Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle - 02BO1943

Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handlerated 3.545 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
3.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4 inch SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle

 

Price: $108.71

Save $36.24 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
John D.
one of those states that begins and ends w/ a vowel
Dec 16, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
As useful now as it was in '43
great general purpose/combat knife - better than anything I was issued in the '60s! A few minutes on the crock sticks was all it really needed. If you're on active duty today, you should consider getting this bad boy - it's worth the bucks, even though the sheath is heavy and noisy.
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nelroj
Iturama/MG, Brasil.
Oct 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Material de excelente qualidade. Resistente e bem desenhado. Gostei da bainha, seu peso permite uma fixação excelente no cinto de pistola. Faca para todos os usos, recomendo. Parabens a knifecenter pelo profissioalismo, rapides nas transações e envio dos produtos.(Material of excellent quality. Sturdy and well designed. I like the sheath, its weight allows an excellent fixation in the pistol belt. Knife for all usage, recommend. Congratulations to the knifecenter profissioal, rapides transactions and shipment of products.)
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray T
delaware
Sep 08, 2010
Pros: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard
scabbard
the scabbard is just like they made it in 1943 all metal.
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mikey
Illinois
Dec 05, 2009
Pros: Finish, Blade Material, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
almost perfect
This is probably the only M3 replica you'll find with a metal sheath. Sadly, the sheath I got with my M3 has *bayonet markings* M8A1 or somesuch. It's a minor gripe, but I can only give this item four stars. The knife itself is fine and dandy, exactly what I wanted for my collection. If it weren't for the incorrect stamping on the sheath, I would have given a full five stars.
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Roy White
Newberg Oregon
May 25, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: None
I bought the knife as a collectable replica. I got what I paid for. R White.
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jozz
Marseille,FRANCE
Apr 30, 2010
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
great combat knife at a great price
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Samuel Blackwell
Marlboro Ma.
May 12, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
a nice addition to my collection.
Very realistic. Great sheath. The blade came very dull, but I fixed that!
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Robert
Rochester, NY
Dec 15, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
Aluminum guard and pommel
Not a bad knife, but I didn't like the aluminum guard and pommel. They should have used steel!
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dualspringfields
Bullard Tx
Nov 11, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
China.
Made in China. Need I say more?
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 1 stars out of 5
John S.
Jul 16, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Finish, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Blade Material, Materials
made in China
This is the very knife I've been looking for for two years. The price is very competitive, probably because where it is made. My wife doesn't always check to see where something is made, so I spend a lot of time sending things back. if the specs are correct, it would be a wonderful knife for a Chinese trooper, but not me. HONESTLY - MADE IN CHINA??? A proud VietNam Vet.
Boker Plus M3 Trench Knife 6-3/4" SK5 Carbon Steel Blade, Stacked Leather Handle
rated 1 stars out of 5
James V.
Los Angeles
Feb 16, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Made in China & aluminum parts = the kiss of death
It's a poor reproduction, with aluminum parts, made in China. not a true reissue. Even for the 'on sale' price, you can find better knives made in Germany or the US. As an avid collector and part time dealer I can tell you that for the serious collector / buyer, a reissue must be a true reissue, like the Boker WWI German Army trench knife, now that's the real deal, made in Germany. Take a pass on this one. JV