Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles - 275BKSN

Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handlesrated 4.775 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
32
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82 inch Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles

 

Price: $199.75

Save $35.25 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard L. K.
S.A. Texas
May 20, 2012
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
sweet
The overall build of this folder is outstanding,the look is cool,love this knife
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete
Norcal
Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great EDC
Very smooth opening and closing, in that aspect like any other benchmade. Unlike any other benchmade however is that this knife is extremely robust, it is heavy duty and well built. after 6 months zero wobble. great edge retention, the tan color is painted on over the black scales. wish id have known that for now it is rubbing off. I wish i would have gotten black and would suggest black. while its not horribly rubbing off scratches leave black marrs on the grip. pocket clip has poor jean pocket retention. (made to retain the knife to thicker material, can easily be bent for pockets.)
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John R
Lincoln NE
Mar 23, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath, None
Tough Enough
Great all around, sturdy, sharp, quick to open. Solid feel. I use it at work. This knife could get you out of or into a lot of trouble. It just looks mean and tough. If you need an all around Heavy Duty Blade , this is it. Not for the dress pants people. This one was made to work.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mack
Fort sask canada
Apr 04, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Sheath, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Very impressed. Best hard use folder.
First the knife was stupid tight could barely open the blade. Backed off the screw and now it opens like butter solid lock up. The coating on the blade is bomb proof very impressed. Love the d2 steel. If you need a hard use work knife you will not be disappointed. Surprisingly impress with the axis lock.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dw
SW Montana
Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
The 'knifecenter' was very good getting this knife to me...it was a back ordered item, so there was a month delay...Thank you. This BM knife is still new to me, and it seems to be money well spent. This knife is intended to be a back up for a fixed blade of the same size. In the hand, the Adamas folder is comfortable, secure, the blade locks in place easily and is very solid, it arrived with a very good edge. I have no doubt that this 'Sibert' design will do it's share of work very well during Elk camp this fall.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jt
Everywhere
Sep 05, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Absolutely incredible knife!!!
I'm in the military and perform a significant amount of field work where having reliable, rugged and precise equipment is of the utmost importance. This is my first Benchmade, and will NOT be my last! Super-smooth action, great locking mechanism, tough handle that has great grip, incredibly sharp blade. The only issue I've had, was that when it was on my belt via the integrated clip, it did open slightly, so I've thrown the MOLLE case onto my belt loop when it's not on my IOTV/IBA, and no problems!!!!
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris S
Hippy Town
May 29, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Part of my standard Kit
Part of my standard Kit
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Dec 09, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Like a rock
A serious hard use folder for outdoor use. Hefty and solid.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maine
Houston
Jan 04, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening
Great heavy duty knife, not an EDC for everyone
Great knife for a bigger hand. The feel is better than I expected it would be for daily use. I do like the weight since I expected and wanted it to be a heavier knife, I did try to EDC but with all my other gizmos and things it was a lil much. Really an awesome knife here.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon M
Denver, CO
Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome
Good heft, really smooth action, nice grips
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Janet
Jonesboro AR
Dec 25, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great knife Benchmade 275BKS
Very pleased with this knife. Prompt shipping.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark P.
Camp Hill, PA
Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Superb
Heavy Duty Folder for Sure! Very well designed handle-very secure feeling in hand. Love Benchmade's Axis Lock; have several other models with same, never a problem. Definitely top choice for emergency / go bag or camping (might be a bit heavy for back-country packing as every ounce adds-up quickly). I purchased this knife based on my experiences (learning as you go), and can confidently say this is a knife I will be able to count on in any tough situation.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Denis D
Texas
Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
One knife for a lifetime
This is an extremely well made knife for tactical, or regular use, which will last a lifetime. Heavy duty knife!
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ng Lecogator
Ne PA
Apr 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight
highly recommended
this knife is somthing you have to see first hand to understand. it replaced my zt 300 for rough use. the axis lock is awesome. super strong, two gripes only and for some they wont even be negative points, 1: only steel available is D2 ( some would prefer s30v, 154cm, etc .to me d2 is fine..) 2. its thick. ie. heavy ( thick bladed & thick handled) the smaller of stature will not appreciate, and i dont know about anyone else but im not edc'in this thing unless i have to. but literally anything else , any activity from war to hunting to camping/bushcraft id be more than confident this thing will take it.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zachary H.
Winston Salem, NC
May 02, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great Knife!
It's the best knife I've got. It's substantial, but not overly so. It's razor sharp and has kept it's edge very well. Pocket clip is sturdy, and the action is so smooth. Perhaps my smoothest opening knife. Do yourself a favor and get one! Sheath is great as well. Attaches easily with MOLLE gear and functions as it should.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Redcvo
MS
Jun 18, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My go-to Knife
I own a dozen or so BM knives but I often find myself reaching for my BM Adamas 275...It just feels "right" in my hand and my pocket. Yes...it's heavy and bulky in my pocket, but it a "man's knife." Meant for any purpose I have. So, although the trend seems to be lighter ... I do like the solid feel of the Adamas.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Coyote
Desoto, Mo
Feb 18, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
This is a well made, well tempered BEAST of a Folder!! :-D
I have used blades made of D-2 for 30+years and it is one of my favorite knife steels when tempered correctly! Even with today's newer "Super Steels", D-2 can still hold it's own as long as it is tempered correctly and you know how to set up a good working edge on the blade. It seems like Benchmade has finally learned how to properly temper D-2! This blade holds a good edge for quite a while as properly tempered D-2 should. The G-10 handles are a standard for many outdoor, hard use, knives made today and the ones on this folder are radiused so they feel good in the hand. Make no mistake, this knife is a BEAST for a folder! It's not what most folks would use as an EDC folder, but then again ... }:-) The sheath is a Molle style that is well made, will fit on a wide belt, and has a solid snap on it. I would not hesitate to carry it in the sheath at all no matter if the sheath was on my belt or attached to the outside of my backpack. The blade piviots freely with no side to side play and the Benchmade Axis lockup is solid. It's a good machined fit all around between the blade, locking mechanism, sides/handle slabs and pocket clip. The knife is easy to keep clean and easy access with a Q-Tip or rag to clean the dirt or dust that might get into the blade closed area. I have fairly large hands but if I needed to I could keep the blade unopened and use the butt end to break a car window in an emergency if somone was trapped in a vehicle and I had to get them out in a hurry! This knife is tough enough to take on the heavy stuff without breaking down itself! I have to say this is the first folder out of dozens I have tested over the years that felt good in my hand, without the pocket clip digging into my hand! The only other folder I can say that about is my Benchmade 940! Additionally, the pocket clip is movable for either right hand carry or left hand carry. However, it does not have the 4-positions for the pocket clip as some folders do. For me, this is not a problem but something that might affect someone elses decision to buy or not. I hope not as this is not only a great folder at a very good Knife Center price, but it is also Made in the U.S.A.! :-D No matter what I am purchasing, I always try to buy Made In The U.S.A.! The ONLY Bad Thing I can say about this knife, and this is a really minor thing, is that the black finish on the blade is NOT durable at all! Other than that one minor point, I think Benchmade has another winner on their hands. Considering the design and part of the purchase price goes to help our young men and women in the military, I really hope that Benchmade does NOT Limit the production of this folder! On a final note, I would be remiss if I did not mention the excellent service from the folks at Knife Center! This gets off of the subject a little bit, but I am going to mention it anyway. If your anything like me, when you have a blade on backorder, it gets frustrating at times when you keep calling the "KC Gang" every week and they can't tell you when they expect your blade to get it. As a business owner myself, I understand the "KC Gang's" position too. I have the same problem from time to time and have to notify my clients of the bad news too. But please remember that is something that nobody, not the "KC Gang" or anyone else, can do anything about! ALL of us that offers a service, of any kind, to the buying public, myself and the "KC Gang" included, are at the mercy of the person or company that makes the products we either use in offering our service, or that we sell to our clients. At least the KC Folks send out a weekly email note letting you know that you have not been forgotten, that is something not everyone, actually damn few companies bother to do! In my case, I actually got an email the day my 275 came in and was told it would be shipped out to me that same day! Something that was a truly good surprise! :-) If you have not yet availed yourself to the "KC Gang", I urge you to give them a try and experience just how GOOD old fashioned American Customer Service can be. You will NOT be dissappointed! I hope this review convinces you to buy this knife. It's well worth the great price and it is not my last one either! Hint-Hint }:-)
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Louisville, KY
Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Works as EDC
The reviews online all tell the story of how "beefy" this knife is, and they aren't wrong. This is a excellent knife and will hold up to a beating. The locking mech is great, and opening/closing the knife is almost frictionless. I have read a lot of reviews from people about how this isn't an ideal EDC, but for me this works great.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Janet
Jonesboro AR
Dec 25, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great knife Benchmade 275BKS
Very pleased with this knife. Prompt shipping.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
Calif.
Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath
Best folder I have
This is the best built, most durable folder I own. It has a "feel" of a non folding knife when open. No knife should be used as anything but a knife, but I would feel comfortable using it for anything I NEEDED to, if it was all I had- if that makes sense. I own 3 other Benchmade, and all are great, but this one stands apart. If you will forgive the parallel, if most are built like Jeeps, this one is built like an Abrams. The sheath is junk, but hopefully, Benchmade will look at that for future updates. Just my opinion.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig P
Athens, TX
Jun 06, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great Knife
I have nothing bad to say about this knife. I was very pleased with it when I received it. I am a Deputy Sheriff and I carry it with me while on duty and off duty. If you are wanting a very well built strong folder his is the knife for you.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
Ft bragg
Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Great knife!! Smooth action on it and really durable, little heavy as a folder though!
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick D
North Carolina
Apr 05, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
What else can be said.....
There has been a whole lot written about the 275, a whole lot. And it has all been good. All three models have garnered 5 stars in each review and I don't think I have seen that happen before! I have all three of the variations, while my son has two. I don't carry a knife very long as an edc and change up every week or so, but since receiving the 275BK at the end of January, it has been in my pocket until this past Saturday, when my 275BKSN arrived to take it's place! I am a big fan of big folder's, and do not mind the weight of them. At 7.7 ounces the Adamas is a heavy knife, but not uncomfortable in the least. I love foldover, deep-carry pocket clips as I like for my folders to ride low in my pockets, and the Adamas does. The blades on all 5 of the 275's came with a hair popping edge and even grinds. Lock up on all 5 is as solid as a vault door with no side to side, or up and down movement, with a perfectly centered blade. All 5 of them were this way, and I was impressed to say the least!! This is a great piece of cutlery.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Irvine, CA
Oct 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Benchmade Adamas
This is the first knife I've ever purchased to have as a utility knife and also occasional carry. So far, this knife is buff. It basically feels like it is over engineered for what its used for. All parts are of excellent quality and operates without fault. Glad that the knife came well sharpened. Only issue is that the pocket clip broke off when I tried to use it the first time, but benchmade sent me a replacement asap free of charge...works like a charm now. If you are looking for a reasonably priced knife that can take a beating, this is an excellent choice! The knife is a little on the heavier side, but I personally kinda like it cuz I know that the knife is in my pocket if I am carrying it....may be a con for others.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
Boerne, Texas
Jan 13, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
275BKSN Folding Knife
Great design, and a worthy cause for our brave troops. The knife is soild, great lock, great fit in the hand. It is made to last. They sent me the wrong color of sheath, I contacted customer service and they sent out the correct color to match the knife. I'm getting another one. Buy American made.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lgs
Pr
Dec 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath, None
Very impressive knife
Sharp and well balanced. Good EDC
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Skigo
alexandria nh
Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
the outright quality of the knife tells me that i could handle all challenges that could arise when i am in the forest of nh whether hunting fishing or just camping this knife is built like a tank .the handle is perfect for any person even if your wearing gloves the blade and openig operates flawlessly what else would you expect from benchmade.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom L
Auburn, Wa
Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Very rugged knife!
This is just what I wanted, a rugged easy to open knife. The axis lock really sets this one apart in the big tactical knife class. A++++
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
T.R.C.
Blairsville PA
Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great knife
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Marin county ca
Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great knife.
I love the knife. I really can't complain about anything
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joev
Houston, Tx
Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
sexy beast
Read my other review on the all black model... This thing is a beast. Big, heavy, and rock solid, yet it looks and feels so amazing in hand. The deep carry clip is great for concealing this big folder in the pocket. I'm not to keen on the included sheath, though it could be useful to some based on carry preferences. Liquid like open and close with one hand. Razor sharp out of the box. Quality is awesome. Great Everything knife if you don't mind the size and weight.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richie
ANTIOCH ca
Sep 09, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
BOOOOOOOOO-YAAAAAAAAA! love it!
Makes my cold steel seem chineese, I love it! It's took a hard impact on the ground and showed nothing as far as wear, sharp from the factory, well worth it!
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stuart
florida
Sep 07, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight, Sheath
awesome
basically bulletproof
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Drake
CA
Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Fantastic but heavy
This knife is great. It's sharp, it's operation is buttery smooth, it has great to perfect traction, it fills my hand wonderfully, lockup is perfect, blade centering is perfect, and it looks badass. HOWEVER, it has 2 unfortunate, but not completely fatal flaws... It's pretty heavy to carry clipped to a pocket. Pockets with reinforcement on the lip/opening do better, but its a bit heavy. It's also a little thick. The other issue is the thumb stud, it's too pointy and smooth. I flip knives open with the back of my thumb nail like you would flip a coin, and I just don't consistently get enough traction to open it easily this way. Good thing it's so smooth and glides open when the axis lock is disengaged. Does Benchmade or another manufacturer make/sell other styles of thumbstuds that would fit this knife?
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael
Johnson City , Tn
Feb 10, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Good knife
Good knife. Solid , overbuilt, heavy -duty. I like it. This is my first Benchmade other than a Bali song l got about 25 to 30 years ago, and l am impressed. Fit and finish are excellent. Ergonomics are good. An excellent all purpose knife that should last through anything you throw at it. A good buy. I like big overbuilt tactical folders and this fits the bill. However, at the end of the day I'll pick my ZT 0301 ( blade steel, heft, ergonomics, blade coating). All in all a very nice knife that l will be proud to own. They could have marked it made in the USA.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Milton
San Mateo, CA.
Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Heavy
This knife is solid! It unfolds a lot easier than I thought and it is thicker than I would like it to be, but it feels good in my medium sized hand. The g10 handles feel rubberized (I never owned a g10 handled knife). The blade is solid to the frame. I haven't used it hard so I don't know how the coating on the blade will hold up. In all the knife is a good full sized folder. The clip is kind of useless too big for the pocket, but it comes with a nice nylon holster.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
L Hooks
Wyoming
May 30, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
An excellent knife at a very good price.
This is a well made knife that has great edge holding properties while still retaining it toughness. The knife is quite easy to sharpen to a razor edge. Constructed like a tank and it has a nice solid lock that is easy to manipulate. The only thing I don't like: The scales are not a solid color all the way through. Mine is starting to wear through the tan color and show the black material beneath. This is merely cosmetic and does not in any way affect the function of the knife.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brice L
Montana
Apr 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Sheath, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
A great design
I picked this as my everyday carry because I often over-use my knives. Some would even say I abuse my knives. I pry, I turn screws, I use them to remove burrs from the insides of pipes. I even use them to cut insulation. My last knife was a CRKT that put up with this kind of use for about five years. A great knife that had only one flaw, edge retention. At first it did OK, putting up with a week of abuse before needing to be resharpened, for the last six months, it won't even make it to Wednesday. This knife is currently still sporting it's factory edge despite using it to pry bar an 80 pound motor into position this morning. Shaving sharp right now. I'll check back in a couple of years and give you an update on how this knife puts up with over-use. Other items of note 1. The sheath this knife comes with is a great match for my weekend day pack. Very nice design. 2. The axis lock is the bomb. 3. Handle is almost too big, but if you need a hard use knife, you're going to get a big handle 4. Opens glass smooth. 5. I prefer tip down carry, not an option with this belt clip. 6. D2 steel rocks. Not stainless, oil it people, dinos died so you could have lubrication
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Yaron
Tel-Aviv
Jul 21, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath, Pocket Clip
Review Update: Warming up to the Axis-Lock.
So on first days i gave it 3* and i really didn't like the axis lock or it's studs. What changed? i found some knifes initial impression can be misleading.. and with more time & usage it gets better and your view changes, just like with my Kershaw Scamp i hated it at first, and now its one of my favorite knife. its like fist time you shoot a pistol you probably was surprise as how much force it takes to pull the slide back, but with time pass it becomes second nature, so its kinda like that, the omega lock & studs of the 275 with more use your finger skin will get callus & it wont bother you as much if any, and your hand muscles will adjust to the new lock system so you wont noticing anything out of ordinary when you use it ive opened & closed it over 1K times & now, i can open & close it 10 times in a raw without significant finger or skin issue, beside the pinkie getting bit notched by the pocket clip. (wish they made the side of pocket clip where Pinkie rests on abit thicker & rounder.) so from really not liking this knife it turned out its one of my favorite play with knifes beside that the pocket clip is bit to loose, give it time if at first you don't like it, it may grow on you like it did with me. i can't give 4.5* half off due to pocket clip not supporting pinkie enough & being loose. so i give it 5* hoping it balance out my former 3* review.
Benchmade Adamas Folding Knife 3.82" Black D2 Plain Blade, Desert Tan G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Yaron
Tel-Aviv
Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use
My First Benchmade - not liking the Axis-Lock!
what can i say, the axis lock kills it for me, the knife cannot be flicked open because thumb slips around the studs, second the top of the studs is somewhat sharp, but its nothing if compared against the axis-lock buttons, they are very sharp & abrasive to the touch. the handle is extremely thick and bulky even thicker then ZT 200 fit & finish i find ZT to be better, handle feels very nice and completely files up the hand . the blade coating is paint of sort & NOT DLC. blade is nice & has a fine edge. if you don't mind the axis lock & the lack of refinement in it's use, then it would be a grate super hard use knife, blade locks maybe even stronger then my ZT 200 which says alot since the ZT lock is like a bunker door lock :) lockup is superb, and the knife it feels lighter in hand then what it actually is. i really think i would love this knife much more if it wasn't for the axis lock and its sharp engaging surfaces. if its ZT 200 vs this, i think ZT is a winner.