Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink - 1100-2

Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Inkrated 4.556 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink

 

Price: $123.25

Save $21.75 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Oregon
May 14, 2009
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

best pen i've ever used!

i was a bit hesitant to spend this much on a pen but after using it for a few weeks, it was well worth it! this is by far the best pen i have ever used. i love the way it writes, feels and weighs. it's just a very cool looking pen and performs just as well. highly recommended!
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alan
NYC
Oct 16, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality

Benchmade Tactical Pen

This item is very strong and will no doubt serve its purpose when needed. One little fluke: the cap seems more secure when put on the back of the pen (while writing) then while on the front, when the pen might be used as a weapon. It doesn't feel as if it's about to come off; it just wiggles a bit.
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Mocksville, NC
Aug 28, 2009
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent Pen

I collect pens as well as use them. I find the Benchmade Tactical pen a very easy writing and comfortable pen to use. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a good writing and comfortable pen.
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron Lee
WA
Jun 18, 2008
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent writing instrument with defensive potential

I picked this pen up at the Benchmade factory last month. This is the best writing instrument I've ever used. The ink refills are made by Fisher (Space Pens) for Benchmade. Just looking at his thing you can tell it has potential for last-ditch self defense, or where discretion is needed. It writes smoothly, the cap snaps on both ends, firmly open and closed. The pocket clip is world class-everything you'd expect from Benchmade, in a writing pen. Just like all Fisher Space Pens, it'll write upside down, vertically, in cold temperatures etc. The ink seems to be as close to 'permanent' as I've ever seen in a ballpoint. The ink cartridge is stabilized inside the tube using a small spring, so there's a nice little bounce when you write, it's very comfortable too. These pens are totally worth every dime, I paid full retail down at Benchmade, it's an even better value with Knifecenter's pricing! Fans of fine pens and Benchmade knives will not be disappointed.
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leroy
Australia
Dec 29, 2009
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Awesome

Yep, I like these pens so much I'm now buying them as gifts for all my friends!
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leroy
Australia
Aug 05, 2009
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Benchmade Tactical Pen

This is a stylish item, and writes beautifully. Its light, compact form doesn't diminish its obvious strength. It fits easily into any pocket without any annoying bulk, or tearing a hole in your clothes. The cap clicks securely in place at either end, and the design ensures a sturdy, comfortable grip. I recommend!
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kilo
U.S.V.I
Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great

I use it daily , sighn in and out of work and do daily reports . The fisher insert always performs ( it took a while , when I got it , I would not write ) but a few scratches on paper and it was good to go. The only downside is when writing I have to leave the cover off cause it makes the pen heavy
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink
rated 4 stars out of 5
Scarecrow
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Mar 05, 2012
Pros: Durability, Materials, Refill Quality
Cons: Overall Quality, None

All great but one thing

The pen cap or however you call it in English (the part that you take off when you need to write) is kind of loose. It comes off extremely easy and wiggles around the pen easily, which was the only concern. However, I practiced it many hours now on my boxing dummy and it did not interfere with my work. I did not think it heavy, nor light, weight is just perfect.
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Charcoal Anodized Body, Black Grip, Black Ink
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joev
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012
Pros: Durability, Materials, None
Cons: Refill Quality, Overall Quality

there's better out there for the money

I love pretty much anything Benchmade except for their pens. The writing quality is good at best, but the overall quality of the pen is lacking. The cap is fine when closed, but when writing, it just sits loosely on the back of the pen. If I turn my wrist or try to write on a vertical surface, it falls off. It seems strong enough, but for the money, not worth it and there are better pens out there. I returned this and got a SureFire Pen which is better hands down.