Reviews and Ratings for Case Amber Bone Medium Stockman Chrome Vanadium Blades 3-5/8" Closed (6318 CV) - 00039

Case Amber Bone Medium Stockman Chrome Vanadium Blades 3-5/8" Closed (6318 CV)rated 4.500 stars out of 5 (6 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Case Amber Bone Medium Stockman Chrome Vanadium Blades 3-5/8 inch Closed (6318 CV)

 

Price: $55.99

Save $11.73 (17%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Case Amber Bone Medium Stockman Chrome Vanadium Blades 3-5/8" Closed (6318 CV)
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Baton Rouge
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good quality, American made
I bought this knife mainly for the purpose of whittling, but it has become my favorite knife to use for any reason. the blade has remained consistently sharp. Also you can't beat the fact that it is made in America. I bought an Uncle Henry, which is now made in China, that was very similar to this one and it couldn't perform as well. the only con with this knife is that i hear the Chrome Vanadium has a potential to rust. I havent had that problem yet, but it is something i will keep in mind.
Case Amber Bone Medium Stockman Chrome Vanadium Blades 3-5/8" Closed (6318 CV)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Willy The K
Yorktown Heights, New York
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Great Knife
I use this knife for everything from whittling to opening boxes and it hasn't failed me yet. I like the size and it came to me exceptionally sharp!
Case Amber Bone Medium Stockman Chrome Vanadium Blades 3-5/8" Closed (6318 CV)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill Sto
Cincinnati
Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Works as advertised.
Every boy should have a pocket knife in order to do stuff. This fits that need perfectly (for older boys who don't lose things. I'm 69). The instructions do warn that it's supposed to be used to cut things, and is not intended to be a screwdriver, pry bar, can opener, etc. Sorta like coffee is intended to be hot, so handle accordingly!
Case Amber Bone Medium Stockman Chrome Vanadium Blades 3-5/8" Closed (6318 CV)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
MARIETTA OHIO
Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
BOUGHT NEW IN DECEMBER 2016
i bought a case medium stockman in amber bone cv in december 2016 and have carried it ever since and really enjoy carring it and using it everyday . it's just like the case knife i got after my grandpa passed i bought this in dec 2016 so that i would not carry grandpa knife and take a chance on losing his i have carried it almost a year now it will be a year dec 29 2017 this knife is very nice and very easy to sharpen being it is the chrome vanadum steel only have to use a soft arkansas stone about once a month to touch it up and get it razor sharp again . i use it as a work knife when mowing grass from april till nov and use it at my camper all the time to open food or cut rope or cut boxes to start a camp fire in the evenings. i would suggest the chrome vanadium over the surgical stainless cause the cv holds a edge longer. but i do have a case folding hunter in surgical stainless that i carry when hunting and really like it.
Case Amber Bone Medium Stockman Chrome Vanadium Blades 3-5/8" Closed (6318 CV)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Squirrel Hunter Bushcrafter
Wales, UK
Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Handle Feel
Vey usable tool
Bought for paunching and skinning tough small game. Gman's review was pretty fair if a little harsh in the overall rating as when you consider the edge potential of the cv (if somewhat lacking OOTB). The sheepsfoot and spey really rub.. the scratches were already quite heavy in wear upon first opeming! Even the blade edge of the SF sits on top of the spey half way down, which really hinders closing and does the sheepsfpot blade no goodcat all. The case logo does not sit flush on the right edge it is sharp on my particular knife and feels very nasty. The jigged bone is nice except where there is a sharp raised point which if pressed and rubbed over pierces my thumb skin with ease (next to the central fastener on the logo bearing side of the knife) The walk and talk on the clip blade is extremely weak springed and flimsy feeling. The other two blades are great in that regard. Ideal shape and size for small game, holds an edge much longer than the surgical stainless.
Case Amber Bone Medium Stockman Chrome Vanadium Blades 3-5/8" Closed (6318 CV)
rated 3 stars out of 5
Gman
Beacon, NY
May 06, 2010
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
pretty sweet knife
The scales and bolsters are tightly and well fitted. It is well sized, fits nicely in the hand and rides well in the pocket. The cv steel is very sharp right out of the box - I quickened the patina process by sticking it in a potatoe over night. My only complaints come to the blade shapes and how the sit together in the case. The clip blade's point, just sits above the bone scale case. So even when closed, you could poke yourself slightly in the finger against the point of the blade. But it is pretty unlikely. Also, I am not sure if the clip blade is 100% straight - it might be ever so slightly bent (from heat treating) to one side. Secondly, the spey blade rubs up gainst that sheeps foot while opening at closing. Finally, the back springs are not universally tight: the spey blade has the best walk and talk, the sheeps foot is the next tightest back spring, and the clip blade ( the most used) has the weakest back spring. But none of the blades have any play when locked.