Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath

Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheathrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2 inch Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath

 

Price: $174.25

Save $30.75 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
YTH
Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
BENCHMADE 375BK ADANAS FIXED 4.2”
Love it no complaints
Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Seattle, WA
Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I waited for this!!
I bought the Adamas folder in its first limited run and was very satisfied with it. I was waiting and watching for the fixed blade for months. I do not usually buy knives that need to be paracord wrapped, but I loved the Adamas style so I was willing to give it a try. When it arrived I was very happy with its lovely lines and metal. I watched the video online on how to wrap it. Er, crocheting is not quite my thing so my wrap came out somewhat different but it looks quite nice. It is in the hidden pocket of my Maxpedition attache every day and I have never needed to redo it, although I did tighten the wrap once or twice. It is a pretty knife. The ends of the wrap cord stick out of the pocket,ready for a quick draw if necessary. I would love it if Shane Siebert extended the line, perhaps with a standard fixed blade with chunky machined a G10 handle or a lighter little brother to the folder.
Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin A
San Diego.
Jul 09, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Black Beauty
The Adamas is an all around quality product. The sheath keeps the blade securely in place while wearing the sheath tip up carry even without the removable button strap. Im not quite sure what the purpose of the serrations are but i do like the sharp edge on the top. Perfect blade for custom handles.
Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Channing R.
Denver Co.
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Sick Knife
This knife is outright BA. Benchmade creates very high Quality tools. the Steel of this particular knife is D2 which I think is very excellent. The sheath for this knife is great, it is very secure with the button snap strap on. The tek-lok is very versatile in that you can place it anywhere on the sheath making it very adaptable for different equipment set-ups.The blade comes shaving sharp right out of the box. It looks great wrapped in black paracord. I would recommend this knife to anyone looking for a great quality versatile cutting tool for a fair price.
Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Virginia
Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath
Great Blade. Did the cord wrap by watching the video on Benchmade website. Not too thrilled with the hard plastic scabbard, but it's a duty carry set-up.
Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe S
Texas
Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great knife
I mostly like this knife because its extremely cool! It comes very sharp out of the box on both edges. Yes I did slice my finger putting on the paracord because I didn't have a vice. The sleeve it comes with slides off. I dont care much for the sheath. It comes with a bulky clip that I do not use. The best way I have found to carry is by wrapping the elastic around your belt. There are some after market alternatives for clips that seem better, but since it already has bulky snaps for the elastic I just use that. I was impressed with the light weight of the knife, but its rather large if you're not used to carrying a fixed blade knife. This knife is a battle knife and not a great EDC. However, it was designed as such and it serves that function well. This is my first benchmade and I purchased it because a battle knife should be a well built knife and this knife certainly is. I plan to use it hunting and camping.
Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
G
SW PA
Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Finally
I had been looking for a solid fixed blade knife that wasn't too big that came with a horizontal sheath. This fits the bill perfectly, I wear this in the small of my back. I have used this thing a lot so far from cutting hose to opening the mail to just general knife stuff. So far i haven't been disappointed, this thing is really solid and has good edge retention.
Benchmade 375BK Adamas Fixed 4.2" Black D2 Plain Blade, Black Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lance
ny
Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None