Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles - 01BO035

Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handlesrated 4.448 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
44
4 star
16
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
2
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4 inch Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles

 

Price: $79.46

Save $26.49 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
F.H.
Switzerland
Sep 25, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice!
Very nice finish, great shapness!
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith B
Milan,Oh
Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
pocket chainsaw
Very nice knife ,for the money cuts soft materials like butter. Like it so much already ordered another one.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jjp7216
Albuquerque
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I may be nuts;
This is the third boker "plus" I have picked up. I have two made in germany bokers (both look like flea market 10$ china cheepos); The "plus" product has a fit and finish that is great! This little ceramic knife came with a jewlers cloth for fingerprint cleaning & the same display style box as the more expensive german blades. The fit & finish will impress. The lock is tight & posative, pivot is snug & thumb stud is liner & in the right place (my glove size is med.). Being ceramic it is a toy & not a work knife-so enjoy it for what it is.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lera66
P>R>
Sep 17, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excelent Price ! Very Light ! Best carry weapon!, Non Metallic
Excelent Price ! Very Light ! Best carry weapon!, Non Metallic
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim H.
Washington State
Jul 08, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Gorgeous
This knife is super sharp. Great looking and very easy to carry and use. It's light weight is a plus and overall is just a gorgeous knife.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Austin, TX
Sep 20, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife, super light
Great for everyday carry knife given the weight. Sometimes forget it is in my pocket. It is a great looking knife to boot. Came super sharp out of the box.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie G.
Las Vegas,NV
Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
All I can say is Bravo Boker!!
I work in a major retailer in Las Vegas and this knife came in on a shipment for the first time last week. I've been unaware that this knife was ceramic,the titanium frame was a no brainer for it's lightness. The fit and finish are outstanding and the price is a surprise too. The lightness of the whole package and polished finish of the blade are first rate. I've been in the knife biz for some years now,have a reputation for my expertise in knifeknut knowledge along with sharpening skill despite I'm a one arm amputee. All I can say is,take it from a pro,buy this bad boy it's sweet. I'm buying one. Thanks Boker,now if they just made a big one with a 4 inch blade,hmmm.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grr
Powell River BC Canada
Sep 15, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Boker Plus, Ceramic
This is my first Boker as well as my first ceramic. I'm A Big Spyderco fan. If this knife is any indication of Boker's quality and standards then I will become a repeat customer.(I bought it as a gift but he'll be lucky to get it)
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob A
Illinois
Jan 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
This knife is great for every day use. Excellent quality.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Atlanta, GA
Sep 09, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handle
Daily carry knife. Like the idea of a lightweight, non magnetic knife. Also, ceramic blade has longer edge holding than steel blades. However, drop it and it ma be done for. Needs diamond sharpener to resharpen. Knife is light, slim profile. Great action and fantastic value for the price.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hemroid
Alabama
Nov 25, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Blade Material
Good
Yeah I got this I used it it was sharp. NICE. I didn’t realize it ceramic until I dropped it. NICE. Kinda sucks but I orders a couple more so if I drop it will be NICE.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fly Rod
Downriver Mi
Sep 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Sharpest ceramic
This is the 3rd & best ceramic knife I have purchased. It is also the most affordable. The pocket clip is a must. Without it pocket change can slip in the back side of handle & cause minor chips in blade. Con: the thumb stud needs more of a bevel. It is sharp on the hand when digging in pocket for change.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fpb
Corpus Christi, TX
Apr 09, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
BlackBeauty
This is a great daily carrier, due to its lightness, titanium handles, and bright polished blade. Any criticism concerning the blade should focus on NOT using the blade as a prybar. I have an early release Ceramic from Boker which taught me to be careful avoiding twisting actions. The knife is light, bright, and wonderfully sharp.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Attila Perjesy
Monmouth jct n.j
Jun 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Boker does it again. I love this knife
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerry
Albany, NY
May 08, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great value
I work in an office situation and need an EDC that is discreet, light weight (as light as possible) but still has enough blade and strength to do the job. Wearing a suit or light slacks I can't carry any of my heavier weight knives. This knife is excellent, feather light, don't even know its in your pocket, razor sharp and sturdy, well worth the price! Opens and locks in place single handed, very smooth.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rdc
Hermosa Beach, California
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Carry Knife
As others have said, this is a very sharp, easy opening, well-built knife. It's the lightest folding knife of its size that I've seen -- 2.4 ounces (70 grams), about ¼" thick, making it a perfect carry knife
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Quidproquo
Aurora, Oregon
Sep 22, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade
Lightweight carry knife.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott G
Savannah, GA
Apr 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knife
Light, well balanced, beautiful!
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris C
Charlotte NC
May 20, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
Sleek Look, Great Deal
I use the knife as an everyday carry pocket knife. Going from a steel blade to this is night and day. I love the weight and the design is very sleek. The liner lock did take a couple weeks to loosen up enough to close the knife one handed, especially after flicking it open. Tough to explain but not a long term issue. Still feels very solid, no wobbling or flexing. Opening is very smooth and linear. Although I find myself not wanting to use it as often on various things because I don't want to chip the blade. I would also mention that if the thumb studs were slightly bigger it would make opening easier, and I wouldn't consider myself to have large thumbs. Fantastic overall knife at a bargain.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Walt
Salt Lake
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
This is a beautiful knife. It is a bit larger than I needed but it is so light that the size is the size is not a problem. It is so sharp that using the knife is a joy. It takea little while to get used to opening the knife. It seems to have a bit of stiction when you start to open the blade. That seems to be getting better with time
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Billy S
hephzibah, georgia
Jan 24, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
i fought off a home invasion :
i fought off a home invasion by keeping one knife in each pocket, four in all, and two in my hands. expect to need to grab at least one of the knives from your pockets as you inadvertently lose one during the fight.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lord Helmet
Maryland
Oct 23, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
EASY FIX FOR THIS KNIFE !
I read the reviews for this knife and noted the same two complaints listed in most of them, so I was under no illusion when I purchased this knife. The complaints are valid, the thumb peg is razor sharp around the rim and I can't for the life of me figure out why they would design it like that. The placement of the peg is also problematic, I think it's just to close to the hinge, but it surely makes the knife difficult to open single-handedly. Luckily I stumbled upon a solution to both of these problems when trying to address one. SOLUTION: 2 heavy gauge small diameter black rubber "O" rings, one for each thumb peg. Stretch the rubber "O" ring over the rim, and the ring will stay snug around the pegs shaft. You want to use a thick gauge because this is what fills in the space between the blade and that razor sharp thumb peg rim. With the rings in place you will not cut your thumbs trying to open the knife, and the ring also changes the angle and placement you place your thumb which makes it much easier to flick open the blade in a single-handed fashion. The rings look like they belong on the knife too. If you need to, shine em up with armor all. That "O" ring set has come in handy on several occasions. As for the knife, with this fix it's easily a 5 star knife for the price. I was curious about the ceramic blade technology, and the blade has lived up to hype. It is the sharpest knife I have owned, and have ever come across for that matter. It hasn't dulled at all and I have used it a fair amount. It goes through blister packaging with ease. The knife looks and feels really nice and opens up smooth. Get the knife, get the "O" rings, and be happy.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jechapmanjr
Richardson, Texas
Sep 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handle
This knife is outstanding !! Beautiful ceramic blade is extremely sharp. The smooth titanium handles reduce the knife weight and are a subtle work of art in their own right ! This knife is so nice that I may have to relegate it only to the task of opening mail/letters/etc.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jiri Seidl
Czech republic EU, Klatovy
Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
hi tech
High end of the knives production. Great design, supersharp ceramic blade. Easy do handle. Practical tool and collector's piece as well.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Da Boss
EDITOR
College Park
Aug 10, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Beautiful piece- amazing value
We haven’t seen a reasonably priced ceramic folding knife- Ever! This one is produced by the talented people at BokerPlus. BokerPlus takes great german or American designs and has them made to very high levels of manufacturing quality in Asia. The result has been consistently great items. This ceramic blade folding knife is really gorgeous. The handle is deep gray titanium and the blade locks with a frame lock system. The blade is the highly polished top grade of ceramics. All in all, this is a fantastic folder at a really fantastic price. We’re glad Boker stepped up to the plate with this knife.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jr.
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect
Quality materials and beautifully made
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Miami FL
Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sniper Cartman
Arlington, TX
Feb 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
use it every day stays sharp for what seems like forever
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hotlnc
Fort Worth Texas
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent Knife!
I bought two -- one for me and one for work. At work I use the knife to stabilize lithium batteries. I test Lithium batteries and their charging circuits for safety. Once the battery is tested, it must be discharged and the lithium neutralized. I must open the case to get at the guts of the cell. The ONLY way to safely do so is with a non-conductive knife. Enter the Anti-MC. Looks great while doing a dangerous job very well.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Serguei
Toronto, Canada
Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Nice Knife
I use the knife only for food making. Perfect quality, perfect design. What kind of ceramic (from the chemistry point).
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
Las Vegas
Jun 04, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
kcreview
after reading some of the other reviews I was apprehensive; now that I've used the knife I feel the negative reviews are without basis. thi knife is in noway stiff to open and the opening studs are not sharp
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Razum33`
Rock Springs
Sep 20, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
This Knife will used as a everyday carry and the lightness and feel in your hand is remarkable. If your thinking of going to a cermic this is the knife to buy. This is a beauiful knife and the quaility very high. As far as anything wrong I can't find.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Judgebull
Louisville KY
Sep 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Very Nice
Boker makes some of the best ceramic knives on the market today. This one is very light weight and very thin which makes it easy to carry. The blade pin makes it easy to open with one hand. My favorite ceramic knife...its wickedly sharp
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mikedard
El Dorado Hills, CA
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
I couldn't believe it was ceramic
I work on a 3 Tesla magnet that's about 300 times the strength of the earth's magnetic field. So I wanted a knife that wasn't magnetic. Yes it's Ceramic and the titanium isn't ferrous. I use a Safari 123 horizontal leather magazine holder that fits on my belt for my sheath. Everyone else has already reviewed this knife accurately! One thing I didn't like is seeing made in China on it and I wanted a Tanto blade shape. Something is wrong when we can't manufacture a knife like this in the States.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
F.H.
Switzerland
Sep 25, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice!
Very nice finish, great shapness!
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zeke
Orlando Fl.
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Boker Plus Anti-Mc----Ceramic
I own approx.40 knives of varying types,locks and materials.This has already become my everyday carry knife.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary W
Tampa Florida
Nov 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Outstanding workmanship, seriously sharp!
I have bought several Ceramic knives in the past, all claiming to be extremely sharp and durable. This is the first one that lives up to its advertisement. It lightweight; the blade opens effortlessly; It is extremely sharp; the price to value is excellent. Highly recommended!
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
Louisville, Kentucky
Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
Great knife for the money and has stayed sharp for some time now and have it with me every day. It has been over a year now, that I have had it and it is as sharp as the day that I got it in the box.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bullitt
ms.
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great knife, great weight
given as gifts for sons. all love the knife and the light weight.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Virginia
Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Lost mine and had to get another
I had mine for a few years and it was great for EDC. I open lots of boxes and it has held up well. Very sharp. Great for cutting fruit. I lost mine and after a few weeks without it I decided I needed another one. That says it all.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chief1868
USA
Jan 03, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Awesome Craftemanship
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Whosthegoose
Northern New Jersey / U.S.A.
Jan 31, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very Lightweight, Extra Sharp!!!
This knife is the lightest knife I own. The TI handle is light and beautifully crafted. The black ceramic blade is extra sharp and when clean it looks like a black mirror. the only con is that the pocket clip and hardware is made of ferrous metal so its not 100% non-magnetic. But thats probably a good thing. That way no one will even try to get it through a metal detector.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Palos Hills, IL
Jun 03, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Ceramic, certainly !
My first ceramic knife ! And it's very cool. It has a great look, most people have never seen a great ceramic pocket knife. I carry it in my front right pocket when I go out with nicer clothes on and am pretty sure that I'm not going to have to use it as a rescue knife. But I'm sure it could cut a seat belt if needed ! Knives are tools, as long as you use this ceramic for specific light work, it's a great conversation piece and incredibly light !
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve S.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Feb 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very good knife!
I've only used the knife litely but its performed very nicely! It is incredibly sharp! The knife opens and closed really smoothly...
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bates
WA
Feb 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None
I am very pleased with the workmanship on the Boker.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Barnabejay
Pacific Rim
Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Ceramic, NOT MAGIC
To put it as simply as I can, partly in response to some of the lower reviews: This is a ceramic, explicitly non-magnetic folding knife, so it naturally performs differently from rugged HC steel blades. The blade is sufficiently sharp, if not the sharpest thing in one's arsenal, and will keep its edge quite well if treated with a little extra care. Ceramic blades in general are more fragile than typical cutlery steel blades, are more prone to chipping, are less flexible, etc. THIS particular blade seems to perform as well or better than several other ceramic blades I've used, and is easier to resharpen with a fine or ultra-fine diamond hone. Added to this fine blade is a sturdy titanium handle with a smooth action and a solid lockup. All together, you have an above-average, anti-MC folder for a price that is more than fair. If you know what to expect from this knife, you should be quite satisfied.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Navy Dude
SD, CA
Mar 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None
Great Knife, well worth the money
This is a great knife value in a specialized niche. If you need a general purpose folding knife for low profile, lightweight, non-corroding application, this is it. It is a far cry from the old Mad-dog ceramic fixed blades. This one is sharp, relatively light and very strong. The only criticism is the liner lock which is better that its carbon ceramic little brother, but a little bit less robust for a serious fighting knife. This is minor, but I would like to see a similar lock which has a secondary lock to prevent accidental closure when doing strenuous cutting.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dune Badger
Kansas City, MO
May 19, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Good knife, but more of a novelty
This knife has a great feel to it. It's extremely light and has solid construction. Unfortunately the blade itself was not that sharp out of the box, I can run my finger along it without so much as an abrasion. As a result it probably won't see much use as an EDC but more of novelty item.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Capatt
Atlanta, GA
Aug 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Great Value for the $$
This is a beautiful looking knife, as close to an obsidian blade as I've seen. Very thin and light, you can put it in your shirt pocket and hardly know it's there. It's very solidly built - the blade locks up with no play whatsoever. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is the somewhat stiff opening of the blade. I can't flick it open. This is my first Boker and based on this experience I would buy another. Oh, and it's wicked sharp!
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Str
Bartlesville ,OK
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Boker Ceramic Anti-MC
I've used the folder for cutting up pears and other veges and fruits on labor day. It works well, is light weight easy to clean and easy to carry. The edge came sharp and much sharper than my last older Boker Ceramic in that old lockback. It was also a lot less money to get into than that first one. I like a lot about this one. The general handle shape and aesthetics are better but the blade being ceramic may have to do with why the lock is already traveling all the way across the tang of the contact within days of my getting the knife. Lock up is still solid but it appears the softer titanium wears pretty dang fast on the much harder ceramic. I'm wondering how thats going to do for Boker with this model. Seems to me a hardned stainless insert in the lock would be a better contact than the much softer titanium by itself. My model arrives with the lock coming in about 60%. Within a few days of minor use it had already traveled across so far that the ball detent is hitting the non lock side at this writing. Time will tell how that goes for if the blade develops up and down play next.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dockat
key west
Sep 22, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Beautiful blade
I carry this knife very little. I am worried about the brittleness of the blade. It is extremely sharp and very good looking.Not quite a showy gentleman knife . Very well made works great and the price is right.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Johan K
Malmo, Sweden
Oct 26, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great knife from Boker!
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anthony G
Poughkeepsie NY
Apr 02, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Boker Plus Anti MC Folding knife
I purchased this knife for an everyday carry. The blade release is quick and effortless and it takes only a flip of the wrist. The ceramic blade nicely polished and quite sharp, a very nice looking knife and durable. My only complaint is the rattle or the looseness of the blade when extended. I believe it has to do with the locking mechanism and the pivot point of the blade, it almost feels as if the blade is loose and needs tightening. I would recommend this knife.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lreenaers
Liège, Belgium
Sep 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
light end efficient
I use it every day for easy duty such as eating apples or opening boxes. light and very sharp, I would not use it for wood working or so but really cool knife.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sure Shot Rick
Potomac, MD
Oct 01, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Just what I have been looking for at the right price.
Great EDC, light , flat, won't rust or change. It dose not change the taste of fruit. Cleans easily. Do not put side way stress on it. Cut srtaight. There is a little slop in the pivot whn the blade is not fully open. When open it locks up tight.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peter Hendy
Mitcham Victoria, Other
Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Looks Nice
Nice looking bit of gear. These are the knives of the future. Well doe
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ray
New England
Jan 03, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
High Tech Carry
Great as an everyday carry knife. Knife looks fantastic and has a great feel. The lock is positive, clip is good and the lightweight makes the knife. Only negative is the blade locks closed so well the thumb stud is really useless as a one handler.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cyril
Singapore
Jan 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Nice & affordable
Bought this out of curiosity mainly but also because I like ceramic & titanium knives. Knife is nicely made, looks great, scary sharp, locks up really solidly & is super light. I bit stiff in opening but should improve with use.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tactical Tom
Granite State
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Light and sharp!
Best things: Very light and very sharp Liner-lock Things I'd improve: Add more texture to the handle deepend the finger grove and a better grip
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
L.J.Ross
Los Angeles
Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Bokar
Light weight, stylish and high quality.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Illinives
Orland Park, IL
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Not quite a Boker
In a word, Chinese. It just lacks the elegance you expect from a Boker, thus the price. And of course the thumb stud fell out with in 5 seconds. As an everyday carry of a ceramic blade, it will be fine, but never a collectors item.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
J
Oak Hill, Va
Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Blade Material
Cons: None
test
great
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Doug Collins
Hermosa Beach, California
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Nice knife with lousy thumb stud.
I initially thought this was a very nice knife -- but I've since discovered that the thumb stud is less than useless. It seems to be placed too close to the pivot as it requires tremendous pressure from your thumb to open. Worse, the butter edge of the stud on both sides of the blade is inexplicably sharp, so sharp that it cut through the skin under my thumbnail and left me bleeding when I was trying to open the knife. I've tried applying WD40 to the pivot and have opened and closed the knife a 100 times, but nothing has helped. Bottom line: one-handed opening is extremely difficult with this knife. Consequently, I won't be carrying it.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Mabe
Internet
May 15, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use
Not fully Anti-MC!
The knife is not fully anti-magnetic! The screws, clip, pivot pin and thumb stud are all magnetic. The thumb stud is very small and slick. It is positioned too close to the pivot point such that it offers less than desired leverage to open the knife blade. With the thumb stud being what it is, the liner lock does not enguage until the blade is FULLY extended. For me this means having to reposition the knife in my hand about half the time I open it. Also, the liner lock only catches about half of the blade thickness...my other liner locks seem to catch more of the blade. The lanyard hole extends the handle by about 3/8" and for my taste, I think I'd rather have a shorter handle. For me this knife is a novelty. I had never purchased a ceramic knife before and thought I'd try one. The blade is sharp enough, the fit and finish are good and it is light weight.
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Richard M
Pensacola, FL 32503
Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Sheath
Boker ceramic/titanium folding knife
This very attractive knife would get an outstanding rating, but for one clear flaw: it has a stripped torx screw head on the right side of the clip. (Please advise as to how to get this issue assessed & addressed.) Weight, feel, sharpness, materials are great. The opening lock is positive and firm, but the knife opens a bit too easily, the closing lock leaves a lot to be desired. ( It could inadvertently open too easily in a pocket, or on a belt. ) Overall, I expected better quality assurance, not finding a stripped screwhead on the belt/pocket clip. It would also help to have a simple sheath, to prevent inadvertent injury, in case of accidental opening. It opens a bit too easily. Locks open just great, positive and tight, on the pro side. I'm an outdoorsman, fishing, land management and from a family of sportsmen. Beautiful knife in appearance & materials! My first ceramic folder, to add to many old traditionals. Work on your q.a. folks, more attention to detail AFTER assembly to catch flaws. Whoever stripped that screw KNEW they did so. Just take a look at it with a loupe. (I did not touch it at all. My family includes jewelers, as well. ) Geat product otherwise! I'd brag on it, & you, if you could fix it, or replace it! Thanks!
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Fredrik B.
Glimåkra,
Jul 09, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Not good
worst knife I've been through! the blade broke down at the screw without exerting the blade
Boker Plus Anti-MC Folding Knife 3-1/4" Ceramic Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Gil
Lousiville KY
Aug 02, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Poorly Made
Purchased this product based on previous satisfaction with Boker products. Within two days of purchase the thumb opener broke, unscrewed itself and is missing in action. There are better made options.