Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles - 9051SBK

Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handlesrated 4.9 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56 inch Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $233.75

Save $41.25 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Col
Colorado
Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type

Getting another one

Always sharp and good for most work when in Iraq. It slowed a bit when opening due to all the sand but was still faster then getting a folding knife and learning to open it properly every time. A couple of guys had an issue where the lock would come loose after a lot of wear and tear, but otherwise a good quality knife.
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Inkedfiremedic
North Alabama
Jun 22, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

EDC

I’ve carried this knife daily for the passed 7 years. It’s my go to and has always worked flawlessly. Stays sharp and fires hard.
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt W
Fort Polk, La
Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath, Weight

best knife i ever had

I'm in the military it serves me great. stays sharp. cut well. holds up to the usage. wouldn't be anywhere with out it
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gruntstyle04
Alabama
Dec 08, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Sheath, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Fantastic

I have owned several Benchmade knives and this one is exactly like rest. If ur ex military or leo or a tatical junkie I highly recommend it. The afo2 goes we're I go along with my glove 19
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
southern calif
May 10, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

I've never been disappointed by a benchmade

I use the knife both as a law enforcement officer and as horse owner. I've never been disappointed by a benchmade knife and this knife is no exception. I've never owned a auto and I like the convenience of being able to open it when my hand are full.
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard
San Antonio
Feb 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

My favorite

I had mine for 11 years, thought I lost it and came on this site to replace it. I have recovered it recently and am happy to have it back. Great knife, here's why: Very sharp out of the box, and stays sharp with moderate use. Easy one hand opening while multitasking, easy one hand closing. Lock is strong, never had accidental closing. Safety is secure, never had accidental opening in the pocket. Able to manipulate safety and lock while maintaining positive grip in handle, both opening and closing. Handle is aluminum and strong. Size and shape of handle provides positive control. Only down side is the serrated blade. When it is factory sharp, it cuts well. However, when it gets some use, it frays nylon rope. For this reason, I prefer a straight edge. Makes for easier sharpening as well. I doubt this knife will break anytime soon, but if it does, I will replace it with a straight edge of the same model, if available.
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott Lacey
Portales, NM
Apr 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip

great knife

Great knife! Works well and is very sharp. Solid construction. Only things i dont like are the locking mechanism is a little cheap fealing, and the case is terrible.
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ssg Chet T
Worldwide
Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Carried everyday since Iraq 04-05

Nothing bad to say about this knife. It was used in Iraq 04-05 and I carried everyday since until it was stolen from me in Afghanistan recently hence me buying this one new.
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Waterboy
wisconsin
May 11, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

great knive

i use it for work great knive
Benchmade AFO II AUTO Folding Knife 3.56" Black Combo Blade, Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rogueranger
Missouri
Nov 22, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

Great knife

I have carried this knife for over a year now. This knife is solid, well constructed and holds an edge well. It is a bit on the heavy side however.