Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.923 stars out of 5 (13.0 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26 inch S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $182.75

Save $32.25 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted P.
Ca
Jul 04, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Weight, None

Top of the line knife

I purchased for everyday carry. Knife is sturdy, solid. No blade wobble. Opens smartly, locks smoothly. Fits my hand very well. Blade was shaving sharp out of the box. I have touched it up a couple times since I got it, steel is pretty hard, but the edge comes back pretty quick. This has become my favorite folding knife
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam N
Hawaii
Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Benchmade volli

I use the Benchmade barrage, when I saw the Collins, I ordered it right away and wow I love the wide blade and the ergo grips made from G-10. Opens very fast.
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Darrin
Toronto, On
Jun 11, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Love at first slice

Where do I begin... For over three years now I have carried and Emerson CQC 15 as my EDC. I became very disenchanted by the chisel grind and began my search for something else. Many were the knives I bought, and all of the fell short in some way. That is, all except the Volli! simply put, this is the best knife that I have ever owned! A friend recommended the Benchmade brand and after seeing his mini Barrage I knew I was in love. I chose the Volli for the S30V steel and the contoured G10 handles. Best decision I've ever made on a knife. The G10 had an amazing feel in the hand, great grip and comfortable, the S30V is extremely sharp out of the box and has kept the edge for far longer than I would have imagined. Another thing about the blade that I love is how thin it is. Perfect for slicing applications. The axis lock is arguably the best lock up on the market and the assisted feature is a delight. Sharp, fast opening, long lasting steel, great grip and feel. I have zero issues with this knife!
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grant N
ohio
Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

great edc blade

this blade was razor sharp coming out of the box and the assisted opening is great on this knife.
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Bland, Missouri
Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Benchmade Villiers review

I use it every day. I should have bought a Benchmade a long time ago.
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
Sykesville, Md
Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Ideal edc knife

I bought this a month ago and have carried it daily. This was my first assisted open knife so there was a brief learning curve for that, but now I can't imagine doing without it. The blade is a great slicer. I'd read about s30v being a "toothy" steel, now I understand. It does just about every edc task very, very well. For the money you're not going to find a better quality knife. I'd say its 90% of a Sebenza for 1/3 the price.
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cfhdtd
Columbia,MO
Dec 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Upgrade

I used the Barrage with a combo blade before I bought this masterpiece. I was never happy with the Barrage's slippery handle, and eventually grew tired of the combo blade, because it catches on everything. I can see the use in a serrated blade and love them, but it's just not what I need. I work in a kitchen and open many boxes, plastic bags, and paper everythings. My old Barrage was a lot of fun and a learning experience but this knife is an obvious upgrade. The Volli stays in your hand and is comfortable, buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
San Clemente
May 06, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Near perfect EDC

This one is a slam dunk for benchmade. The best comparison would be with another awesome EDC from benchmade - the 940. It's not the lightest knife but for blade length and it being an assist knife it's hard to complain. The blade shape is great with good belly for slicing and the axis lock just rocks. Great steel and a great price. I'm not a huge fan of the safety lock but it doesn't accidentally engage or disengage easily so I can set it and forget it. It sits nice and deep in the pocket. The G10 is smooth, there isn't a ton of traction on the knife but held firmly I'm not worried about it slipping doing EDC tasks.
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam N
Hawaii
Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Benchmade volli

New version of the Barrage, love the wider blade and ergo grip. Blade comes out fast.
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Texas
Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

What a find!!

for this price you get textured, custom-looking g-10 handles, axis-lock and s30v steel from a manufacturer that rarely misses! I own about a dozen high-quality blades, some retailing at double what this one sells for. This BM Volli is my favorite! It gets way more EDC time than any other blade and has amazing ergos, quick and easy deployment, VERY solid lockup w/ zero blade play and comes razor sharp out of the box. I've been on almost every forum, watched countless knife reviews and rarely ever find anything pertaining to the Volli. It gets overlooked. Buy this beauty and you'll be pleasantly suprised!
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray Baudelot
Glendale, CA
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

Benchmade Volli

I purchased this as an EDC knife . The knife is excellent and came razor sharp from the factory and the price was reasonable. I have carried this knife for a couple of weeks now and am very happy with this selection. The Knife Center was easy to deal with and their website fairly straight forward. I will most definitely do business with them again.
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marcus
Texas
Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

sweet

a very fine everyday utility blade I rotate to now and then, always handy around the house or during meals; I eat bbq with it if it happens to be my knife de jour. comes wicked sharp out of the box.
Benchmade 1000001 Volli AXIS-Assisted Folding Knife 3.26" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Edward
Seattle, Wa
Jul 05, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Very Impressed

I just received mine and I am very impressed. The overall build quality is excellent. The assisted opening mechanism is very smooth and concealed in the pivot of the blade, requires very little force to open, and is elegant compared to the clunky mechanisms I've seen in other brands. I've wanted an axis lock knife for awhile, but could never find one with a handle that felt right. I love the feel of the sculpted g10 handles, however ymmv. The blade doesn't have any parallel edges on the spine so if you use any type of clamp system for sharpening, it probably won't work. I couldn't get it to clamp tightly in my wicked edge sharpener. If only it had a thicker blade it would be perfect