HUGE ONTARIO CLOSEOUT SALE | WHILE THEY LAST! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

HUGE ONTARIO CLOSEOUT SALE | WHILE THEY LAST! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath - 02BO260

Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath3.972 (36 reviews)
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
15
3 star
3
2 star
4
1 star
1
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5 inch Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $32.96

Save $10.99 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Dan
North Platte, Ne
Dec 22, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Top neet knife
The neetest new knife this yeat, tough and functional with a really functional miminal sheeth.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Superdudu
Florence; Italy
Feb 09, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great
It's a very efficient little knife for simple jobs!
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Frank
AZ
Jul 02, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Well worth the money
A very small and a very sharp knife for self-defense if you don’t use it for that, you can shave with it…. (: Good steel and good heat treatment. Well worth the money.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Blackrx711
Sea town
Jun 23, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
perfect backup
Just an awesome blade system from a great company synonymous for quality, Boker, 'nuff said.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
D2
Annapolis MD
Nov 05, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
First Rate
use as self defense knife. size, weight, and design just what i sought. an easy knife to retain control of; and the sheath is excellent,with great retention until release button pressed. i use pocket carry, feels too big to be great neck knife.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
G.W.
Hungary
Feb 10, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
Not for cutting
It's not EDC imho. It's not easy to cut open a box straight with it, you can't peel with this blade. From factory it isn't razor sharp, but fits the usage. This is a last ditch stabbing weapon with a safe grip. You can hide the sheath in many ways, but I'm not sure you can get the knife from it in any grip position. Sheath comes with belt clip on it, but in wrong position. You should remove it with a tool (not in box) or, if you want to use on belt you should turn it. You can grab and stab super fast because of the sheath safety lock and no matter what is in front of you it will do a 3 mm wide and 1-4 cm long hole in it. If you put you finger in holes (middle hole is approx. 20*24mm) you can't drop it. With open palms you can use other things, and the knife stays in position. Just make a fist and you can go... fast in jail if you don't use this in a self defense situation.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Jeff
Reading, MI
Feb 04, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Knife
I use the knife for tactical defensive purposes and I love the feel of the metal. It can be held in several ways. The sheath is also unique but functions very well with the knife itself.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Bhmorrill
UT
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Weight, Sheath, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Amazing Little Knife, Espcially for the Price
I am VERY impressed with this knife! Especially at the price point it is at. Feels great and the steel should be fine for this type of a knife. But, what I like the most is the sheath. AWESOME little sheath. I have actually purchased 4 of these knives now. Gave away 2 and have 2 for me.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Jim
Lufkin,Texas
Oct 13, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Sheath, Blade Sharpness
Great Buy Handy Lightweight Knife
This particular knife can be used with one hand I wear it as a neck knife but it also comes with the steel belt clip if you choose to use it that way.It is easy to sharpen and for the price it is a steel.When the knife is in the kydex sheath it rattles just slightly but once again for the price it is still a great buy.I use this particular knife for every day carry cutting vegetables in the garden and trimming insulation off wire doing electrical work.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Chad L
IA
Jun 08, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Deputy
I like this knife so much I took off the clip on the sheath and attached it to my duty armor. The only thing I would have changed about it is the chisel grind. It should be a double grind. Otherwise I ordered two. One for work and one for off duty carry very good feel.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Dave B.
Illinois
Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
MA2
Cool little knife.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Rob
Jun 17, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
Very awesome knife, feels great in your hand. Can be held a few different ways comfortably, has an excellent tactile feel to it. LOVE this purchase. Definitely worth the money.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Wong Ming
Hong Kong
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Very stylish
a nice blade of 440c steel cool knife though
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
David
Des Moines, IA
Jun 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Boker Plus MA-2 2 1/2"
A very handy knife and sheath. I wish the finger holes, grooves were a littler bigger.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Tim
Milwaukee, WI
May 28, 2014
Pros: Finish, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
The right tool for the right job
This tool has become EDC at my security job. It has served me well for 6 months now. The greatest features of this knife are the minimalist hard sheath (more of a wrap-around clip) that allows for low printing, absurdly fast deployment, and versatile carry options (neck, hip, boot) all While being incredibly light weight. I have never had the knife fall out of the sheath. The thickness of the blade and reinforced tip can plow through everything from sheet metal to concrete board with ease. This is not a slashing/cutting tool but more of a spear point pry bar. If you need a defensive weapon that is fast, reliable & intimidating this is for you. The sizing could be better for those with larger or gloved hands but the near limitless grip options makes up for it.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Owner For Over Three Years
Vermont
Aug 29, 2018
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Last Ditch Effort, edc, although maybe not daily use
Many reviews mention the edge of this knife, but it's not made for daily use. It has a specific role and purpose. To be lightweight and discrete until you need it. I've owned this for over 3 years and it still has it's original edge. I don't use it to cut. This knife is a last ditch effort. You grab it, pop it out of it's sheath with one finger, so you can stab, grab, or punch to save your life. It's not for slicing, cutting, or daily use, although it is edc. I'm 6'4" 240lbs, and have very large hands, but it fits my hands fine. Especially after spending time with it, popping it in and out of it sheath from the belt. I use three fingers to grab the knife: index, middle, & ring. If youve got smaller hands you could easily protect all four fingers inside of the knife. I've also worn it on a chain hanging discreetly around the neck. I love having this knife with me, but it's the kind of knife that I hope to never have to use.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Dags
CHINO, CA
Jul 21, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None
VERY NICE EXTRA EDGE
NICE AND COMPACT WITH GREAT CONTROL A PERFECT LITTLE KNIFE TO HAVE WITH YOU EVERYWHERE WOW ONLY $21. NICE! MADE A GREAT GIFT FOR MY BROTHER HE LOVED IT TOO! I WOULD LOVED IT MORE IF THIS KNIFE IF IT WERE MADE IN VG10 OR S30V OR EVEN A 1095 WITH WHITE STEEL CORE. THE KNIFE ALSO WAS NOT HEAT TREATED VERY WELL OR SOMETHING AS WHEN SHARPENING THE EDGE TENDS ROLLS OVER AND I AM USING A DIAMOND STONE. LOTS OF WAYS TO MOUNT KNIFE VERY COOL MINIMAL SHEATH OR USE AS A NECK OR KEYCHAIN KNIFE.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Ajy
nj
Jul 27, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
great fit
I wanted to try a different carry option than my pocket, it takes some gettin used to but you eventuelly do. fits perfect in my hand and the sheath is great, wish every neck knife had the same sheath. I just use it for cuttin straps so I'd love to see it with a serrated blade. the blade's not very sharp but I wouldn't want to gat hit with it in a fight
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Old Steel
Maryland
Apr 27, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Ma-2 for you?
The MA-2 is yet another example of versatility simplified from the folks at Boker Plus. This Hand(s) on model featuring a 2 1/2 inch 420c Stainless steel blade, and touting itself to be the unique less expensive alternative in it's class. The sheath is unobtrusive and provides easy quick access to the knife when needed, and is tek-lok compatible (BT1) for those of you who prefer the anyway you want it style carry. Hang on to it!
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Babycase
CA
May 07, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, None
very pleased
i am very pleased so far with this knife. the sheath is great and i love the feel of the knife. the only thing i would change would be to change the chisel grind to something like a double grind
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Joe D.
New York
Jun 30, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Good Factory Copy
This is a good copy of a custom knife right down to its unique sheath. Fits good in the hand; tip up or tip down. Good for the small cutting chores of rope, tape, boxes, envelopes etc. Unique handle able to cut/slice and use both hands w/o putting the blade down. Not as sharp out of the box but the price is good.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
So Others May Live,Wdm
central florida
Aug 30, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
nice backup edc
the only drawback to this knife is the single edge grind.However,if it did not, you would certainly cut yourself in some. forms of carry.Now,the good stuff,very sharp and can be used without losing any dexterity in your knife hand.Your fingers are free.The sheath and retention system are creative and very effective allowing safe carry but instant accessibility.simple to conceale.I have had the blade for some time,it holds up well.I never leave home without it.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Chad L
IA
Jun 30, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Very Nice covert knife
I liked it so much I bought 2. The first one I have attached to my body armor. The second one I carry off duty. The blade could have been a double grind to get a real sharp edge but I am happy with it.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Patrick Aders
Roanoke, Va
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
pretty good
Im not a fan of a chisel grind but it does work, it's just a way for the company to cut corners. I have big hands so i'm very limited in the way i can hold. so it really not the knife but me. cool knife though
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Gustavo Olavarria
neverland,
Jun 28, 2011
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Finish
Cons: None
ok, is different
a nice blade of 440c steel very futuristic allow you grab you opponent if need it without lose your grip,it can use in many way, a martial artist can maketon of new move with this. if was a little bigger could be better
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Dennis Wilhelm
Fair Oaks, Ca
Jul 16, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Yes, for the most part, and no.
I have read all the reviews before I purchased this knife and I have to defend it against the negative reviews. This knife is awesome for what it is. It is a small neck knife, period. This means that it is great as a last resort in the face of adversity. As an EDC that you rely on constantly? No. Lets look at the knife closely: small, light weight, chisel grind, 440c. This already tells you that it is not supposed to bear the brunt of EDC. I have taken this knife in to the woods and have given it a good weekend of abuse and acted like it was my only knife. (I did have my busse and my trusty spyderco endura for backup as they are my normal carry) It performed well enough to carry it around my neck. It made tinder well, it didn't hold a nice edge after this but most knives don't. I used it to clean game, and it was alright. It excelled at the common tasks such as cutting cordage and wood carving to make various traps, et cetera. After that I came home and resharpened the edge and tried to cut some paper, it was quite poor at this and that is because of the grind and bevel angle on the blade. I don't fully know bout the heat treat on the blade yet but it seems to be one of those knives that are on the cheaper side. As long as you don't expect to shave with it, or use it as a pry bar it is a home run. I have also read some reviews that complain about the sheath. Just look at it, it is not a traditional blade, ergo you don't get a traditional sheath. I think it is easy to use, flick of the middle finger and it is out of the sheath. I does take two hands to put it back in, but if you wear it around your neck, all knives will require two hands to do that. For the price you can't beat it for a neck knife IMHO. If you have a bit more cash to spend I would suggest the IZULA from ESEE. This is something I would rather have in dire situations. That being said the MA-2 is a nice buy for the price. It will do what you want a knife to do, also it will make a wicked set of brass knuckles in a pinch! I would buy it again if I could do it over...
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
J Eduardo
São José do Rio Preto, São Paulo, Brazil
Sep 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Good'n beautifull
I like products like this one: beauty, resistant and strong. The only problem is my hand size: I have trouble in using it.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Regius69
modena, ny.
Feb 02, 2010
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, None
only one real complaint...
i have this knife attached to my body armor as well,... the only thing i would change is it's size. i feel it should be bigger.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
3 out of 5
Lost Ghost
Lost Coast, CA
Jun 03, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, None
Innovative but tiny
Great design but even smaller than I expected... Flat grind makes this blade more like a chisel and the sheath is not quite secure. So small-I'm not quite sure what to do with it. Sheath is too bulky for boot or discreet carry, not secure or simple enough for easy in and out. I'd like to see a larger version w/better sheath design for this knife but a decent value at only $20
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
3 out of 5
Chiguy
Chicago, Il
Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Sharp design, dull knife.
The design of this knife is great. Good ergonomics and useful as a tool where you can have easy access to it while keeping your hands free. The only problem is that this knife is really DULL out of the box. I couldn't get a clean cut on paper and had difficulty opening packages. Just know you'll have to dedicate some time to sharpening this knife and then you'll be good to go. As for the sheath, it has good retention but is difficult to remove and re-sheath one handed. It also does not come with a chain to use as a neck knife.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
3 out of 5
Mike R
MA
Sep 09, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
MA-2
Very stylish . Not very sharp out of the box . Comfortable in many grips . Not the best at keeping an edge .
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
2 out of 5
Andy
Minnesota
Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Materials
440C?
Comfortable to hold, nice size. Sheath holds and locks the blade secure, no movements. Doesn't hold edge well, hard to put right edge because of its chisel/ one side sharpening. Steel is too soft to hold. If it's 440C then hardening / tempering procedure was no good at the factory IMHO.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
2 out of 5
Braxinoso
Bay Area, California
Aug 28, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath, Ease of Opening
CONUNDRUM
The concept and shape of the Boker Plus MA-2 is thoughtful and graceful. It looks like a practically useful knife. It feels secure in the hand and its feather weight is a contrast to a sturdy, willing edge. A fixed-blade knife as a companion – kept beside you during a practical day without swashbuckling – requires ease in two moves: easy out; easy in. Put this sweet object back into its overcomplex, multi-angle, bulky and unwieldy Kydex sheath demands attention and time. The best knives are forgettable after they're used: they're put away with habitual and unconscious ease, made totally safe and non-sticking. The sheath for this good knife nearly knocks it out of the practical category.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
2 out of 5
Dmpi
Virginia
Mar 17, 2011
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Only good thing is design
I was caught by the look. I got one and there are some interesting options for holding it. But it doesn't just not take an edge, it refuses to take an edge. The finish began wearing off quickly, even though I don't carry it often. And it's made in China. I wish I'd known that when I ordered it; I would have not bought it.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
2 out of 5
Patrick Aders
Roanoke, Va
Jun 26, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material
not so great
this knife has an revolutionary design but refuses to take or hold an edge. I tried cutting a piece of cardboard and it failed, I would compare it to a butter knife.
Boker Plus Miltner Adams MA-2 Fixed 2.5" Blade, Steel Handle, Kydex Sheath
1 out of 5
Frank
AZ
Jul 14, 2009
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Will not hold an edge...........
I purchased this knife and it was finished nicely; however, no mater what I used to try to sharpen it from a file to a diamond hone it would NOT take an edge. I finally put it into a vice and hit it with a mallet; the knife shattered like glass. I did this so no child or children could get hold of it. I examined the broken pieces and they were very crystalline in nature. Most likely from very poor quality metal and heat treatment, this knife is junk. If a knife will not hold a edge it's not a knife but junk. Don't purchase it as you are throwing away your $$$