Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles

Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handlesrated 4.870 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67 inch BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles

 

Price: $187.00

Save $33.00 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob B
Ohio
Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The Benchmade Rift...
Is everything and then some! The unique reverse tanto blade style is excecellent for cutting. The knife is super sharp and the grip design feels awesome in the hand. I own several other Benchmade knives but this is definately my favorite. The knife opens very smooth and there are no worries about accidental closing with the patented axis locking mechanism. This is one BADASS multiple use knife and worth every penny! You will not be dissappointed! I gurantee it!
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rodney B
San Juan Cap, CA
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knife!
I have several Benchmades and other folders and have found this to be one of my favorites. It's big enough to be a serious blade, but small enough for EDC even in business clothes. Handle is beautiful yet functional with great texture for grip and perfect contours. Balance is perfect with slight tail weighting. Other features like axis lock and workmanship are first class as you expect from Benchmade. The only thing I did was to add jimping at three typical areas on the handle - not sure why this was left off. A carefully done job with thin Dremel abrasive disc actually improves the aesthetics IMHO.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flatbeder
Central Fla.
Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
EDC/TRUCKERS best friend
I'm a flatbed tractor trailer driver & I promise you I use or better yet 'need' a reliable versatile every day carry type of knife this style Benchmade is 100% worth the dollor spent which I believe is reasonably priced for the quality workmanship you get /fits in pocket just deep enough to be comfortable & discrete My Benchmade is used daily - blade remains perfectly sharp, I pull it out for use daily Thanks Knife Center !!!
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stan
Denver
Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
Great knife
Well made. Very smooth operation for 1 hand.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
northwest
Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Wow
This is the best knife I own. The locking mechanism is the best thing since sliced bread. I would recommend this knife to anyone, who would like to own the finest EDC knife ever made.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wally
california
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knife and excellent service
-EDC -fishing cannot day one negative thing about Benchmade knives. Quality knives!
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Florida
Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awsom!
This is my second Osborne Rift. I lost my first one. This is a great knife and is the reason for buying the same one again. A great knife for all uses.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lane Dawson
Florida
Oct 11, 2008
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Perfection
This has to be one of the most perfect blades I have ever bought,weight,quality,size, feel ... the best!
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Virginia
Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Outstanding Knife!
The look; the feel in my hand; the obvious construction quality; the razor-sharp blade; the complete comfort when carried in my pocket; the ease of opening and solid lock -- I'm thoroughly pleased with this knife.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jermaine Wilson
Belcamp,Md
Apr 22, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
osborne rift
Great knife, love the handle. Smooth action with the axis lock. Appreciated the good customer service as well.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan G
Haverhill, Mass
Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Excellent Hard-use Knife
I use this as an EDC. -Sits pretty low in pocket -Has an excellent belly for slicing/everyday needs -Smooth deployment -Strong lock -No blade play (even after hard use) -Steel can hold an edge well -Easy to sharpen -Long enough for self-defence -Great Design -Strong tip -Average Ergonomics Just took this camping and this knife is excellent. Made kindling so easily. I had to split some small logs while my Ka-Bar was being used and there still is no blade play. After the trip the blade lost it's edge slightly, but for what I used it for the knife's performance didn't dull in the least. My only issue is the open lock and pillar design with this knife. Dirt will get in this knife... and will make the deployment less smooth. Nothing a quick wash and lube cant fix. All in all, you should get this knife.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yoda
your left
Jun 03, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
My New Favorite Knife
This knife comes out of the box razor sharp and extremely smooth. I know quite a few knives from companies like Kershaw, Ontario, CRKT, as well as others. This is my first Benchmade knife and this one is by far my favorite. Feels great in hand and in pocket and is very easy to use. Plus, this knife looks awesome so its always fun to show off what a great looking and great performing knife you have. I highly recommend this knife.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce
Great Falls, VA
Jul 15, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great purchase
I just picked this knife up and found a new friend. I like the handle material and non-slip texture. This is my new daily carry knife.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon
Dallas
Oct 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Benchmade does it again
The quality of which this knife is made is second to none. I have several benchmade products, and this one is no different, they are all top quality knives, and you definitely get your money's worth. I would recommend this knife to anyone as a great utility knife. I use it as an everyday carry, but some may find it a little big for that.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aquaclyde
Los Angeles, Ca.
May 26, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material
Benchmade Osborne Rift Axis Lock 3.67" Black Combo Blade G10 Handles
Work use
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jing
Guangdong Province , Other
Aug 09, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Great knife
The quality of which this knife is made is second to none. I would recommend this knife to anyone as a great utility knife.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charalampos A
Lamia Greece
Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Out door activities
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Krapes
NJ
Oct 06, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Now this is a knife
this is a knife! a total must have if you are a fan of benchmades knives. it is a strong/heavy knife that snaps open with ease due to the axis lock system. great looking knife with the strength to be used hard.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Art
Va
Dec 17, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife
Great knife, good looks. Good size
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chad
Indiana
Jun 07, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
After much research, I am very happy with my decision
I spent literally weeks researching before I decided on this knife. I looked at the competitive brands that likely come to mind, in addition to other Benchmade knives. I do this to avoid the dreaded buyers remorse, especially when spending the money for something nice. The knife feels very light in my pocket, but big enough to be very usable. It is a beautiful knife in addition to being tough and appropriate for many cutting jobs. The blade is slightly off center closed, but does not appear to rub or cause any problems. I would highly recommend the Rift! Knifecenter was great. Very helpful site when doing research, good price and quick shipping. No complaints there either.
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alain
Switzerland
Jan 03, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Beautiful knife
Beautiful finish, sharp blade, very good axis lock. The G10 handle has kind of sharp edges, not very comfortable
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jade
NJ
Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Beautiful
Beautiful well made knife
Benchmade 950SBK Osborne Rift AXIS Folder 3.67" BK1 Combo Blade, Black and Charcoal G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Eric
Illinois
Jun 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Lock Type, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip
Nice knife, but feel oversold.
This knife is "awesome." I mean it's really nice to look at, but doesn't get full points for function. The weight of the knife won't cut flesh. The clip is small and stiff. For this price, a knife should be sharp and portable. This knife gets oohs and ahhs for looks, but falls short of impressive functionality. I use it to slice tomatoes and avocados because I don't like to kill with it.