Reviews and Ratings for Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles - 2598

Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handlesrated 5.0 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4 inch Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles

 

Price: $39.99

Save $31.01 (44%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Donald L
Trentham Victoria, Australia
Jan 01, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

One very handy knife

I have had a knife in my pocket for most of my life and this buck knife is of a quality that endures what I demand from it. It easily takes a new edge and holds the sharpness well.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom W
Culpeper, Va
Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Love my Buck Knife

Beautiful detail and the fine quality of a Buck knife.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jp
BC, Canada
Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Among Buck's pocket knives with lockback design I chose 501 Squire because it has the longest handle for better grip compared to The 55 and 503 Prince. I'm satisfied with my decision.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nate
SC
Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Excellent Traditional!

The handle is solid but light. The blade sharpness is amazing from the factory and has a great edge. Edge retention is great also. The looks and feel are just right. It is a knife that will last a lifetime.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
New Zealand
Dec 16, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None

Pocket Knife

Very good trade. Product arrived as described. Thank you.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Aust
Nov 24, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Buck quality -can't go past it.

You pretty much can't go wrong if you buy a US made knife. I have teamed it up with little leather slip and it serves me just as well in the pocket of my suit pants as my older Bucks served me in the military and (still do in) the hunting fields.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Montey
Norfolk VA
Feb 09, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Knife

I have carried a Buck 501 in my pocket for at least 30 years, this was bought as a replacement, my old one is now in a drawer, the blade has worn down from sharpening...don't use the sheath as I would rather have in my pocket...the 501 is small enough to carry either way...I use mine every day...
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
La Mesa
la mesa, nm
Mar 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

one of the best knifves i have owned, great for all kinds of uses .

perfect size to carry around on ur belt, works great for the field, from cutting rope to deburing pvc pipe , to wire stripping on electrical wires. and it handy when u need it and u will not notice that u have it on your belt.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hugh B
sitka, alaska
Jul 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Buck Squire knife

I have been carrying this model Buck for years here in Alaska. Besides daily use I use it to skin deer and caribou. In a pinch I once skinned a grizzly bear with a Buck Squire and it worked fine. I buy a new 501 every year.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
MARIETTA OHIO
Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

MY 2004 BUCK SQUIRE

I HAVE A BUCK 501 SQUIRE THAT I BOUGHT IN 2004 I BOUGHT IT TO USE FOR SQUIRRL HUNTING BECAUSE IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND SMALL LEATHER SHEATH THAT IS NOT IN THE WAY WHEN CARRING IT ON YOUR BELT EVEN WALKING UP HILLS IN THE WOOD'S YOU CAN'T TELL YOU EVEN HAVE IT ON. I ALSO CARRY A BUCK DIAMONDBACK GUTHOOK FIXED BLADE WITH THIS SQUIRE WHEN I AM SQUIRRL HUNTING. ALL MY HUNTING KNIVES ARE THE BUCK BRAND EXCEPT FOR MY CASE XX FOLDING HUNTER THAT I USE FOR DEER SEASON AND TURKEY SEASON OTHER THAN THAT I USE THE BUCK BRAND WHILE HUNTING. FRIEND'S OF MINE CAN'T BELIEVE THAT HOW SHARP I CAN GET THE BUCK BRAND . BUT WHEN YOU HAVE SHARPENING STONE'S THAT ARE 100YRS TO 150 YRS OLD THEY CAME OFF A FARM MY NEIGHBOR GREWW UP ON THAT WAS FAMILY OWNED FOR THAT LONG. BEING I CAN GET MY BUCK KNIVES LIKE A RAZOR MY FRIEND'S THAT I HUNT WITH HAVE ME TAKE THEIR HUNTING KNIVES AS WELL TO SHARPEN THEM BEFORE SQUIRRL AND DEER SEASON.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr. T
N. Ramsgate Road, Martinsville, IN
Oct 05, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

I want this Knife with ROSEWOOD handles & BRASS BOLSTERS

I want this knive with brass bolsters and Rosewood handles, with or with out studs.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Stockton, California
Oct 24, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None

Good Knife

It's a Buck knife made in the united States of America, can't get a Buck better than that! Wish Buck would make more knives with carbon steel blades, though.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig
Larue, Texas
May 28, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None

Buck does it again

This is a typical well made product from Buck. A working knife that is very well made and can handle most daily tasks. The blade is very sharp and will hold an edge. The feel is good in the hand and the knife is easy to use. The sheath for this knife is not a quality item but any good saddle maker can make you a very good quality sheath for this knife for around $20. I have used Buck products for many years and they do what is promised. I also cary the Buck Prince for every day carry. Craig in Texas.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Douglas W
Yuma, AZ
Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Folding buck knife

Very good knife. Carried one for 20 years but lost the knife. Now I have my favorite knife again.
Buck 501 Squire Folding Knife 2-3/4" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Cape cod
Dec 14, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Feel, None

Great size

I am a retired police officer who carried a lot of tactical knives during my career . Got this knife because it is so carryable . It turns out you can use it for just about anything you could do with a bigger knife but just more convenient. I have large hands and this fits me just fine. Very sharp and easy to re sharpen. Has a nice sheath although I usually carry it in a cargo pocket. Bought a second one just in case