Reviews and Ratings for Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath - 3538

Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheathrated 4.857 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8 inch Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath

 

Price: $69.99

Save $22.01 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
C Griggs
White mountain az
Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A gift to my son
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron Clemons
Colville, Wa
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife!
I got this knife for my daughter and it fit her hand perfectly. Very good quality and came very sharp. The sheath was very nice as well. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris R
South Africa
Jul 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Quality , Value For Money.
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul B
NOLA
Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Knife
Love this knife. Always been a fan of buck knives. The 110 was a hand-me-down from my father from his father. It has always served me well. I wanted a fixed knife with similar qualities and the 113 seems to be it. I do a lot of camping and outdoor work and the knife is great for these activities. The knife is rather small, but weighted very well. Feels like a workhorse in your hand. A heavy duty feel to it. Holds snug in the sheath and shaving sharp out the box. No gripes about this one.
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Mar 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Very nice
This is one aesthetically pleasing knife. It's probably the main reason I bought it. That and it being made in America. The wood handles are beautiful, the knife is sharp. Oh, how I love wood. Knife companies in general should make produce more knife options with wood scales and handles. It's easy to grip and hold on to, not to mention it's more tasteful than plastic, FRN, zytel, etc. These can be molded into a nice hand feel but it lacks that gratifying brilliance.
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve From Mt
AF Base in Korea
Apr 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Buck Ranger Skinner 113
The knife is perfect in all aspects. Typical Buck quality. Great service from KnifeCenter. The process could not have been better.
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
Virginia
Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Two tries
The Buck 113 is exactly as I expected. The noteworthy part of the transaction was the service I received from KnifeCenter when the first Buck113 I received was disappointingly substandard. I was surprised the first knife got out of the Buck Factory as it was clearly of second quality (the spine was not ground straight and there was a visible break in the grinding line). Contacting KnifeCenter got the knife replaced with one that met the high quality normally associated with Buck's products
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brute
LOS ANGELES CA.
Mar 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
THIS KNIFE IS AMAZING. BUCK SHOULD SELL THEM IN A 6-8 PIECE STEAK KNIFE SET. IT IS THAT BEAUTIFUL. MAYBE A SHEATH THAT COULD BE CARRIED IN A JACKET POCKET FOR DINING OUT. THATS HOW I WILL USE MINE!
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anestis
kots
Sep 25, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
For outdoor activities......perfect
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Redbeard
Central texas
Mar 23, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife!
Love this knife! Small, unobtrusive on a belt, wont weigh you down and great for skinning. I really like the sheath that it came with, good retention. I haven't skinned anything yet, but I'm really looking forward to it. I have large hands but i really like a knife that has a good sized handle and a medium blade. This knife fits the bill if you don't like "rambo" knives. Also bought the lansky diamond sharpening system, if you don't own one yet, don't wait any longer! Te knife came out of the box sharp enough to shave with. Looks great too. No cons so far.
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim W.
Phoenix AZ
Nov 08, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A great knife to have
It fits my large my large hands like a knife should. The balance is great, the HC blade is sharp and holds it's edge very well. I was hopping to get a spark off my fire starter, it's not easy, maybe my fault. I would by another if offered in S20V.
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom H
Illinois
Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Stunningly Handsome
This skinner caught my eye in a well done photo, from a recent KnifeCenter e-mail, and I added it to my wish list. I think the 113 is one of BUCK’s most handsome knives. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Although BUCK has a following, I believe their knives are now often overlooked, underrated, and are becoming obscured by the plethora of new knife manufactures, and the latest ‘super steels.’ I purchased my first BUCK knife (a 110 folder) when I was a young teen. For some 30 years that 110 was pretty much, my one knife. Not that I didn’t know there were other knives, it’s just that the 110 folder would do anything I needed it to do. Later, when my family started going on more extended hunting/camping/canoeing/backpacking excursions we added a BUCK 119 Phenolic to our camp kit. Why have these Buck Knives been around so long? Because, BUCK knows how to make a great knife. They produce an excellent and serviceable hollow grind. Their designs are time proven. BUCK makes good knives affordable to everyone. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Superb hollow grind on this 113 Ranger. Nice handy sized blade. The 420HC is fairly stain/rust resistant, and takes an edge well. Holds an edge comparable to 8Cr13Mov, or AUS 8, and is field sharpen-able. Handle is comfortable, and provides a solid, firm grip. The classic walnut scales, with brass bolsters, give the Ranger Skinner its classic BUCK appeal. What’s not to like, here? >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> My old BUCK 110 folder became lost sometime after my son started going off on his own camping trips with his friends, and borrowed the family camping kit. But, that’s part of the beauty of these classic BUCK Knives: If you lose them, it’s not like you lost the Hope Diamond, and chances are, even if it’s 30-40 years after you purchased it, they’ll still be making that same time-proven knife. They just work.
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stew
plymouth , wi
Feb 24, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
good knife
Buck 113 Ranger Skinner Fixed 3-1/8" Blade, American Walnut Handles, Black Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rob
Massachusetts
Dec 06, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Buck 113
Bought for an extra knife in pack, used to gut a deer fist time I brought it out. Sharp,good size easy to clean.