Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles

Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.3 stars out of 5 (10.0 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4 inch Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $250.75

Save $44.25 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dj Dr
Texas
Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

My favorite knife to date!

I absolutely love this knife. I'm former law enforcement. I carried the Benchmade 9050 AFO automatic for about 10 years and it was a great knife. It aged well, but I always thought it was a little small for my hands. I probably spent 2-3 months on and off again looking at knives and comparing them to find the best one for myself. I wanted it to be automatic, large, have a safety, be aesthetically pleasing, reliable, half serrated, and to have a pummel. This knife was the only knife I could find that met all of these requirements. It's heavy, but I like heavy. I currently work as a full time DJ and I'm constantly hauling large amounts of equipment around. I use a knife to cut tape, boxes, and packaging mostly. Since I work in a lot of bars, I'm unable to carry my pistol via my LTC in most venues. This is a great 2nd to that and a good defensive blade. The only things I'd like to mention that arnt absolutely positive, are that the pocket clip seems like it may become loose eventually so locktite that, the auto switch is stubborn as hell at first but is wearing in, and the safety is a bit strange but works great. All and All, a great knife. Oh, sharp as heck too.
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elliott W
Clifton, VA
Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type
I use the knife as a general use utility knife. Overall, it is well made of quality materials and keeps it's edge.
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
La Migra
EL paso, TX
Jul 13, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use

sexy but deadly

The weight is great. It feels so right in your hand. Right out of the box is really sharp.
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tk
San Diego
Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Very cool knife with very good quality

I bought one of these several years ago. Great deterrent, very visually aggressive. Holds together well.
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard B
TX
Jan 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

A surprisingly good knife

This one surprised me. I expected it to be unwieldy, awkward and hard to use. It's actually amazing well balanced and light, flips like a dream and is comfortable as all get out. It fits well in the pocket and sharpened fantastically. I wish it had a more robust clip but it works well enough
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
.Mil/Leo
USA
Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Knife

It's an amazing knife. I love the weight, the bottom of the hilt can be used as an impact weapon. I didn't pay attention to the length of the knife so it was a bit bigger than I expected, but I am happy with the purchase.
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David R
USA
Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

this is a very well made knife!

this item was as described in the sales literature.
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Marco
Dallas,TX
Mar 03, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
although is a great knife I'm not impressed,for me is kind of overpriced,pros:razor sharp,pretty light,solid no blade play, nice design,cons:PRICE
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jonathan
San Antonio, Tx
Dec 10, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Material, Lock Type

Possible substitute

If you want the look, a better build, at a similar price consider the ZT 462. It is a Persian that looks much like this one. I do not like serrations so I passed on this benchmade in favor of the ZT 460 ( smaller ) or ZT 462. The materials are far better too.
Benchmade 8600SBK Bedlam AUTO-AXIS 4" Black Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Poop
poop
Oct 04, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip

Dont Buy

felt very cheap weird weight and broke in about a week