Reviews and Ratings for Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles - 9201

Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handlesrated 4.917 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5 inch Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles

 

Price: $47.99

Save $20.01 (29%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale H
Ohio
May 07, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Buck Prince
I've carried mine for a lot of years, and I love it. I thought I lost it several years ago, and I bought another one just like it, before I found my original one. I've carried a small pocket knife of one sort or another every day since fifth or sixth grade, and I'm 70 years old now. This is by far my favorite general purpose pocket knife. A little Rem*Oil now and then keeps the pivot working like new. I use it for cleaning my fingernails, cutting twine, bypassing "childproof" bottle caps, sharpening pencils, cutting gaskets and so forth. A great buy, and a great little pocket knife.
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Fox
Pok Fu Lam, Hong Kong
Mar 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very nice little knife
Very good grip. Very comfortable in hand. Very beautiful knife. Super super crazy sharp!
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ralph T
AMITY HARBOR NEW YORK
Apr 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
BUCK PRINCE
GREAT POCKET KNIFE FOR WORK OR DRESS PERFECT SIZE AND WEIGHT. HAD THE SQUIRE FOR MORE THEN 35 YEAR THIS WAS THE REPLACE FOR LOST KNIFE.
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andre
Machesney Park, IL.
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Great versitile pocket knife.
This is the best pocket knife you can get. The size and weight make it a very useful tool. The quality is the standard Buck quality. I have been an owner of Buck knives for over 30 years and will continue to be. The only con that I have seen with the new knife was that the cutting edge is not the same smooth sharpness as in the older purchases that I have made. Machine cut instead of honed.
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jb
Fort Worth, TX.
Nov 03, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
EDC seems right...
I’ve been interested in EDC pocket knives since I was a teenager. I’m 70 years old now and Buck is the brand for my idea of EDC. My Buck 503 Prince is, IMHO, the perfect EDC pocket knife. There are reasons for this...It is a Buck. It is tank tough. Takes and holds an edge. Fit, finish, ‘spit & whittle’ are spot on. Slim but built so strong. Did I mention ‘slim’? Lol. I put it in my pocket and don’t know it’s there in my pocket. I use it for everything around the house, ie. opening mail, cutting tape on boxes, cutting boxes down for trash, I still sharpen pencils with my Buck. It’s not intimidating if I pull it out to use on something. That’s all I’ll list but if you have an EDC knife, you know it goes way beyond what I’ve listed. To me, my Buck 503 (EDC) is at my beck and call for anything and everything I would need a knife for. The Buck 503 is a ‘winner winner chicken dinner’!
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paleosteveo
li ny
Feb 14, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
outstanding knife
my brothers all chipped in and bought me one for my hs graduation. i carried it everyday till it got stolen from my gym locker my third semester of college.
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul F
United Kingdom
Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent product and service!
Great EDC with a good strong blade. Slightly smaller than my Boker Gentlemans folder but this is what I wanted. First class Buck finish and quality.....Many thanks!
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Arlington, VA
May 29, 2010
Pros: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect for all-around business day pocket knife
I use Prince for an at-work pocket knife. It is elegant and non-threatening to employees when I use it to open a package. it fits perfectly in my suit pants pocket and is not noticeable during walking or seated tasks. Light weight is a plus.
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William M.
TEXAS EL CAMPO
Jan 10, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
A GREAT POCKET KNIFE FOR WORK
I Had The Knife For 25 Year Blade Small Now
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drwint
Houston, TX
Mar 25, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great Knife
I love the thiness of this knife. Its a Buck so you know its great quality and has a lifetime garantee. One of these has not left my pocket in ten years. Now I bought 8 more for my groomsman!Great knife, very easy to carry everyday!
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Combat Commander
Avenel,NJ
Jul 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Nice Dressup Knife
Nice to carry when getting dressed up. Doesn't take up much room in pocket,has a slim profile, and you have the security of having a knife handy if you need one.
Buck 503 Prince Folding Knife 2.5" Satin Blade, Rosewood Dymondwood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Veronica
Florida
Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Good knife
Good for EDC. One of the handle scales is a bit loose on the knife I received, but nothing that's going to cause usage issues. Otherwise, pretty good knife.