Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles - 02BO300

Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.333 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
6
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75 inch Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $68.96

Save $22.99 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill D
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Aug 31, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Best tool I have ever carried

I have used this knife while hiking and camping as well as at work. I work as a lineman, and I can't count the number of times this tool has come in handy. I have owned mine for almost 10 years now, and it still looks and performs like new. The case is starting to fray a little, but the blade is still perfect!
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chief Larry
holliston m,a
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great tool for all kinds of situation, and Knifecenter has them for a great price.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lt. N---
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Always with me

As a Police Lieutenant, I can tell to everyone that this Cop Tool is a very usefull and handy tool, both on and off duty. Please Boker, make a spare Kydex sheath for this knife/tool, here in the tropics the sun, rain, hot and humidity make the leather sheath not very ideal. Lt. Pedro ---, Rio de Janeiro Police
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rule 9
Niagara Canada
Apr 29, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Boker cop tool

Perfect edc tool sense receiving my tool from Knife centre I have carried it on belt daily. Very useful in my daily routine handles many of my chores. I love to be prepared at all times.. thanks Rob
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
X
Elk Grove, CA
Aug 11, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Love This LITTLE Thing!

I gave this 5 stars because for what it's intended purpose is, it is perfect. I have small hands and the handle is more than adequate. Pry end is quite a steep angle, unsure how well it will work but every other aspect of this is great. Others have said the do not like the sheath but it works fine for my use; in car.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sammyd
Australia
Nov 01, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Must have knife

I've had this knife for about three days and used it a bunch already. It's compact and fits my hand perfectly. I thinks it's great.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Razorwire
Henderson,TN.
Dec 15, 2009
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

cop tool

i wondered why there is a skull on some lanyards and not on others
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wayman B
Berkeley, Ca
Oct 09, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

I think it's worth it....

I used it for work then realized that I liked it to much to use. It's strong, tough and light. Good to have around if you need to open or cut things that give you a bit of hell. My only complaint is that it's a little small for my hands.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
florida
Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Outstanding Tooli

Tool cuts rope like a dream.The blade is a good quality steel. The handle fits well in my hand.really no cons.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bigoni
Camp Leatherneck, Afg
Jun 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

hard work in a little package

its a very use full tool since I got it, right out of the box, I've used it for cutting 550 cord zip ties and varies other material. the chisle tip I've used to open anything from card board boxes to cans of hazmat, scrapping the paint off of gear, I've even used it to shave the edges off some aluminum patches my only issue is the little tassle on the end kind of hides the window breaker so every time I don't pay attention when i put it away I get a nice poke to remind me it's still there, overall its an eceptional blade
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tiberius Sulla
Elko, NV
Apr 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Very functional.

I use this knife daily in a warehouse environment to open shrinkwrap and cardboard, both taped and the cardboard itself. The grip is a good size and has a very positive feel, and the edge is extremely competent. I've been using it for a few weeks now and the sheath still has very good grip. The only downside is I've dropped it a couple times due to accidentally snagging the lanyard. It lands well, so nothing has been damaged.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Twain
Denver, CO
Jul 09, 2010
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness

Boker Cop Tool

I am a protection specialist and carry this as part of my daily kit. I like the weight of this tool. It feels solid in the hand. The leading "scraping" edge was not very sharp out of the box. I had to sharpen it. The leather sheath that is included holds the tool securely but the spring clip is a bit weak. I would have rather had a well fitting kydex sheath.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bill
Port Townsend, WA
Dec 02, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Cop tool

I will use this tool as an item I carry everyday. It will have many uses for my jobs and hobbies. The different edges priovide for a scraper, cutter. The size makes it easy to carry. The sheath leaves a lot to be desired. I am looking for an after market sheath. The spring clip on the factory sheath went bad after one week. It wasn't that good to begin with.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bao D.
San Diego, CA
Jun 03, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

well-designed tool

I also bought this tool to keep in my car for emergencies. I think it was specifically designed for shattering, cutting-through, and prying-off glass and laminated glass found in vehicles. I also find it to be very good for general cutting, prying, and scraping. I wish the knife edge were about 1/2 inch longer; then I would use this tool to split wood to make a camp-fire. The sheath could be better. Maybe a cordura sheath with velcro closure would be more practical.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
Savannah
Mar 15, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness

Very handy

This tool is smaller then I had thought, (it is indeed 6 inchs) just looks like it should be larger... but very heavy and so far, un-touchable. It has scrapped gaskets off motors and gear boxes, been used to cut all kinds of line and rope, both cotton and nylon, braded and strand... punched air holes in oil cans and been used as a screw driver, a pry bar, a hammer and a chisel, with no ill effects to the tool. I ditched the lanyard as soon as I got it and I have pretty much worn out the sheath, (the metal clip sometimes pulls out of the back) the leather gets wet with sweat and has streached. The tool it self is great.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joshua P
BPD
Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Boker Cop Tool

Love the tool. Very useful and practical for purpose's that a law enforcement officer may need. Who ever the sheath is Junk. It neither fits a duty belt nor does it retain the Cop Tool. The tool will fall out while walking, standing, even while sitting relaxed in a seat. If the Cop tool had a better more secure sheath. I would rate the Tool a 4-5
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Wilderness Emt
Washington state
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

Seatbelt cutter not great

I bought this as an emergency tool to carry in my car. I recently had to stop at a near fatal car accident and used my knife to cut the two occupants seatbelts. I wanted a 'guthook' design to reduce the likelihood of poking a person. Unfortunately, the guthook is dull on this tool. In addition, the placement of the very sharp chisel edge could put that edge uncomfortably close to someone you were trying to help. I'll likely sharpen the seatbelt cutter and perhaps dull the chisel edge abit. I think this tool could be a bit larger to use for the emergency rescue application I had in mind. Construction and materials are good. I would carry this in a car so the sheath is serviceable.
Boker Plus Cop Tool Multifunctional Knife 1.75" Bead Blast Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Foxx
Orlando, FL
Aug 03, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard

Pretty cool tool

I like it okay, I would like to see some changes. The hook should be sharper or removed. Can't cut anything with it. If it were ground at a sharper angle, it would be a weaker pry bar. The pommel tip is weak, make a phillips screw tip of carbide. The 440 steel is not that strong, make it from tool steel, mine is rusting anyway. The sheat is a joke. I'm not paying $25 for the kydex sheath, it's too wide anyway. The overall design/shape is a good idea. Nice G-10 handle material.