Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5" Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath - 140BK

Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5" Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheathrated 4.75 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5 inch Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath

 

Price: $178.50

Save $31.50 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5" Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hawkeye
Richmond,Va
Apr 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Best knife I own.

I EDC this knife on my get home bag daily. It's lightweight and super sharp . As with all Benchmade products they are some of the highest quality. Knife center did a price match for me and won my loyalty. A great company to deal with.
Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5" Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr Phat
SD
Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Great knife

Strong well balanced knife. Sharp out of the box, sturdy sheath.
Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5" Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joshua H
New York
Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
I have this knife on my hiking pack hanging upside down it the optional kydex sheath. (Which I highly recommend) . I love the feel of the knife, perfect balance, awesome weight, extremely grippy handle and super sharp out of the box. The jimping for the thumb is amazing, not sharp, and not too dull. The 154cm is great, liking it better then I thought I would. Would like to see a gold class nimravus from benchmade.
Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5" Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean M.
Wyoming
Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great Knife

This is a great knife. I've had this it for over 5 years now, its taken everything I can throw at it. From bush craft and skinning small game to everyday carry, it has been exactly what I've needed. The size, weight, and handel make it extremely easy to maneuver, and conferrable to use.
Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5" Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Rolla, Mo
Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material

Top notch tactical knife

I have quite a few tactical knives from several other companies. Finally got around to purchasing a Nimravus. While it isn't the largest tactical blade around it is FAST - this is certainly the fastest tactical knife I own. 154CM steel is good and heat treatment is excellent. The handle scales are surprisingly good for being made of metal... The jimping on the thum ramp is a bit too aggressive though.
Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5" Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack
Colorado
Nov 02, 2017
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Good purchase

I really like the light weight and size. Just about big enough for most jobs and is flat enough and light enough you don't notice it much when its on your belt. I did read that the sheath could be used IWB but I don't see it as a very practical option with this sheath. There are a ton better options for a IWB carry, other than that this is a great knife. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5" Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Outpatient
Washington
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material

Great knife

The knife is extremely sharp out of the box. Great weight. Feels nice in hand. The sheath is great, holds the knife even with out it being snapped in. The main downfall is the handle scratches easy. Over all Benchmade has produced another good product.
Benchmade Nimravus Fixed 4.5" Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave P
Chicago
Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great. But I have it attached to my blackhawk tactical vest hanging upside down. When I remove the knife, due to the snap around the handle, it cuts into that material.