Reviews and Ratings for Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2" Blade, Steel Handle - 3543

Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2" Blade, Steel Handlerated 4.750 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2 inch Blade, Steel Handle

 

Price: $18.95

Save $11.05 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2" Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt B
20078 Walden st. Covington, LA.
Jul 02, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
excellent blade
Love it, couldn't be happier
Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2" Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon P.
Montana
Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Materials
Cons: Handle Material, None
Buck 141 PakLite Skinner Knife
I will use this to cut up game. I could tell right away the metal blade was very high quality and should hold an edge for quite a while. The handle could be a little wider but is functional. It is also a plus with the metal handle that you can run it thru a dishwasher to clean and sterilize it.
Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2" Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg J.
Starke, FL
Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
The steel can be sharpened and the knife is easily cleaned. The best part is that the knife is made in the USA
Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2" Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob G.
Northern N.J.
Feb 04, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Finish
Cons: None
a really neat knife...
I think this could be a great hunting blade for the average person, provided you're happy with skeletal designs in general.This new Paklite model might be okay for batoning, but that odd cutout just under the spine might create a weak spot.The sheath is the stock chinese black nylon job scaled up. I hope Buck continues to expand this line with perhaps a few drop point models.
Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2" Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marty
eugene or.
Jan 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nice knife
Good knife for general use.Generous recessed finger guard allows for aggressive use.
Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2" Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Candido
Florida
Apr 12, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Nothing bad to say about this exceptional knife!
Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2" Blade, Steel Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Zach S.
Midwest
Jun 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great All Purpose Knife.
Recently I've been on a knife binge. Every next paycheck is a good solid 50$ towards a knife. Dicks, Walmart, wherever. I ran into the Buck 141 Paklite and immediately latched onto the skeletal frame and one-piece design. The blade comes very sharp and light, and the frame fits very well in the hand. It also has multiple points with jimping, including some inventive locations further towards the tip of the blade and in one of the cutouts in the knife. As far as cons go, the blade, while very light, is a tad bit unweildy without the proper tools. I personally have carried it in the sheath in a cargo pocket - a temporary solution at best. Without a solid way to carry it, the utility of this knife fades, bringing us to the second notable con - The Sheath. Not that it's a bad sheath by any means. It simply doesn't have the quality you'd expect of a Ka-Bar sheath, or the portability of a folder or assisted opener. The sheath is woven nylon, button fixed, and no lanyard holes or usable belt loops in sight. The button fix on the sheath also doesn't hold that well, the nylon naturally loosening up to allow the sheath to wiggle, and potentially come undone. With a better sheath, this knife could be a good neck knife or belt knife. Sadly though, this sheath keeps the knife from greatness. Overall, the knife is nice and handy enough to earn 4/5. With a better carrying system, it would easily be a 5/5.
Buck 141 PakLite Large Skinner 3-1/2" Blade, Steel Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rwd
Downingtown PA
Jul 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great backpacker
First let me say the knife itself is a GREAT bargain. All the handle and spine surfaces were rounded, so no sharp points to catch clothing or gear. I gave this 4 out of 5 stars for two reasons: first I think they could use a little better steel: second the sheath was terrible. I made my own from Kydex. Other than that it is a super backpacker knife and (so far) has served me well as a small camp knife.