Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End - 01BO010

Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 Endrated 3.926 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
12
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
1
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25 inch Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End

 

Price: $32.96

Save $10.99 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benjamin Etxaburu
Spain
Dec 28, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

get one fast!

excellent size, thinness, sharpness, and affordability. good clip, if unscrewed will slip into credit card holder, if left will go into belt, pocket or shirt.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bridgette Viny
jefferson city mo
Jan 07, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Sheath

great knife

i wear it around my neck, fits great is discreet and very handy when in the woods or camping.. quality product
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 5 stars out of 5
Russ
Tacoma, WA
Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Idea, Great Value - Very useful

I carry this knife with me every day. It's the best money clip with a blade that I've seen on the market - especially for the price. And when you remove the clip (comes off easily), it fits perfectly in my wallet - right in the credit card slot. Great idea, great knife, great deal.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
Anaheim
Dec 18, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

love it

wish i could have thought of it
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bud
Chicago
Nov 11, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Boker Plus Credit Card Knife 2-1/4" Blade

stubborn nails and cuticles beware!
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 5 stars out of 5
S A Gould
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

FITS IN MY WALLET

It's quite elegant actually, very stylish. Small folded, but perfectly serviceable when open. Have arthritis in my hands and have a hard time opening clamshell packages, etc. And I seem end up around people with the same problem, but I can get out and open faster than anyone else, it's always with me in my wallet. (Hate carrying stuff in pockets, don't carry a purse.) Have had it for a year and felt it deserved a review.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny Dread
Portland, OR
Jan 01, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None

Excellent little knife

ingenius! Well designed and well made
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 5 stars out of 5
Caryn V
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 28, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
I ordered 4 of these as gifts for young men at Christmas. All four absolutely loved it. Because I won't be using this myself, I cannot give the pros and cons of use. All I can say is that they were very well received as gifts.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack M
Liberty Lake WA
Sep 01, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Brilliant addictive design.

I bought this because I couldn’t figure out how it worked from the pictures but was intrigued by the description. Figured for the price? What do I have to lose. Had it for a month now and I can’t stop playing with it. It’s like one of those old fidget stones. It just feels great in your hand. Opening it, running your fingers over it. It’s a thing of beauty. So light and inconspicuous I’m afraid I’ll forget it. Almost ran it through laundry not realizing it was clipped to my pocket. It’s a cutter too and whips through whatever I’ve tried it on. If you appreciate great design and love a conversation starter? You NEED this knife.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hank
Kansas City, MO
Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Wow - Great Little Knife

This is a great value! I got at a great price at knifecenter - I love the fact that when I take the clip off it fits in my wallet. Knife is wicked sharp!
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mikem
Springfield, IL
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Weight
Cons: None

Great for what it is

About as thick as 4 credit cards, so it slips easily into a wallet once the clip is off. Made about as well as you'd expect for the price, surprisingly sharp, and you'll have it when you need it. I'd forgotten it was in my wallet until I got an email asking me to review my purchase (note to self - remember to remove before flying).
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Larry
Florida
Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

Good buy

Great back up knife or second knife. Easy to Cary. Even in shirt pocket or even clipped to your pant cuff. Ok for wallet carry if the clip is removed. Not bad for $20.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
John D.
College Park, MD
Jun 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None

Boker Plus Credit Card Knife

steel is good, handle is little bit small
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Eric
St. Louis, MO
Jun 27, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None

My favorite pocket knife

I've had this knife for a couple of weeks and I've been carrying it every day. The first thing I thought about the knife was 1) it was smaller than I thought and 2) it's better put together than I thought. It's well built for it's size and design. The blade is really sharp and the locking mechanisms work well, after a little break-in time. There are multiple carry options (belt clip, wallet carry and neck via ball chain). Cons: the carbon fiber handle is nice, but with a steel blade it throws the weight distribution off. The blade is exposed along the side, so pay attention. The clip is a bit long and intrudes into the too-small-to-be-useful finger hole. It would be nice to have the wrench to take the clip off included. Overall, this is a great pocket knife...nothing more, nothing less. I carry it inside-the-waistband and it's impossible to detect. It's sharp, easy to carry and very useful. It doesnt' function well as a fighting knife because it's too slow to deploy and it's not stout enough for heavy duty work. It is what it is and, overall, it does what I ask of it well.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Latchless
Portland, Or
Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Feel

Great money clip replacement

I carry it as a money clip. It's only slightly larger than the dedicated money clip it replaced. I like the design, it's clever. I've never owned the KISS, but same idea, the blade is beveled only on one side. It's sharp and I'm not sure about the other reviewers who thought the fit and finish was bad. I have the opposite view: I was surprised how tight the lock up was on something so thin and small. Also, I have the silver version, which shows off the mechanism nicely, and might have slightly different materials than the all-black one. That one is $5 less and you *might* be able to get it onto an airplane. My biggest concern is losing this at the security checkout because I already forget I have it on me.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dane
Reading, pa
Jun 14, 2011
Pros: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Review

I use this product as a backup. It clips easily in a wallet slot.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kevin
London Ontario
Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

More than just a Credit Card Knife

This knife is one of the more useful products I've bought in a while. Razor sharp, it has no problem going through any packaging that I need to open. I originally bought it for my wallet, but with the chain included it hasn't left my neck in days. Only the locking action, which is on the flimsy side, keeps it from being an excellent product.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fredthedog
upstate
Dec 27, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

good backup

it's small; smaller than a credit-card (like a half-inch shorter and 5/8" narrower). blade looks perfectly adequate for utility work. titanium frame lock is nice and tight. given the thickness of the blade and frame, it is clearly not going to hold your weight, but it's not built for that. the comparison to the kiss is pretty accurate--it's like a kiss with a wider, flatter aspect ratio. i think it fits among the credit cards better; a kiss would make a narrow lump. so: it's not a bowie, and it's not a bank-vault. but i like it for what it is. one of these days when i walk out without my edc (axis 710) i'll be glad to have it in my wallet.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Q
Beverly Hills, CA
Dec 28, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None

For what it's worth

The Boker Credit Card Knife is a serious blade in a uniquely compact form. If you remove the clip it becomes even thinner and can be used even more discretely. However don't assume this is a work horse the handle is very thin making it inconvenient to grip tightly. For what it is it's great, a small, compact blade to be carried in a wallet or small pocket for convenience.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jimlmartin
Florissant, Mo
Dec 15, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

Broker + Credit Card Knife

I use it as a money clip, the best things are it's thin, 440c blade and a a clip that can be removed. Only concern is the blade could be fasten to the handle better (it looks weak 0.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 4 stars out of 5
Royal
Sybrandt
Nov 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Knife

Great Knife. Its quite a pit smaller than I though. About 60% the size of a credit card.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 3 stars out of 5
John
Orlando Florida
Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

it's. OK

It's Easy to carry. In a wallet
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joseph
Hong Kong
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Good but need improvemtn

This is a good 7X24 edge for tiny work, but please make the opening smoother~
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 2 stars out of 5
Blue650sv
California
Dec 14, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use

There are probably better options

I have to qualify this review by saying that I am a big fan of Boker Plus products. I own the fixed blade Escrima Fighting Knife and the Wagner Urban Survival folding knife, and I am very happy with the quality of those knives, especially when I consider their affordable price. So I was extremely disappointed when I received this knife. It seemed like a great idea and it had the great Boker Plus price. However, when I got it, the screws on the clip were ready to fall off and could not be tightened until I fixed the clip itself with a pair of pliers. The base of the clip that screwed onto the knife was so badly bent that it jammed the screws from tightening. However, that was not the worst fit and finish issue with this knife. This is a knife with essentially a handle that only covers one side of the blade when it is closed. I've carried CRKT folding KISS and PECK knives before with a similar design concept and had no fear of getting my hands or clothing cut by the exposed side of the blade. That was because those knives had a pretty tight seal between the handle and the blade that edge was not exposed so it would cut anything while folded. However, the Boker Plus Credit Card knife had such a big gap from the handle and the blade that it pretty much left the blade edge exposed. With the edge exposed, he blade is likely to cut pants or a wallet liner when stored and also likely to cut a hand when reached for. It's a great design needing better fit and finish, so my particular knife has been relegated to paper weight status at this point.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jason S
New York, Ny
Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Very disappointed in this knife! Blade was not sharp...
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 2 stars out of 5
Gary P.
tucson, az.
Oct 12, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality
Cut myself even in the closed position. Usable as a moneyclip. Overpriced.
Boker Plus John Kubasek Credit Card Knife 2.25" Satin Blade, Gray Titanium Handle with G10 End
rated 1 stars out of 5
Spacepa
Lafayette, LA
Jan 25, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality

This knife is unsafe!!!

I cut my hand taking it out of the box.