Reviews and Ratings for Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath - 2584

Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheathrated 4.429 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25 inch Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $89.99

Save $30.01 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
K.Hall
AZ
Jul 01, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Buck Vanguard knife- wood handle
This is the second one I have purchased. I gave it as a gift recently. This knife is perfect for field dressing small animals up to detail work on larger deer sized animals. The weight is evenly distributed throughout. The appearance in the sheath is appealing and makes one want to take it out and see the whole knife. The blade is sharp right out of the box. This knife is one that you can take with you every time you go into the field. The weight is not noticeable on your belt and it doesn't take up much space in your back pack. Overall this is one knife everyone should own.
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brinkley
Brinkley
Feb 08, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
An Underappreciated knife and Company.
In this day and age,New,and Large,and Fancy named steel's is the "IN" thing.Years ago you NEVER had people on the Tv,or on the Internet doing survival activities,etc.This is a Fine knife.Excellent for fish/game.Comes sharp.Easy to sharpen.Priced right.American Made.And MOST important.Pratical!!!!!i
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roger Jacob
Brisbane, Australia.
Jun 17, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Serves its purpose very well
This is a knife with a drop point blade and as such really good for skinning. Used it to skin several deer, fits the hand very well. Stays sharp. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. can't think why anyone would use a skinning knife for splitting firewood. Love the handle. Another good product from buck.
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary Liu
PRC
Mar 26, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Finish, None
It is a beautiful knife
It is appearance is more beautiful than what it looks like from the photo. Very sharp, fit hand very well. I like it.
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Jhb, South Africa
Nov 01, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Aesthetically pleasing and functional
This is a great skinning knife. It's not only beautiful, but performs commendably. On a recent hunting trip, I used mine to field dress a blue wildebeest and two impala, and then used it to slaughter a trophy warthog boar. After all that, it was still sharp enough to do some more fieldwork if needed. Holds its edge remarkably well. The guard ensures that there's no danger of fingers sliding onto the blade when the knife is bloodied or wet. This is an heirloom my grandchildren will still use.
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flatlander
Auburn Maine
Sep 27, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Classic Drop Point Skinner. A top performer!
This my go to the skinning shed knife. Wonderful cutter and design
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
mountains of northern wa state
Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I use this knife as a general all around knife for camping fishing hunting and I always have this knife around me. the knife is up to par with every buck knife I've ever owned, great quality steal and the handle is beautiful and fits well in my hand. The sheath is veyr different I like it , I did add mole skin over the grommet inside to protect the blade when drawing the knife. overall Buck has put put out another great knife. Thank you knife center for carrying buck knives.
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Angus M.
Canada
Aug 04, 2014
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
thank you knifecenter
great prices and great service ,I would highly recommend knifecenter ,very satified with my purchases , thanks again
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bobb
San Antonio, TX
Jun 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This Is Just a Beautiful Knife
It really is to pretty to use, but..... It's a gift for my grandson. I'm sure it will look like hell when he's my age. Good for him.
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe The Cadillac
Wilmington DE
Sep 11, 2019
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Quality knife
Worth the price. Quality materials on knife, but sheath could be sturdier.
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob Smith
Tucson, AZ
Apr 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Fine Skinner/Hunter and food/non-intensive camp prep.
OK one reviewer gave it only two stars because he tried to split wood with it...come on look at this knife it's not a battonner/chopper. It excels at skinner/Hunter and food/non-intensive camp prep. and other such tasks it's a fine slicer with a spectacular quality to price ratio and can really attain and hold a fine edge. Comfortable and a great performer at a great price and leather sheath that isn't perfect but is good. Way better than having to use plastic. This knife looks great and fits well on your side not too big or to small for what it is supposed to do and doesn't get in your way allege time. I vote yes try one out. If you need to chop wood bring a hatchet or if you are looking for the single do everything knife (like that really exists. Get a busse combat and pay the 10 times what this costs.
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Micky
tn
Sep 24, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
knife w/sheath
The knife is nice.... but the sheath is a mexican built piece of CRAP!!!! And buck needs to cover the snaps with leather inside the sheath so it don't scratch up the knife!!!!! The sheath is why I rated an overall 3!
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Zhelong Jin
Jun 25, 2009
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Classy, made in America hunting knife. Fit and finish are perfect
Buck 192BRS Vanguard Fixed 4.25" Blade, Heritage Walnut Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Brosa
orlando, fl
Feb 18, 2010
Pros: Finish, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None
It's not for bushcraft
listen this is a fine knife if you plan on skinning game or feathering sticks for fire wood. I had my blade deform using it to split medium sized firewood. This is a great knife on flesh, don't let this be the knife you carry into the bush, it will not stand up to general camp duty let alone asking it to build a shelter.