Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.909 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82 inch Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $199.75

Save $35.25 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruiser242
Westerville, OH
Mar 03, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Benchmade is superior
This knife has the feel and fit in my hand that I have been looking for, it's perfect. The balance, quick open, and durability. I spend a lot of time in the woods camping and it gets much use. The field sharpener was a great addition to the deal, it keeps the blade nice and sharp. High quality material and craftsmanship known at Benchmade.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John V
Tennessee
Mar 21, 2019
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best folder iv owned
By far the strongest folder I have ever owned!
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave S
QC, IOwa
Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Excellent Knife
The pictures are deceiving of this knife, it's a monster folder. I used to EDC a Rift and this thing puts it to shame. It's heavy so if you are a wuss then look elsewhere, it's also above the legal carry limit so don't show your cop buddies and don't commit any crimes with it (dua). Seriously though, it's a manly knife for guys that like to drink whiskey out of the bottle. It's very sharp out of the box, firm clean lockup, handles feel great, blade is perfectly centered. All exactly what you'd expect from a Benchmade. The only con I can think of is the pocket clip but it's not even that bad once you get used to it. Overall, you won't regret buying this thing.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Missouri
Jun 02, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Tough Knife
This knife is one of the best there is. Blade lock up is tight with no wiggle. This knife will be used as a EDC and for use in the outdoors. The YouTube reviews signed the deal after I saw the abuse it can take. The fit in the hand is perfect with the G10.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
NZ
Nov 20, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Probably knife of the year
Fine to sharpen. Stays sharp. Heavy... but not to heavy. Knife : 9.70/10 Sheath : 6.90/10
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dogboy
Southern Md
Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Beast of a knife!
"Beast" is an overused term, but it is quite applicable to this knife. I own numerous Benchmade knives, but this one is the most impressive. It came shaving sharp, perfect grind lines, and ZERO blade play in any direction. It has maintained that razor sharpness while being used to snap-cut branches, poking holes in the top of mason jars so my daughter can catch fireflies, and splitting sausages cooked on the grill. Not trying for D2, but it demonstrates that even though the blade is THICK, the grind and the edge of the D2 makes it perfectly capable for a variety of tasks. The scales are nicely contoured, and fill the hand. The clip is a good "deep-carry" clip, and hides the knife well, although the knife is so thick, it is more appropriate for BDU's than jeans. II removed the clip and just carry it in the sheath that came with it. The sheath is excellent, and carries well, although I removed the MALICE strap and use a Maxpedition 3" strap to attach it to my belt. I highly recommend this knife, but only if you are really into BIG knives. Because it IS BIG!
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William C
MA
Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best Benchmade has to offer
I cut things with it whatever it is it cuts no fail
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris R.
Seattle, WA
Jan 10, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
The Perfect Large Pocket Knife
I am very pleased with this knife. It is one of a limited edition of 1000. The blade is a lovely piece of D2 steel. The handle is sturdy, yet subtly soft and warm in the hand. It is a manual opener, but the blade flies open as easily as an auto. It is a very satisfying knife. It is my favorite Benchmade folder and a great complement to my 2 nimravus's. Be aware that it IS a heavy knife, heavier than a nim. I do EDC heavy knives like this in the outside corner of my jeans' front pocket. Or in a coat pocket, where it sits today since I need to carry more money than usual. I have a nice knife selection, but this is my go-to knife for self defense because it is maximum legal size for carry in Seattle and it opens reliably, sits securely in the hand and presents a daunting blade.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dwkurfman
Omaha, NE
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
Balance Performance
Superb balance in hand. Comfortable and strong, yet sharp. Excellent wear from D2 blade. A conventional belt sheath would be preferable. Not as convenient as a Griptilian for EDC, but around the yard and knocking around it is terrific.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Corey A.
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Apr 26, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Big folder
I needed a new heavy duty folder at work and this one fit the bill. I cut various strapping material and cannot carry a sheath knife. The blade slices through with no problem. And is easy to resharpen
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James White
Miami, Fl
Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, Sheath, None
Big heavy duty knife
I've had this knife for months, I can't believe I haven't reviewed it yet. For starters, It's about the same size as my 14 round 40 cal magazine for my PX4 storm. So needless to say it is not a small EDC. Despite it's size it's not too heavy. The blade is THICK. It came sharp, but had a rather large burr on one side and being D-2 it wasn't something you could strop away. I sharpened and polished it (yes you can polish D-2) and it is scary sharp and has stayed that way for months. Everyone I show it to wants one. It inspires confidence and the feeling you could not hurt this thing. It came with a "sheath" but I do not like it. It opens smooth as you would expect a benchmade should. It's ambidextrous with a low rider pocket clip. It has a lanyard hole which I like. And there is the AXIS lock, the best you can get IMO. Not just a sharpened pry bar, but a knife you can use everyday. I wouldn't but if you HAD to use it as a pry bar, I'm pretty sure you'd still have a functional knife afterward.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Calvin
Virginia
Jan 06, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Sheath, None
Great Knife and great price ..
Wow, What a knife. You can not go wrong with this knife. Knife will last a life time. Will handle just about any job that you may have. Benchmade does it again with producing a high quality knife and made here in the United States. Alot of the reviews talked about the weight but I like the feel to the weight .
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerard H
New Rochelle, NY
May 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Beast of a knife
I wanted something bigger than my zero Tolerance 550 Hinderer Design, and I got I got it, with some D2 steel I wanted to try. Nicely big and heavy in the hand, silky smooth opening and locking (unlike the ZT whose stud is closer to the axis of the blade and very hard to use for opening the blade). The handle maybe a bit too smooth for using in wet conditions and the gutters on the blade, while visually attractive, make it more difficult to clean after use than a non guttered blade. The pocket clip is extremely stiff, understandable with such a heavy knife, but that and its extremity that is not raised a lot make it very aggressive on your pant pocket - be warned. Excellent axis lock already well known, blade well centered etc... no issue at all here. From little use, the black coating seems to hold very well - not even marked yet by my cutting cardboard and wood, no chipping and no flaking. Came sharp out of the box as is usual with Benchmade, although a short sharp maker session a few days later still improved it. All in all I love it, as a bigger size knife than my Mannix and the ZT already mentioned.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
NY
Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, Sheath, None
Solid knife
Use: EDC Great: hefty and solid built
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike C.
San Francisco, CA
Apr 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Tough Knife Tough Life
When I go camping every summer I need a knife that I can have 100% confidence in to cutting, defending and handles in all needs. This Benchmade Adamas 275 delivers. Handle is nice. Blade size is enough to cut everything. All in all a great knife to put on the backpack or belt.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eugene L.
Mesa, AZ
Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
A complete beast.
I have to admit I was purposely waiting for Knife Center to get this back in stock to build up some points... This being said, wow, this thing is an absolute monster. The weight is the only thing I can say is a con about this knife, but I only state that for other people because for me it is nearly perfect. If you decide to purchase this please understand that this knife was not meant to be a light or EDC, it is much focused on hard use and being beefy. I compared it to my Benchmade 810 often when getting use to it and to most people I would honestly recommend the 810 if you're looking for that Benchmade black class strength. My personal favourite steel is D2 so I am always bias towards it, and that may be a turn off to others. However if you're looking for a behemoth of a pocket knife then you just found it.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Willwork4fire
So Cali
Jul 06, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great service!!!
I was happy to receive my Adamas sooner than expected. The knife is heavy & a little large for EDC, but for it's intended use, it should do great as a hard use knife. It feels bomb proof with a solid lock up...absolutely no play. Deployment is fast & smooth.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joev
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath, None
great full size folder
I EDC everything, From small knives to big knives. This one is an awesome large folder. It's big and quite heavy for EDC, but it's a good weight. I know I have something solid, dependable, and built like a tank in my pocket, yet it is not cumbersome. Fit and finish is excellent. Opening and closing is smooth as with most of Benchmade's AXIS lock knives. The blade was sharp, but not "hair popping", but that was easily remedied on my Sharpmaker. The majority of Benchmades that I have in D2 seem to suffer from this same initial flaw. The deep carry clip is excellent, making the larger knife easier to carry, and it is one of the main reasons I love this knife. The lanyard hole is the perfect size and in the perfect location. Since this was a First Production Run model, I ended up also getting the Desert Sand model, which did come shaving sharp. The desert sand model is drop dead sexy. I don't care too much for the included sheath, but I could see how it could be useful for a folder of this size.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul A.
LA
May 14, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
great heavy duty knife
great knife; made for hard use, a little heavy but fits well and sits low in my jeans. Strudy blade. i just might buy the brown one as well.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason S
Cali
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Pew Pew
This is a very solid knife, as one would expect from Benchmade. Like others have said, it is a bit on the heavy side to use as an edc. It cant very sharp straight out of the box. Over all this knife is great!
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Adrian
Vancouver, BC
Apr 06, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Awesome Knife
I really like the knife. Solid lock up. The whole knife feels SOLID and SMOOTH. The only thing is that the main bolt holding the blade in started unscrewing on me but, i just screwed it back in and it seems fine now.
Benchmade 275BK Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
James
Ottawa, On
Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath, Handle Feel, Lock Type
Good knife
Unlike any other folder in my collection, this opens remarkably quietly; no load click when it locks. The locking mechanism works well. I'm not a huge fan of the relish for the lock though as it is right on the side of the handle on both sides so it's more likely you could accidentally release it during use. Thicker than it should be in the handle also. Nice blade, excellent shape. The sheath is really cheap considering the quality of the knife itself but then most folders that should come with sheaths don't at all so I guess it's something.