean-Pierre
Police Embourg Belgium
Oct 09, 2009
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
very good item !!! thank's for all
I'm policeman in Belgium and i use the sharpener for a lot of my friends in our job.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sal
CA
Feb 18, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awsome little sharpener
Once you get the hang of it, this little Sharpener is amazing. You would think, it would just give your blade a nice edge until you can sharpen it with a more effective, higher quality system, No, it gives you razor sharp results. I also own a Ceramic Rod system, and the CarBeeSharp works just as good if not better. I love this thing, I've sharpened all the scissors at work with it, I just cant put it down.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Reese1000ys
southeast michigan
Dec 01, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Every sharpener should be this easy to use
As we all know a dull knife is useless and possibly dangerous. With the ease of use and small size there is no reason for anyone who carries a knife to ever have a dull blade. Not to mention the economical cost of this sharpener, it would literally pay for itself the first time you use it.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr. Rick
Mineola, TX
Dec 28, 2009
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great portable sharpener
This product is great! I have used my EDC knife even dropped it and dulled the end point, but with this tool, I was able to resharpen it like a razor and reestablish the end point. It sharpens dull shears and scissors, work tools, and it's not too difficult to figure out how to use it.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerome P
minnesota
Dec 02, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
it,s effective,very easy to use, 3-4 strokes and the sharpening is done
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnboyedw
beecher city, IL.
Dec 28, 2009
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
a great little sharpener
the ease of use and great results it produces makes the CarBeeSharp a must have tool for any knife enthusiast at a great price
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonas
Sweden
Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Durability, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Use, None
CarBee
Useful for beaten blades, light weight and takes no place in pocket. Could need some training before sharpening expensive knifes..
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
James W
Miami, Fl
Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great ferro rod striker!
I guess I could use it to sharpen stuff if I had to, But I already have a full Lansky kit, A DMT aligner all the way down to 8000 grit. And I have an Edge Pro apex kit with Chosera stones down to 10K grit. I've got crock sticks and so on. I got this a promo gift when I bought a DPX HEST original along with a DPX gear danger tag. One of the many things I put in the handle storage of the HEST1 was a ferro rod. And this thing works excellent as a striker! Why scuff up your knife when this works so well? I just did a cobra weave from it to a buckle for easy removal from the sheath. I also weaved a washer onto it so I could access the contents of the handle. Thanks a bunch Knifecenter!
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Collecter
AZ
Jun 19, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Works great! Sharpens quickly and is easy to use.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
South Carolina
Mar 01, 2013
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Best Sharener I've used on shears and pruners
This is the best sharpener I've used on my gardening pruners. I keep in my pocket and when my pruners need touching ip I just take it out and with a few strokes they will cut paper.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Me
Ohio
Oct 02, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great Product
It sharpens very quickly, and reliably. Great for a quick sharpening. Just be careful it requires precision and if you're not you can also slip and easily slice your hand.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve T
Spokane, WA
Jan 04, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
tool tuner
This is my third CarBee. I keep one in each vehicle and in the top tool drawer in the garage. I use it to tune up the working edges around the place, like hoes and trimmers. It would work just fine for knives in a pinch as well.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul G.
Ridgeland, MS
Dec 03, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Depends on the user
I can get an extreme edge on my good cutting tools/knives with this small sharpener, but I'm told it's because I have a steady hand and hold a consistent angle... well yeah! No manual sharpener is going to perform well if you haven't mastered the basic skills. I like the fact that this tiny sharpener can fit in a small kit and be with me when I need it. I bought 5 at the sale price.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Grafton, New Hampshire
Mar 08, 2011
Pros: Effectiveness, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
For Bladesmen who know what they're about
There are sticks and stones, hones and dog-bones but a small, finely made piece of Tungsten Carbide mounted in an index finger and thumb grip is the sharpening tool I want with me. There's a key chain ring on the grip and a pocket clip on the firmly mounted cap. If you don't know squat about steel, or know the difference between a bevel and and edge,you should probably NOT use this sharpener It is not "easy" to use, nor is it difficult. It takes a little practice. and devotion to the art, science and craft of making edges sharp. One more thing -keep your mind on your work. The quality seems fine. I think it will hold up but I've only had the CarBee Sharp for a few weeks. But with a section of the tool designed for sharpening, another for refining and a third for burnishing, the 3 1/4 inch long by 1 inch wide and 1/2 inch deep CarBee Sharp can't be beat.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Abdel
St Paul, MN
Oct 25, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Fantastic Product
This pocket sharpener is downright impressive. I've always had trouble keeping an edge on my pocket knives, but no longer. Simply running the tool up and down the blade at a similar angle to what you sharpen at will put the life back into your knife without sharpening with a stone. I'm currently using it at work instead of a steel hone.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larryk
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Mar 17, 2012
Pros: Ease of Use, Effectiveness, None
Cons: Ease of Use, Effectiveness
this is a winner
if you want a small & effective sharpener to take with you in the field, this is it. Well-designed to make it easier to use even though it is small.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ma
oh
Dec 08, 2008
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great if you are handy
For a quick dressing up of an edge, these are great. They are easy to carry and, if you use it right, will put a decent edge on a knife in short order.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sigtyr
Santiago, Chile
Mar 16, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excelente producto
Facil de usar, efectiva y portatil
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerald D
MILFORD, CT.
May 30, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
GREAT!
THESE ARE SMALL, EASY TO KEEP IN POCKET. ALSO HAVE ONE IN MY CUTLERY DRAWER! WORK'S EXCELLENT!
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Porter
Birmingham Al
Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use, None
Cons: Effectiveness
Small but powerful
Easy to carry, light weight and compact
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mr, Rick
Oberammergau, Germany
Oct 07, 2009
Pros: Effectiveness, None
Cons: Ease of Use
CarBee-Sharp
The CarBee-Sharp is small but handy for touching up your blade after a day in the field be careful with moisture when storing it in your possibles bag. it could be bigger but good things come in small packages
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Russ
Pennsylvania
Jan 08, 2013
Pros: Effectiveness, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Works very well; cover tight.
Product works well, puts a fast sharp edge on knives and other tools. My only criticism is that the plastic case was difficult to open. Since the unit is small (a plus) it was hard to get a strong grip on the cover to open it. I filed down the catch slightly and it worked better. I would recommend the sharpener as a good performer at an attractive price.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nuke
Suffolk, VA
Dec 06, 2013
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
super-handy little tool for mistreated blades
I keep one of these in my uniform cargo pocket at all times. An annoying number of my coworkers mistreat their blades so severely they can't even cut twine easily. This little thing is the PERFECT tool for fixing burred or battered edges in a jiffy. Not really intended to put a shave-sharp edge on a knife, but it sure will clean up a hard-used edge easily (as in, seconds). And it weighs, what, half an ounce? (for some reason, there is no "portability" option for "Pros" in this section's reviews)
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff
Southeast GA
Jun 26, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Ease of Use
Cons: Effectiveness, None
Handy sharpener
This is a decent little sharpener. I keep mine at work. It works well enough, as a touch-up, if your blade isn't too dull. However, it's a bit time intensive to get a good edge.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Master Sergeant Dave
San Antonio, TX
Oct 16, 2009
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Use
Small But Efficient
I like the CarBee and it works well with most knives. But due to it's size, larger blades take some work.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed
tx
Aug 05, 2009
Pros: Effectiveness, None
Cons: Ease of Use
Incredible tool- handy and cheap
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Erik
KS
Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good
good sharpener
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Eoghan
Qld, Australia
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Very usefull little sharpener
A great little sharpener. Does it's job well, small enough to go anywhere and puts a good sharp working edge on all knifes
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mando A.
Olmito,Tx
Apr 15, 2011
Pros: Durability, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Use, None
Handy lil sharpener
I really liked this product cause it is very handy an useful when you need it. Can be stored almost anywhere with little space and no added weight. The only thing is it is a bit hard to use at first, you really need to learn the angles and use the right amount o pressure. Gives a workable edge to my blades but would not use it on my CS recon 1 tanto for that I use my lansky diamond system.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Outdoorsman
Rocky Mountain, Colorado
Oct 06, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use, None
Cons: Effectiveness
CarBee-Sharp Sharpener
This is a very well working product in the hands of the right user. Great and effective field sharpening with minimal weight. Since there is no guide of any kind as to control the edge angle other than by eye or experience, one can change the cutting angle, hence degrade the function of the knifes edge.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 3 stars out of 5
Carl Grotts
Alaska
Jul 06, 2009
Pros: Durability, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Use, None
The handle is too small for getting a good grip for sharpening large items like axes and sithes. Also too small for elderly with some arthritis. It's a young persons sharpener for knives and the like. Overall it's a good tool.
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 2 stars out of 5
Nb
australia
Apr 27, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
not good wish i went for something better
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 2 stars out of 5
Robert J
Los Angeles, CA
May 08, 2012
Pros: Ease of Use, None
Cons: Effectiveness
cute idea but really doesn't work
This is a cute idea but really doesn't work very well. Maybe it's good to tone up a minimally dull blade. For example, I have the DMT double sided sharpener set, one coarse and fine, one extra fine and extra extra fine. It's still pocket sized, though not keychain size. THAT will sharpen anything, from an almost perfect blade to one that's really off. This carbee is just a toy in comparison...
CarBee-Sharp Multi-Head Pocket Carbide Sharpener
rated 1 stars out of 5
Carbon Blade Lover
California
Oct 07, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Doesn't work!
I have a variety of hunting and folding knives, mostly carbon steel blades, which are easy to sharpen. I can sharpen any of them with my ceramic rod system in minutes. CarBee doesn't do anything. I tried to polish a blade with the CarBee I had just sharpened with my rod system and my sharp blade became a dull blade. Tried to sharpen a slightly dull blade with CarBee. Had no success.