Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink - 1100-4

Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Inkrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink

 

Price: $129.95

Save $65.05 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis
El Paso, tx
Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Made to last
Just received my Benchmade stainless steel tactical pen and I have to say that it was money well spent I absolutely love this pen it has a beautiful finish it's heavy but you won't mind carrying it around, and the thing I really love about it there are no moving parts, you just put the ink cartridge in and screw it down that's it.if you are looking for a pen that will last you a lifetime buy the Benchmade 1100 series pens you won't be disappointed
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leviathan
Cragford, Al
Jun 06, 2019
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Don't Hesitate
I bought this for two reasons: One, because I love quality writing tools and two, because I needed a pen that would not only stand up to the rigors of my job but also the ink would too. My job is damp at best and the environment is not conducive to normal ink being used. Sure I could have gotten a cheap pen and bought a Fisher Space pen refill but I've been eyeing this for about a year so I finally got the money to buy and did. I do not regret it. If you're looking that this, decided to purchase, but wondering what kind of refill is used... It's the medium. Fine and Bold are marked as such With either an "F" or "B". Medium has no such marking. This is universal. And all of Benchmade's pens use mediums.
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Georges
Brighton, Australia
Feb 22, 2011
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Beautifully crafted
Subtle instrument that makes you feel a little safer when it is within reach
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Plumbadrumma
So. Orange County, CA.
Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Total Quality Man Tool!
I purchased my Benchmade heavy stainless pen a few years ago from a high end knife store where I have purchased some nice edged weapons. I had intended to buy one of the aluminum tactical pens by Benchmade until the shop owner plopped the heavy stainless 1100-4 into my hand. Despite the almost $200 price tag, that pen never saw the inside of it's box again! Even as I shopped for a special Father to grown son automatic knife, that pen remained in my hand. My 1100-4 goes with me every day, work or play. I quickly learned to carry the pen in a small ballistic nylon flashlight pouch after punching holes in my pants pocket from the pointy/lethal tip. I use the Fisher Space Pen fine black ink refills. Friends and merchants alike lust over my pen and some have joked about leaving it to them in my will. Never forget to remove this pen from your person when entering a courthouse or approaching a TSA inspection at your airport! Mine goes with my Benchmade carry knife in my checked in luggage at the airport with anything else lethal. I love this Benchmade product!
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul C.
Downingtown, PA
Aug 07, 2012
Pros: Durability, Materials, Refill Quality
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Benchmade 1100-4
Just received Benchmade 1100-4 tactical pen from Knifecenter. This is my first time owning Benchmade's products and my first time purchase from Knifecenter. Love the Benchmade 1100-4 and would recommend it to anyone. Showed it family members this past weekend at the party and my nephew ordered one from Knifecenter right away via his Samsung smart phone for the same price. The size and weight of this pen is just right. The cross cut on the cap and part of the pen body is great design because it prevents slip if you need to use it for self-defense. One minor problem with the clip. There was a big gap between the clip and the cap. I had to bend the clip myself in order for it close the gap. For over $100 pen, Benchmade should made sure that it is flawless - like Mont Blanc pen.
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eugene L
SG
Oct 01, 2010
Pros: Durability, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: Refill Quality, None
Solid Pen
Strong and solid pen. It a pen that can write well and also deal the strong damage with its stainless steel body.
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy
Michigan
Jul 29, 2009
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This is a wonderful product
This is a solid Stainless Steel rollerball pen. It is outstanding in every way. We had our mirror polished and it looks like it is worth $1,000.00!!! You will be happy, this is not a light weight pen, it is real heavy duty!!!
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jesse
Illinois
Oct 07, 2008
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Worth the money spent
This pen is more useful than I thought. I cant say that I have used it for any of the tactical applications that the body design was intended for. However as a police officer who's department that is still in the stone age and which most of our reports are still hand written with carbon paper this pen performs better than any other I have used. It writes the same in dry weather as it does in complete down-pours and it writes the same in 90 degree weather as it does sub zero Chicago winters. Lastly if you are writing on to carbon based paper the weight of the pen helps write more legibly on the carbon copies.
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy
Hawaii
Sep 09, 2009
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Bad A$$, Heavy duty, well built!
Buy one~!
Benchmade Tactical Pen Series Stainless Steel Body, Black Ink
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jamie G
Whitman, Massachusetts
Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Benchmade 1100 series Tactical pen
This pen is a bit heavy but I'd imagine you may want it to be if you elect to use it as a self defence weapon. It's a bit chunky but at the same time it's comfortable to hold. If you wrestle with the cost of the pen which you undoubtably will, think of it as a self defense item more than a writing instrument. This may lessen the blow to your wallet. The plain stainless steel is worth the extra money because it wont lose its finish like the anodized aluminum pens. The Damascus steel version has that unique pattern to it but in my opinion is primarily for aesthetics only, not function. If weight is your deciding point & you dont want a heavy item in your pocket all day then the aluminum version is your best bet. The aluminum comes in all types of colors. It even comes in pink for the ladies/guys too. You have a choice of blue or black ink whatever pen you purchase. The Fisher Space pen folks worked with Benchmade for the ink cartridge. A Parker pen refill cartridge works as well. The only negative point is that Benchmade should have given you a choice between a fine and medium point on the Fisher ink cartridge. Good luck and remember when traveling what's in your pocket while at the airport and when entering court houses or any federal buildings. Even though it's a pen , some law official or NSA personnel will know exactly what it's intended use is and may opt to confiscate your $150.00-$100.00 "pen" from you. Because they ultimately have the last word. Remember the pen is mightier than the sword! 😜