Reviews and Ratings for Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles - 9200

Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handlesrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875 inch Blade, Black Valox Handles

 

Price: $14.95

Save $4.05 (21%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lenny
Manchester, CT
May 04, 2010
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Mini Buck Keychain Knife
I have this knife attached to my key chain. It's small and very sharp. By far it is the knife I use the most.
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Debby
Florida
Jan 06, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Perfect little knife
This is the perfect little pocket knife. The size and weight allow you to carry it in any pants pocket without it feeling weighed down. The blade is sharp and easy to open and locks securely. The fantastic price is just an added bonus, the quality of this knife matches those of triple the cost!
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Davidnbuffalo
Buffalo, MO
May 11, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Always handy!
I've carried Buck knives for a lot of years and this little knife is so handy. They arrive razor sharp and hold an edge. Fortunately they're also inexpensive at Knifecenter.com because I tend to lose them. (I bought five on my last order!)
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry R
Beaver, Pa
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Buck Mini Buck Keychain Knife 1-7/8" Blade, Made in the USA
Great little pocket knife. Handy and easy to carry!
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Watch
TEXAS
Dec 13, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great small pocket knife!!
Durable and easy to carry. I use it about 10 times a day.
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scotty
WV
Nov 09, 2009
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Useful for when I am wearing dress slacks!
What a value! American made
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Emeraldhd
Wisconsin
Aug 23, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best value for a USA made knife.
More bang for the buck.
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Cola SC
May 14, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great little knife
I purchased this knife in 2004 and it is signed to me by Chuck Buck
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andy
Florida
Jun 30, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Youth Pastor
We ordered 50 of these knives as a father's day gift for all of the dads in our church. They went over very well. The small size and light weight make them great for keeping in your pocket. It also has the ability to put a key ring on, which is what most of the men and the women(who took them from the men) did with the knife. Over all its a great knife for every day opening boxes, cutting rope or fishing line, and other small items. If you are going to be cutting down trees or other heavier jobs, you might want to look for something different.
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
Traverse city mich
Jun 01, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Light weight Sharp Use it every day
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jacob
mn
Oct 03, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
good
its so nice
Buck 425 MiniBuck Folding Knife 1.875" Blade, Black Valox Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
R.Tew
Winter Springs, Florida
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Disappointed
I love my Buck knives and I got this to replace one I lost on a recent out of town trip. I had that knife well over a decade and probably loved it mire than any of my previous pocket knives, so I was surprisingly disappointed when I took it out of its box and put in my pocket, only to have it snag on the lip of the pocket. I took the knife out to inspect it, only to find the center retaining pin not fully seated. A second look revealed it was seated fully, but one side of the pin was sticking further out than it should and had a sharp edge I bought two at the same time, so thinking thus was a fluke, I pulled out the second only to find the same issue. My original was smooth on the sides and never snagged. Other than this defect on each knife, it seems to be just as great as my previous Mini Buck. If it weren't for that, I would have given it a rating of 5.