Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall - 09BO310

Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overallrated 4.286 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8 inch Overall

 

Price: $37.46

Save $12.49 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edweirdo
overland,Mo.
Mar 06, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
unique and handy
This little tool is so light that I forget it's in my pocket half the time,it is so handy that I look for excuses to use it.
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bt
HK
Mar 25, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Materials
Cons: None
Great Quality Finish
A great sailing accessory on a key ring! Good shackle key, good pry-tool, and a very high quality finish to the whole piece. Excellent value.
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
N. K.
Auckland, New Zealand
Sep 19, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Handy
It will serve nicely in all of those prying situations where the tip of the Paramillie 2 is too delicate!
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
Chicago, IL
Jun 01, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Boker Plus Vox VAT Tool - Good Stuff
Seems to work well and the gate on it is tight, I was worried it would be loose and lead to problems. I'm actually surprised how much I do use it, this week alone it's a been a bottle opener, screw driver, and pry bar. When I bought it I figured it would see service only as a bottle opener so I am pleased with the purchase
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon
OKlahoma
May 18, 2014
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Must have keychain tool
Excellent tool. Very light weight and strong.
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Timofey P
Victoria, Bc
Mar 06, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
The best everyday tool
It a very durable and light tool.
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry The Former Boy Scout
Southwest U.S.
Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
odd but useful gadgets
There are a lot of tools out there but this is the only one that I decided to buy. The ability to pry on things without ruining a knife blade is the key consideration. I used it to open a box of votive candles that were stapled shut with with heavy duty brass staples. Formerly, this would have been Swiss Army Knife and Vise-Grip territory, but the staples yielded immediately to this VAT. I keep it in my Possibles Bag in a front pocket, always accessible. And this is something that will never wear out, either!
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed G
Mission, TX
Feb 19, 2011
Pros: Materials, Weight, None
Cons: Finish, Overall Quality
tiny tool
This little guy came in as i expected it to. Its kind of rough around the edges, so it gets a hit on quality. Overall i expect it to do its job. Its angles are enough to pry small nails but maybe not completely uproot them. This is a very small tool, but that's why i got it. the titanium is something i need since it will be around moisture. I'd recommend this if you'd like having a tool on you at all times, though it could use a bit of finishing
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jerry Hailey
US
Mar 06, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Very Cool, lightweight tool
Would'a gave it a 5 if it was about 1/2 inch longer!
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jerry
US
Mar 06, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Very Cool, lightweight tool
Would'a gave it a 5 if it was about 1/2 inch longer!
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kage
San Jose, CA
Mar 19, 2011
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Materials
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Very handy little tool
I learned that knives, especially "pocket knives" were not suited to prying tasks at a tender age. I have, however, found myself using the flat screwdriver blade of a scout knife as such over the years. Recently I was unable to enter our condo complex's parking lot, and a line of cars were unable to enter or exit, because a tiny pebble was jammed in the track the gate rolled on. The gate is much to heavy to budge. The stranded drivers were helpless. We all faced an expensive service call & long wait. The Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool came out of my pocket & the pebble pried out of place in a second. This is the perfect pocket sized pry bar. My only criticism is that it lacks a sheath to protect ones pockets from wear & tear.
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 3 stars out of 5
Damedroiture
New York
Jul 28, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Good, but check out the one by Schrade as well
I like the glass breaker, but it's not as good as Schrade's similar tool(http://www.knifecenter.com/kc_new/store_detail.html?s=SCHSCTPT). Also, the prybar end of this tool seems like it's going to poke right through my clothes if I have my keys in my pocket!
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rick
MA
Sep 04, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Cons: None
Eh
It is nicely made. I don't see it as useful as I thought when I read a review about it elsewhere.
Boker Plus Vox VAT Access Tool, Titanium, Multi-Purpose, 3-5/8" Overall
rated 3 stars out of 5
Al.Truistic
Silverlake CA
Mar 06, 2011
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Easy way to carry titanium on your keychain but not perfect ---
Nice pry tool and very lightweight. It's titanium and has a nice finish. Most of the edges are too thick to be used on all but the largest slotted screws. That being said those same edges of the tool will be brutal in your pocket and anything in your pocket or on your keychain.