Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade Nimravus 4.5" BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath - 140SBK

Benchmade Nimravus 4.5" BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheathrated 4.750 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade Nimravus 4.5 inch BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath

 

Price: $178.50

Save $31.50 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade Nimravus 4.5" BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
YTH
Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Benchmade 140 BK Nimravus
Love it no complaints had it for years
Benchmade Nimravus 4.5" BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jules
Virginia beach va
Oct 12, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard
Benchmade, enough said.
Great utility knife. Solid construction. Could be a little sharper out of the box.
Benchmade Nimravus 4.5" BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jordan
MISSOURI
Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
GREAT KNIFE
I GOT ONE OF THESE KNIVES IN IRAQ AND IT IS ONE OF THE BEST KNIVES I HAVE EVER OWNED
Benchmade Nimravus 4.5" BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale J.
Inverness, Fl
Jan 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
We are all just grown up little boys
On Christmas day I watched my young son open his presents with such joy and enthusiasm. Watching his excitment never gets old as any father can tell you it is at that point that you realize that life should hold more moments like that for us all. When I opened my latest aquisition from KnifeCenter it took me back to that Christmas morning rush. The Benchmade Nimravus was all that I hoped it would be. Quality, sharp out of the box and well balanced. The material is tough, can take a beating and holds up well.
Benchmade Nimravus 4.5" BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sarah
Texas
Mar 05, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Favorite Knife
I was given this knife by my dad and got it while he was overseas. When sharpened right this knife is one of the best blades around (for around this price (my dad got the one he gave me for $85 thought)) The hilt and blade are balanced well enough that if I had to I could throw it (would hate to thought) The knife is surprisingly light. The blade is of good steel, the hilt is a perfect grip for me (14y girl) And I would recommend this blade for anyone who knows how to handle a blade. Only Con I have is that the sheath mine has isn't the best material. But even still it does it's job.
Benchmade Nimravus 4.5" BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Curt
Clintwood, va
Nov 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Perfect
Excellent blade. Found mine in Afghanistan 2009. Good metal, comfortable grip, well balanced, holds an edge very well, best knife I've ever owned. My blade shaves effortlessly, don't blame blade sharpness on the knife.
Benchmade Nimravus 4.5" BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Xl
Australia
Jul 21, 2010
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Finish
The knife I received was a new R&D knife with no sub hilt. Very sharp however the finishing can be improved.
Benchmade Nimravus 4.5" BK1 Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles, Black Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brian
North Potomac, MD
Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Nice little knife great blade steel could be sharper it was pretty dull when i got it it had trouble cutting paper and could barely cut thin slices off some wood.