Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive - 535BK-1903

Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusiverated 4.471 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
0
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24 inch S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive

 

Price: $153.00

Save $27.00 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chief Scientist
Banning Ca
Jan 18, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Lightweight / Heavy-duty Knife
* Cerakote Black Finish is tough * Blade is sharp as a scalpel, I can feather paper with this blade * Asethhecally this Knife Center exclusive will never need to be modified. It’s perfect out of the box. * I work at a hospital in the ER department, the short deep carry clip is great. No one notices the knife and I don’t have to worry about it falling out of my pocket. Discretion is key.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan
San Antonio, Tx
Feb 22, 2020
Pros: None
Cons: None
Must buy
I had been sitting on the fence on the bugout. I wanted one but it just didn’t quite do it for me. In comes this model. It was a instant buy as soon as I saw it. It tipped the scale to “must buy”.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob
AL
Oct 05, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material
Perfect EDC
Bugout is the perfect EDC and my favorite knife that I use daily. I usually swap out the scales on Bugout because I’m not a huge fan of the flex of the grivory but I will keep this one as it came due to the nice look. Black and red goes really well together. I really want a -1 Bugout with upgrade scale material and a different blade steel.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Michigan
May 14, 2020
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Beautiful lightweight
Wasnt sure about the color combo when ordered but love it now that it’s in my hands. Well worth the extra to me. So lightweight hard to remember have in pocket.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Broadarrow
40.0583° N, 74.4057° W
Apr 09, 2020
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
KnifeCenter BM Bugout is great!
When I placed my order, I had the usual concerns with Benchmade QC. Will the blade be centered and how is the action going to be. Those QC concerns were gone once I saw and opened the knife. This Bugout was dialed in coming from KnifeCenter.com; blade centering was in line and the action was good straight out of the box. Overall, the KnifeCenter BM Battlewash Bugout is a great knife and my favorite Bugout variant so far.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
Tulsa OK
Oct 09, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None
Yes - This is the ONE!
Great look on a classic knife. I've always liked this Benchmade model bc it is lightweight and perfect for EDC. This red-black color scheme just looks fantastic - super happy!
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henry R
Hilton Head
Feb 07, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome lightweight knife
This is a great lightweight blade. It is sharp out of the box and holds an edge very well. I have carried this knife 2-3 days a week for about 6 months and have only had to touch up the edges with a strop. The handle material looks awesome and feels great in the hand. The blade is large and sturdy for a knife that occupies very little pocket space. If you are in the market for a lightweight mid sized folder this is a very good option.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Maugansville, Md
May 08, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome knife
I haven't beat this thing up but the colors on it is so nice I bought it twice and it's part of my summer edc and the action is perfect if you can buy this bugout
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Duluth MN
Oct 17, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None
The Bugout to rule them all
Love the look and the Bugout was an instant classic when it came out. This buy was an easy decision
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lawrence
, elk grove CA
Nov 24, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Love this knife
This is a great knife I like how easy it is to deploy and how light weight the knife is . Cant wait to see what's next for this knife.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dakota
Calgary, Alberta
Apr 14, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Amazing Knife!
If you want a Bugout this is the one to get! It's beautiful, lightweight, and snappy to open! This knife definitely lives up to the hype!
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Moore, SC
Oct 06, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None
The BEST Bugout
I have been on the fence about owning a bugout even though I have visited numerous stores to give the a hands on. Bought this one purely based on coloring but the texture feels better as well. This is a great knife and is stunning in person. It is the best bugout. Thanks KnifeCenter and Benchmade. Look forward to more like this.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Louis
Waipahu, Hi
Oct 17, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great looker, great knife
Bought this as a gift for my son. He had made it know to all that this new version of the Bugout was a must have. It had great looks, a good steel, etc. etc. I was kind of apprehensive and wasn’t as sure as he was that this was going to be a keeper. He recently left on a trip to Thailand and so I ordered this with the intention that I was going to surprise him when he got home even though I was not as sold on the knife as he was. When it arrived I took it out of the box and after handling it for a few minutes have decided that he can go buy his own knife, I’m keeping this one.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 3 stars out of 5
Narq
Texas
Oct 03, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
You must be buggin!
+5 stars for the perfect EDC knife. The Bugout is the "just right" size, weight, shape, action, quality, etc., etc., etc. -2 stars for that price. 17 bucks more for the "special" Battlewash color? Come on. Go get your Bugout in every other color for $136, here or anywhere else. And that's my 17 dollars' worth of opinion.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jraptor
TEXAS
Mar 08, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
A bit shocking
This is a sweet little knife. It looks incredible (in fact my wife decided she liked it...which means she now has it). It is the perfect length and weight. I was very, very, impressed. That is, until I used it. I have many Axis locks and luckily haven’t had many problems with them. This model was the exception. The Axis lock stuck sideways when I was deploying it. The lock also feels very gritty. I was so shocked my mouth dropped open for a minute. I am now a bit wary of this knife. I don’t know what happened here but I notice another low rating for a similar problem.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 3 stars out of 5
Scott
,
Apr 27, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel
More of a 3.5 rating
I am having mixed opinions with this knife. My other Benchmade Knife is a Grizzly Ridge and its almost like comparing apples to oranges between the two. I love how easy it is to open and close this knife and how light it feels in my pocket and hand. I do not like the flex in the handle. As a avid outdoorsman, this knife does not feel like it can handle much out in the wilderness. It feels more like a "around the home" or "around town" EDC. For the price and "hype" I guess I expected more. As of right now, I will keep it in my EDC rotation, time will tell if it stays in it.
Benchmade Bugout AXIS Folding Knife 3.24" S30V Black Plain Blade, Red Battlewash Grivory Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 2 stars out of 5
James
Georgia
Oct 12, 2019
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Feels Like A Clone/Knockoff
I own several Benchmade knives and have nothing but good experiences with them. This one on the other hand seems quite flimsy and poorly made. The knife is stubborn to deploy even with thumb stud. The lock sticks in the locked position and kind of clicks when used. Overall the knife looks amazing and feels great in hand but fails to meet the standard I assumed I would be paying for from Benchmade. These issues do not make this a very "EDC" comfortable product. Love my other knives from them though. I wonder what happened here?