Reviews and Ratings for Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles - 5763

Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handlesrated 4.467 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8 inch Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles

 

Price: $21.95

Save $12.05 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
D Smith
oshawa
Jun 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Amazing price for such a great all purpose knife!
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Erik H.
New Hampshire
Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Buck Luck
I bought this great knife today at a local shop. Once I got home I immediately took it out of the box and had a good look at it. It feels good in my hand, and it's very appeasing to the eye. Since I declared this my new 'EDC' knife, I tested it on an old yet tough rope that's been sitting around for a few years. Let's just say it cut through it quicker than a hot butter-knife in butter. I recommend this knife to anybody looking for a cheap, but decent blade.
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Murray
Baltimore
Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Buck Bantam BHW
Very well made for the price. It's nice to have an American made steel for under $20.
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Erik H.
New Hampshire
Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Buck Luck
I bought this great knife today at a local shop. Once I got home I immediately took it out of the box and had a good look at it. It feels good in my hand, and it's very appeasing to the eye, although in my opinion the knife could have just a tiny bit more weight. Since I declared this my new 'EDC' knife, I tested it on an old yet tough rope that's been sitting around for a few years. Let's just say it cut through it quicker than a hot butter-knife in butter. I recommend this knife to anybody looking for a cheap, but decent blade.
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sigi
Wilm, NC
Mar 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Product at a great price with exceptional service!
Buck makes the best and you can't go wrong with Knifecenter.com
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rj Cr Hunter
northern quebec
Mar 08, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Handle Material
this knife is a bvig game hunter's bestfriend
i use this knife for hunting in the fall, i resentfully took my father with me moose hunting, he had not done in a few years. he used this knife of mine, and at the time this knife i had had had for 3 years and i have not had to sharpen it after all of the bone/fat/tendont cutting and even for skinning simple rabbits, and small and medium animals, to gut and clean them on the move in the wilderness. its just as good as a sheath-able knife, with the added safety of the ability to fold. i will get my wife to make more orders from here, my 14 year old son has been eying my knife for some time, and its time to take him hunting i think
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stanislav
Pennsylvania
Sep 08, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Amazing. Just amazing. Buy it! Buy it when it still available.
I could not express how much I love this knife. For the price and just in general it is a super deal. I think about buying 10 of them and just keeping them. Could not belive they will keep offering this beauty for such a lower price. I purchased a way more a way! more expensive knife and was planning to use this one as a backup. But now I am returning a more expensive knife and keep this one as it is so much better.
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
sc
Apr 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
amazing knife
very sharp out of the factory. perfect size can be used as an hunting knife or a knife just for fun. fun for shaving bark in to a camp fire and sharpening sticks
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cassius
Appalachia.
Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Got this knife about 2 years ago for christmas. It's worked well as a fishing knife and I have also gutted lots of squirrels with it and it retains it's edge well. This knife is definitely a good buy for the money. The only problem I've had with it is that the pocket clip came off and there's a bit more play between the handle and blade than I would like.
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hugo
Europe
Oct 24, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Great knife but clip got loose
It's a great pocket knife especially for the price. Only complaint is the clip, the screws get loose after a while, the thread in the zytex handle gets damaged and then the clip becomes useless. Feels great in the hand and very sturdy, it fell off a number of times on hard pavement , no damage , no play in the blade .
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim Welsh
Brecken Ridge, CO
Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Pretty decent knife
Here's the lowdown: I've had this knife for three years now, and it's still running strong. After all this time I still love it, the blade steel is better than expected because of the heat treatment that Buck performs on their 420HC blades, the handle is amazingly sturdy considering it's really light weight, and after three years of beating the living daylights out of this knife as an EDC blade I've NEVER had to do any screw tightening AT ALL. So basically, for $20 just go ahead and buy this knife. I swear you will not be disappointed!
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed M
Hamilton Ont.
Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great Value
Light weight but strong enough to do big knife work. Great feel . Good fit and finish.
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Phil
Sac, CA.
Sep 17, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
I bought this knife because of the price. I was surprised how sharp it came and also how light it is. Its a great knife to have, you can't be the price.
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charles H
Mason, Tn
Feb 11, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Cons: None
Good Value
This knife is good value for the money. Nice sturdy lockup. The knife is very sharp out of the box. Good steel and made in the USA!. The only thing i dont like about the knife is the handle is very light since there is no steel liner. Thus the knife feels slightly out of balance in your hand being heavier towards the blade. Not a big deal, as the grip is very comfortable. There is no adjustment for the pivot point. You can open with one hand but it is a bit stiff. Received quickly from knife center as always.
Buck Bantam BHW Folding 3-5/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Thermoplastic Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dan
Chicago, IL
Dec 24, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Stodgy
Good blade with adequate hollow grind. My particular model is tremendously stiff and takes two hands to open; yours may be better. It isn't adjustable because there is a rivet where there should be an pivot screw. Good edge out of the box. Below average edge retention, but easy to sharpen. Strong lock, slippery handle - watch your fingers.