Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handles - 01BO734

Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handlesrated 4.571 stars out of 5 (7 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handles

 

Price: $89.96

Save $29.99 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Courtland J
Pflugerville, Tx
Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Light, sleek
I loved the minimalist silhouette, so I just had to buy this. I had no idea the knife would come so wonderfully sharp right out of the box! This is my gentleman's carry knife for sure. Tough enough to get things done, classy enough to carry around polite company. Feels really comfortable in the hand thanks to the subtly rounded cocobolo scales, and the cutout for accessing the liner lock basically doubles (whether they designed it purposefully this way or not) as a groove for my first finger to grip. And wow, talk about light! No complaints, still love this knife after months of use, would buy again — no question.
Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bunni L
Hong Kong
Jan 07, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
More than I expected
The blade is sharp and its very light! The overall finish is very good for a $6x folder. The coco wood handle looks very friendly Only con is the flipper, without slightly twist your wrist, it's not opening all the way But not a big deal to me No blade play, blade is perfectly centered when it's close Seems not for heavy duty but it's fine for me Props for KnifeCenter ordered on 3/1 and I received today (8/1)! From US to Hong Kong!
Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack N
Belleville, Il
Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My SECOND Urban Trapper...
MY SECOND Urban Trapper Gentlemen's EDC! This is a discreet, classy knife with a Quality Blade that has Easy Access, Authority, Excellent Finish, and Affordability. And it's a Boker - Plus it's slim, classy, with ikbs pivot, vg-10 razor-sharp blade, liner lock, AND discreet pocket clip. It's made by Boker Plus - not in America, but it's Very Hard to Argue with Results like THIS. The fit & finish are peerless, and the cocobolo scales are Beautiful. I'm going to get some tung oil to harden the scales before I carry it - don't want anything to spoil them!
Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
California
Jul 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
Thin, light and sharp. Easy to carry and open.
Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
C R M
North Carolina
Oct 07, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
So Sharp! (Looks and edge)
This thing is sleek, elegant, and sharp as all get out! Great everyday carry. Not a utility knife but great for most white collar applications.
Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Acaldwell
California
Dec 31, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great simple knife
had the knife for a week now. have had no issues with the clip as mentioned (as of yet). this knife is in my front pocket as I have my Sog flash 2 in the back. the simplicity of this knife is something I absolutely love. its clean smooth and worked is sturdy for how light the knife is. however, the knife wasn't as sharp as I would have liked. i have noticed this with my boker hunting knives. I have had to get each one sharpened to my likeness. all in all an amazing knife so far. I will most likely be purchasing nothing one soon
Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Poulet V
Sherbrooke
Aug 11, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use
Butiful knife but...
The knife is elegant and beautiful. However some screws wont stop loosen, the pocket clip got bent many times. Worst of all, the lock is now very fragile, the knife closed on my finger a few times. It was my EDC, now i use a less elegant knife for EDC because this one is somehow dangerous.
Boker Plus Brad Zinker Urban Trapper Flipper 3.43" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Cocobolo Wood Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Petey K
Lakewood, CO
Jan 05, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great Knife with Big Flaws
Quick summery: Knife would be a perfect Gentleman's knife/EDC but out of the box the fit and finish was less than what you should expect from Boker. After 1 week I couldn't carry it any more. Stripped screws and a loose clip. I purchased this knife over a year ago to use as a gentleman's knife/deep pocket carry. On the surface this knife is great. The materials are great, wood or G10 grips, titanium frame, pocket clip, and lock, VG10 steel blade. All of that adds up to one durable and lightweight knife. When it arrived it felt great in the hand. The action was super smooth, and out of the box the blade was razor sharp. My only complaint is that the clip wasn't super tight to the knife, didn't secure it to the pocket at all. I tried to remove the clip but I found that the knife had arrived with the screws stripped. Since I planned on carrying it deep pocket I figured it didn't matter. About a week later I had the knife clipped to my pocket (why I don't know considering the state the clip came in as I had just mentioned) when I caught the clip on my backpack as I was shouldering it. It pulled the knife right out of my pocket. When I went to put the knife back into my pocket I noticed the clip had gotten bent. It pulled away from the frame about 1/3 of an inch. Since the clip is sticking out its super awkward to carry as it gets snagged when taking it and out of my pocket and I can't bend it back, I tried only to get the wood grips scratched up and it still isn't fixed. I can't remove the clip because of the stripped screws.