Reviews and Ratings for Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75" S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheath - 11667

Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75" S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheathrated 3.875 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75 inch S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheath

 

Price: $159.99

Save $90.01 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75" S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Putzi
Illinois
Mar 01, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Buck 110 auto elite
Had a 110 when I was younger love it
Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75" S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew
Texas
Jun 01, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
I am IMPRESSED
Wow, I am impressed. Buck made an icon even better with the auto opening. I have Emersons, Chris Reeves, SOGs and this Buck knife favorably compares to knives in this price range. It reminds me of a simpler time, a time when all a young man needed was a good knife and gas money. GREAT job Buck!
Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75" S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chilebrown
Home
Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Buck 110 Auto Elite
The Buck 110 Auto Elite is a mighty fine knife. It has heft in its weight, comfort in the grip and snap that will jar you hand when opening. If I could find any fault it would be the blade edge seems unfinished. It is sharp as all get go but the edge is a little rough like Buck forgot the last polishing step. A quick trip to the buffing machine and a leather strop and we are good to go. This still is a knife you will be happy to buy.
Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75" S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Other Dws
SW MI
Jul 08, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Weight, Sheath
good but needs refinement
I purchased is as an EDC. When I arrived I really liked it, once i figured out a couple issues. first when closing it you have to press the blade closed all the way until you hear the firing spring button click into place or the auto function will not work the next time you try to deploy it. I'm happy with the basic construction and quality----ALWAYS good BUCK Standards most of my negative issues are one that most buyers would ignore.- However--(and most of this is stuff I assumed before buying it)-- while size wise it as much more compact than the Brass framed versions it is still pretty massive---Mass wise. It is heavy 2 or 3 times as much as some of my other high end carry knives with similar blade size. But then too I imagine this will last my lifetime and that of my descendants. I'm not too fond of the as purchased sheath, however I know that the sheath is part of the Buck 110 line's mystique-- making a virtue of necessity I guess. The sheath/belt pouch is very well made but of heavy leather and very tight. it will wear-in I assume for those who want to cary it that way. As shipped it was impossible to get a grip on the rear bolsters to with draw the knife with two fingers. I may make my own belt sheath later on, combing the knife with a compact flashlight or my multitool. I will begin making a few alterations in the next few days. The as-shipped edge is great but the final grind is a bit coarse with a few irregularities in the edge line They will will probably work very well for a lot of every day cutting chores. as micro serrations. However, I will be polishing them out and reworking the edge line and honing the reworked edge The only other thing i will do to the blade is to grind a "nail-nick"into the blade to match the non auto ones----just because its an auto there is no reason it has to look obviously like one. Then I will turn to the handle one project will be to round off edges more to make it a bit more hand friendly the black synthetic handle inserts will get a lot of attention--at fit in some point in the future I may replace them with figured African black-wood or horn scales. I will taper-thin the rear bolsters a bit more without weakening anything to lighten it a small amount and give it a bit more comfortably "pocket worn" easy-carry feel.. I will probably drill and tap for a deep-carry pocket clip for an inside the waistband carry. I will drill also the rear bolsters for a short pocket lanyard/ fob to aid retention and to make it easier to deploy. I have made similar modifications to original Buck 110 s for family member is on the past and a bit of refining modification makes a high-quality well crafted knife an bit more user friendly
Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75" S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Harry
Pittsburgh, Pa
Oct 04, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
great knife
this is a really good knife, the action is positive and as is the lockup. this thing makes a great utility piece. the grip material is nice looking and provides a positive grip even when wet. it could have used a better sharpening, not as smooth an edge as my older buck knives, nowhere near the one i had as a teen on a farm in northern WV back in the 60's.
Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75" S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bigdog
Evans, CO
Oct 22, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
TOP DRAWER!!!!...but...
This Elite model Automatic Buck is everything I thought it would, and more! My four out of five stars has nothing to do with this Fine knife. It has to do with the sheath’s placement of the belt loop. Wish they would go back to the old design and move the loop up a bit. As it comes from the factory it gouges me in the side. I throw um away and make my own. LOVE THE KNIFE THOUGH!
Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75" S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
John
Florida
Aug 10, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Worst Buck I have ever owned
First I have to say that the customer service from Knife Center was outstanding. The first Buck Auto Elite I received was horrible. The fit was so loose you could easily see light through the back of the knife and there was ALOT of blade wobble. I could easily pass a thick piece of paper through the back of the handle. I have a 110 that's close to Forty years old and it is in better condition than the first Auto Elite and the second one sent to replace it. The second Auto Elite has a good fit and next to no wobble. The edge grind is poor, even though it is sharp and the blade is not centered. I put this all on Buck. I have numerous Buck knives that I've used hard and continue to use , but I will NOT purchase or recommend a new Buck product. I also purchased a Gerber 06 auto tanto. Both knives were close in price. I accepted the Buck to be higher quality. WRONG. The Gerber was perfect, fit , finish and function right out of the box. Buy the Gerber.
Buck 110 AUTO Elite Folding Hunter 3.75" S30V Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jake
St Louis
Jan 31, 2019
Pros: Handle Feel, None
Cons: Sheath, Overall Quality
Poor QC at buck
I was excited to receive this product. I plunked down 200 bucks and got great service from knife center. The shipping was fast and free. The knife it's self however was a major disappointment. It had substantial blade play both side to side and up and down when locked up a major fail on a premium knife like this. Another minor annoyance was the off center snap on the steath and the random bits of what felt like hardened clay along the . edge of the blade(I was able to pick it all off and typically would not have complained or mention it without the other issues).The G-10 scale were sweet and the auto feature worked really well but, with a major flaw like the sloppy blade it had to go back. I actually contacted buck customer support and they said to send it to knife center who would replace it as they agreed it was unacceptable. I wrote a letter explaining exactly what Buck CS told me "the knife should have very slight side to side play (because of the auto feature) but, absolutely no up and down play at lock up" and asking that they exchange the knife for one that meet this description. Unfortunately Knife Center checked all of the Auto Elites they had on hand and NOT ONE met the criteria. I'm no buck hater either. I own several but, man what a let down. If anyone from buck wants to discuss this further feel free but, at this time my review stands and I will only buy buck knives I can inspect personally going forward.