Reviews and Ratings for Bear OPS B-400-AICF-B Bear Song IV Butterfly Knife 4.4" Black 1095 Blade, Aluminum Handles - B-400-AlCF-B

Bear OPS B-400-AICF-B Bear Song IV Butterfly Knife 4.4" Black 1095 Blade, Aluminum Handlesrated 2.833 stars out of 5 (6 reviews)
2.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2
Bear OPS B-400-AICF-B Bear Song IV Butterfly Knife 4.4 inch Black 1095 Blade, Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $79.95

Save $78.05 (49%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Bear OPS B-400-AICF-B Bear Song IV Butterfly Knife 4.4" Black 1095 Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vikash P
Tampa, Fl
Dec 05, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Well this is the first Bear Ops knife I've bought, and was pretty satisfied, knife came razor sharp, well packaged comes in a nice cloth pouch, the only thing that would've been better is if it had come greased up or even had a light coat of some sort of oil to protect it, I had purchased a bear and sons Damascus and it had been pre-oiled, so I figured for their more expensive line they'd do the same, but nonetheless it's flawless knife, and really fun flipper, and looks pretty bad**s.
Bear OPS B-400-AICF-B Bear Song IV Butterfly Knife 4.4" Black 1095 Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Zach
West Virginia
Feb 08, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Very good knife, but some issues
This is my favorite knife to flip with. I love the feeling and weight of it. But I've encountered some problems. Such as my tang pins falling out around 4 times. It's and easy fix but I was expecting some better quality for a 100$+ knife. Another issue i had is that the tip of the blade hits one of the weights on the bottom of the handle when closed, causing it to chip. This isn't a big deal to me because I only flip with it. But if you were looking to use it for any other purpose it would. Also the latch becomes very loose after a few weeks and also ruins the corner on the safe handle. Other than that a pretty good knife. If you're interested in buying it expect to fix it a few times before it works well.
Bear OPS B-400-AICF-B Bear Song IV Butterfly Knife 4.4" Black 1095 Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Gary F
Viola, Ks
May 03, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
$100 vs $10
i really do enjoy this knife, i love how it feels and how sharp its blade is out of the box BUT i also have a cheap knock off balisong that i was warned from day one that it will break on me, well i have had that cheap one for almost 3 years now and never had an issue, i got this one on april 10th 2016 and just today (may 3rd 2016) and nearly stabbed my sister when the safe handle and the rest of the knife came apart at the screw, luckily nobody was hurt and all the parts were found and reassembled, but sadly this has made me not want to invest in anymore products by this company.
Bear OPS B-400-AICF-B Bear Song IV Butterfly Knife 4.4" Black 1095 Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Aegis
Rochester New York
Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Handle Material, Sheath, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Not the best, but good for starting
When I first got this knife, it wasn't oiled. Also, just two weeks after, one of the pivot pins came loose. To fix this, I simply applied red Loctite thread locker and put back into place. Two weeks after this, however, one of the tang pins completely broke off. I simply used a vice I found in my basement, and the knife seems to perform well with just half of the pin. As for flipping, with some fixing up, it's quite well. DO NOT pay 160 for this.
Bear OPS B-400-AICF-B Bear Song IV Butterfly Knife 4.4" Black 1095 Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Jace
Ohio
Nov 04, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Feel, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Just the worst
Worst knife I've ever bought. Latch installed on wrong handle, latch damaesbhandle while engaged in open position, blade not pinned to centerline, sits canted in open position. The thumb studs they used for pins fell out, even after locktite knife fell apart after 3 days of flipping. Not worth the $100 I spent.
Bear OPS B-400-AICF-B Bear Song IV Butterfly Knife 4.4" Black 1095 Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Jace
Ohio
Oct 19, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Just the worst
Badly engineered design. Pins are not located along centerline of blade causing it to sit off to the left. Handles aren't very ergonomic making it an awkward flipper. Latch is installed on the wrong handle. When in closed position latch causes damage to end off of other handle. All in all, this knife isn't worth $20 let alone $97.