Reviews and Ratings for ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton - 52221

ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton rated 4.867 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton

 

Price: $54.57

Save $9.63 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jr
Southern California
Sep 07, 2015
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Excellent Lightweight Baton
This is a truly every day carry essential. The quality of the product is evident as soon as you hold it and extend the baton. It is lightweight but yet you feel it is durable and will be effective when used.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harold
New Mexico
Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
ASP P12
It is compact and very discreet. Easy to carry in a pocket.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Garett
Ohio
Oct 07, 2013
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Excellent
Absolutely a smooth transaction. Delivery was almost overnight. Baton itself is as advertised. Will be an excellent addition to the tool belt.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Pulaski, Ia
Aug 03, 2015
Pros: Construction, Weight
Cons: None
great for edc
Easy to conceal. Just as sturdy as my full sized that I carry on duty.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
West Sacramento
Mar 08, 2017
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
ASP Does it Again
I was a bit skeptical about this latest offering. I've trained with and used full size batons but couldn't imagine what one would do with an instrument that looked much like an extendo-kuboton (or one of those old Monadnock key-chain baton-kubo combos). I'm happy to say that this actually is a well made instrument with solid impact capability and a very low profile carry (I regularly carry mine in a suit pocket and there is no telling bulge. The feel is also very sturdy and like all ASP products, holds up well to the daily abuses of being carried about. Highly recommended (as long as you've had some training with it first).
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doc
Arizona
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Clip on Airweight Baton
Backup for self defense. Good weight and fits in back jeans pocket just fine
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
R.M.
NYC
Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
A handy replacement for the conventional baton
My line of work doesn't not require the necessity to carry the 21" steel version of the ASP baton everyday. Heck, due to the size and weight, it makes it very difficult to accommodate it into the pockets of a suit. I carry this new 12" baton daily, off-duty as well. It's light, compact, and the clip keeps it at my pocket opening. It will leave a mark if used as trained. Obviously the only negative with the 12" is you loose reach, impact power and the inertia from a longer heavier baton, that you may need on a planned and tactical operation. This 12" baton has a place in my arsenal, and short of a tactical operation, this will be in my person.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Marlborough
Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Nice product
Great personnel protection small lightweight, pocket clip strong holds securely nice grip what I would expect from ASP.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Erik Hansen
Louisiana
Mar 08, 2017
Pros: Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Clip on baton
Great baton for when you can carry a full size one. You can clip it in your pocket and no one will know it's there.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete
usa
Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Being a self defense tool, I hope I never have to use it. However, If I had to, I'm sure it will do it's job.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh B
Forestville, Maryland
May 24, 2015
Pros: Weight, Construction, Materials
Cons: Balance, None
Awesome Entry Tool EDC
Honestly, I saw one of my buddies with it and I knew I had to have one. He's the Police and he uses it when he's in plain clothes to work special assignments. I myself work in Law Enforcement but, I also have a EDC so I knew it could be a perfect self defense tool. Only slight problem I have with it is that.. They're addictive and I can't carry them on me in certain places. Lol..
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scout J.
Michigan
Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Great addition to toolbox!
I purchased this as a secondary smaller unit to use when out for a run, or in a dress clothes situation when out with wifey. This thing is smaller than I thought. That's not a bad thing because it fits the role that I need it for perfectly. I made a quick adjustment for speed of deployment and BOOM, I was good to go. Get one, you won't regret it.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Barre, Vt
Jul 06, 2018
Pros: Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Great Concealment Backup
Bought this for a concealment carry weapon, with the clip the placement is an ease on just about anywhere on clothing, ASP quality, reliable back up.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 4 stars out of 5
Swd
DesertSouthwest
Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Weight, Balance, Construction, Materials
Cons: None
Great EDC Personal Protection
I purchased this after purchasing the ASP Agent. This is a very small, lightweight and compact friction lock baton. Collapsed it measures 5 inches and it expands to 12 inches, in the closed/collapsed position you can utilize it as a Kubotan impact type tool. With the detachable, sturdy pocket clip you will almost forget it is there in/clipped in your pocket. The diameter is less or just about like a tactical folding knife. Well constructed this will deliver effective impact strikes in the fully open position. But you do have to strike it hard on the a concrete type surface to collapse it. This makes routine practice deploying/training with it a bit tedious. This is why I gave it four stars and not five. Good purchase for EDC (EveryDay Carry) but practice is advised in deploying it and practice for delivering effective strikes since you have less baton to strike with. A better choice I feel is the ASP Agent also sold by KnifeCenter. But if you are a gadgeteer like me the price is right for another tool in your bag of tricks to choose from.
ASP P12 Clip-On Black Chrome Airweight Baton
rated 4 stars out of 5
Light My Fire
out west
Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Weight, Construction, Materials
Cons: Balance, None
ASP P12
Clips in the pocket and rides similar to a folder. Unlike a folder, it looks more like a flashlight or a marker pin in your pocket. I've never had anybody ask me about it while I've worn it at work (unlike my folders) It does rattle a bit while you walk (might just need to tighten it up a bit) otherwise, it's nice and light. Because of it's size and light weight, I see it more as a hit and run weapon. The 16 inch version may balance and handle better. KnifeCenter's service was great as always.