Reviews and Ratings for Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthook - 3547

Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthookrated 4.875 stars out of 5 (8.0 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthook

 

Price: $43.99

Save $31.01 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthook
rated 5 stars out of 5
Skinner
Louisiana
Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

Skinner,caper,gut hook combo set

I owned an old Buck Skinner/ Caper combo set I purchased in 1979. I used the set extensively until it was stolen from my hunting vehicle. Since the Los set is no longer offered I was thrilled to see the Pak-Lite set come out. It is close enough in design to the old set that I know it will see a lot of service. I have always been pleased with the quality and usefulness of all of the Buck products I have owned. Amazing to me how they have maintained the consistency of their components. The metal, finish, and edge holding ability is the same today as it was when I purchased my first Buck in the early sixties.
Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthook
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael P
Mount Pearl
Oct 26, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

Buck 141

All in one tool for mooose hunting
Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthook
rated 5 stars out of 5
Linda H.
Dallas, TX
May 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

GREAT! It was actually a gift for my husband and he loved it!

The product will be used for hunting and hiking in the Colorado Mountains. It is so compact and light weight - every hunter that hunts and backpacks in the mountains should have one!
Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthook
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shane
Colorado
Jul 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Buck paklite

The product is excellent. It was exactly how the site explained it. I have not had a chance to use it but judging by the weight and sharpness of the blades I feel that it will perform perfectly.
Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthook
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael P
Mount Pearl
Oct 26, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

Buck 141

All in one tool for mooose hunting
Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthook
rated 5 stars out of 5
David Lopata
New Port Richey,FL
Jun 02, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

awsome

Can't wait to get to the woods to try it out. I have had the small skinner and gut hook in a similiar combo and loved it,can't wait till hunting season.
Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthook
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan R
Seaford, NY
Nov 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great Knives!

I gutted two deer on opening weekend that my freinds shot. Never used a gut hook before and I am "hooked" on it. The blades are really sharp and lightweight. Cleaning was a snap. So far I have no complaints.
Buck 141 PakLite Field Master Combo - Includes Skinner, Caper and Guthook
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jack
Fredonia,NY
May 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Buck 141 Field Master Combo

Quality very good,easy to clean & every thing you need to field dress game