Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)

Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)rated 4.500 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8 inch Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)

 

Price: $43.46

Save $14.49 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wak 223
Connecticut
Aug 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect Utility Knife
Love this for front pocket carry as a utility blade. Excellent design, quality, blade sharpness and finish. Great price and perfect for carrying a second knife and even using the clip as a money clip. Use this for your light utility work and use your primary tactical EDC knife for what it is intended for. Buy this knife and buy it at knifecenter.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry P.
Louisville, KY
Mar 12, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife, really sharp.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Security Minded
Mpls, MN
Mar 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Excellent craftmanship
Use as designed i.e., money clip Fits nicely in palm and pockets Loose change tens to get caught in openings but shake out easily enough
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joel Mark S
Oregon
Nov 09, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
a modern classic!
One of my first purchases and still my favorite. Everyone I show it to loves the look and also impressed with the blade design and it's sharpness-I always have to ask that they give it back, as they descreetly try to slip it into a pocket. Fits great in my wallet too!
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sigtyr
Santiago, Chile
Nov 04, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
muy bueno
muy util, pequeño, compacto, discreto y de excelente calidad. Un arma tactica.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vincent F
Kalispell, MT
Dec 06, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
One of the best if not THE best small EDC knives on the market today.
This knife may be small, but it packs a huge punch. It's great for an everyday EDC and you can hardly feel it in your pocket or wherever you keep it. Overall a great knife, very worth the $50 or so you have to pay for it. In fact, I love the entire subcom series within the CLB series from boker, looking at picking up a rescom and trance soon.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dmiwench
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Ideal for small hands
Unlike most knives, fits my very small hands perfectly, allowing a good enough grip to do heavy cutting if needed. This is a big deal to me, as I've cut myself using knives with "normal" grips because of the clumsy way I had to hold them.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christopher D
Lansing, Mi
Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Love it
I ordered this as a gift for someone, but had to open the box and handle it a little first. After all, isn't that part of the reason to buy gear as gifts? To get to play with it a little yourself? Well, after handling it for just a few minutes, I had to order one for myself. I can see this little blade coming in mighty handy in a variety of situations and just had to have one for myself.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Amy L.
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Awesome knife!
Great knife, especially if you have small hands. Money clip is strong. Don't have to worry about snagging the knife against something and losing the knife.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trigger
melbourne, australia
Oct 17, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
nice little knife
very nice little knife, probably bit too big for a dedicated money clip, but small enough to keep in your pocket or clipped anywhere for a backup
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Ft. Bragg, NC
May 24, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect
Very light weight. Slim/thin design. It's legal in NC. Doubles as a nice money clip. The only drawback is it's not made in Germany.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wilis
LA
Jan 01, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great small knife
Great small knife
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Id Master
Park Forest, Il
Mar 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Beautiful knife!
I have an older SUBCOM folder. I use it at work to open boxes, etc. When I rec'd this one, well, I don't want to use it, it looks so good. It has the same build quality of my first one, I know it will hold up to hard use. It's just that,the all black looks so good. I'll use it one day.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Scary sharp right out of the box!
This knife is a companion to my Boker Subcom Dawn (orange), and came scary sharp right out of the box. Snaps open with a sharp "click", appears impossible to close on your hand. It takes two hands to open or close, and since I always open folders that way to minimize the "switchblade" look among civilians, it is not a Con for me. Meant more for small to regular sized hands, a small lanyard gives even more purchase in use, and it fits perfectly in the watch pocket of jeans even with the clip in place. Excellent from concept to execution in the frame lock style, get it while you still can, you will like it as a backup or for EDC!
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris K.
Reading, PA
Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, None
Welcomed As A Present
Bought 10 of these little guys as gifts for my daughter's wedding party & gave them to the groom & groomsmen just for a nice memento-had them engraved w/date and said they were money clips(which they work as). Everyone was surprised with their functionality & understated good looks-I had to show them they were actually knives, sharp ones to boot. Those carrying money clips swapped them immediately(some pretty nice ones too)as having a small. quality blade handy which doesn't stick out is very desirable when working with the public. Having the pocket clip where it was allowed one to put their key ring on also, making it even more practical. It's hard to find gifts that are well-received by all & will actually be used & not thrown in a drawer. These fit the bill nicely.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Big Jim
Oregon
Jun 02, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Very nice.
Very light and compact, not just short but thin too, yet it doesn't feel flimsy. I got it to put in a small "just in case" emergency pack for hikes, etc.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 3 stars out of 5
Josh Mccall
Florida
Jun 25, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: None
Very strong and clunky feeling, heavier than I expected. A little hard to open/close. Not super sharp out of the box. I don't want to say it is cheaply made, but it does not seem to be high quality materials. Price seemed a bit high once I got the product in my hands. If I don't drill holes in the handle to lighten it, then I'll give it away as a present. Still a cool and very sturdy little knife, just not what I had hoped.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ed D
San Antonio
Dec 05, 2016
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, None
Good concept, fair execution
Great shape and feel. Very hard to close. One need dig a fingernail under the blade to push a metal strut to achieve closure.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 3 stars out of 5
Josh Mccall
florida
Jun 25, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: None
Blade is very hard to close due to the strong and hard to get to lock. You need tiny fingers.
Boker Plus CLB Subcom F Black Folding Knife 1-7/8" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handle (01BO586)
rated 3 stars out of 5
Michael
Overland Park, Ks
May 01, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Surprisingly nice knife
I'm surprised I like this knife as much as I do. I bought it because it looks neat and is compact. It fits in the watch pocket of my jeans. The handle is, for me, surprisingly hand filling. The knife is a bit difficult to open - that's because it's small enough that it's difficult to get good leverage on the thumb stud, but I found the action to be relatively smooth. The knife is heavier than I anticipated, but not so heavy that it's a problem for me. My only complaint, and for me it's a big one, is that the frame lock is difficult to activate to unlock the knife. Perhaps the knife could be modified so that the lock side was just a little taller to allow better purchase with your thumb. I chewed up my thumb trying to release the frame lock and never did hit on a consistent technique that would allow me to unlock the knife without looking at it. If unlocking could be fixed this would be a great knife.