Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles - 01BO530

Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handlesrated 4.333 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5 inch Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles

 

Price: $23.96

Save $7.99 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
New Zealand
Jun 14, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
A great key ring knife
The title says it all really.Great Chad los Banos design. Point is as sharp as a needle, and all features difficult to fault. As with most of the Boker 'Plus' knives - great design and quality, at a price that other manufacturers struggle with. No faults here.
Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
VA
Jun 18, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Well priced nice little knife I got to use fishing for cutting line and such to put in my shirt pocket. I find the lock a little difficult due to my large hands / small knife. Its nice and sharp and the finger groove lets you grip it well with your index finger.
Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fuzzy
New York State
Sep 03, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sharp and handy. Opens and closes easily. I attach my keys to it and use it as a utility knife whenever I need one. I like it so much that I am getting two more, one for my wife and one for my son.
Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fuzzy
Monticello, NY
Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I Love It!
A great knife , useful for many small tasks. I use it all the time for opening things, cutting food, and consider it a plus for personal defence. I have even carved wood with it.
Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Travisc
Pa.
Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Boker Plus
At first glance on the website I saw the knife and loved it, however when I got it I expected the knife to be a little bit bigger. But regardless of the size, it is nice. The blade could be a little sharper. And the handle could be wider. but overall, i am satisfied. I use it everyday for opening boxes and such.
Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim
Christchurch, New Zealand
Aug 20, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Nice little knife
I use this as a key ring knife. Really like the design, only problem is that it can be quite stiff to open. But apart from this, really good value for money. Very good lock.
Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lera
OFFICE
Mar 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Too short, Pretty.
Only works as a Keyring or Collector Item.
Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bill
Wisconsin
Dec 16, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
A great EDC knife.
Small - easy opener - very sharp
Boker Plus CLB Keycom Folding Knife 1.5" Bead Blast Blade, FRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
John
San Diego
Aug 28, 2010
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, None
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening
Really good design but
I really like the design it was very hard to open but i liked the feel of the knife so much i spent days practicing open and closing it until i could do it relatively well. The problem is now when open there is so much play that the blade shakes and you can hear it and see it wiggle. I wish the knife was built better because i love the design.