Reviews and Ratings for Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.

Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.rated 4.444 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.

 

Price: $3.95

View Product Details
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spitfire22v
Maryland
Jan 18, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great shave soap
I just started using a shave soap and brush, but I am already loving this shave soap. I've already noticed a slight improvement in my skin complexion, especially under my chin where I'd have minor rashes, and I hope it only gets better I can't forget to mention that I think I'm getting addicted to the scent of this soap. I'm always stopping to get another smell of it. Coupled with the fact that for $4, this soap should last a long time, I don't think I'll be going back to shaving cream in a can.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bentron
Long Beach, CA
Jan 25, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nailed it!
The lather was very thick within only a couple strokes of my brush. It did not thin on my face quickly as other soaps might. The shave was smoother than the Gillette Gel I used to use. I was very impressed. I have only used one other soap and was very disappointed. I tried Col. Conk and was very happy. The smell is also great!
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Teethbrush
OC SoCal
Dec 28, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Worth 2x the price
An excellent glycerine based shaving soap. I'm very impressed with this stuff, especially at the price... great frangrance, lathers well and does everything a shaving soap is supposed to do as well as soaps costing much more.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas G
Minneapolis
Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great shave
Great smell provides great shave, plus one thing of soap will easily last a year for me.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
SF Bay Area
May 03, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Almond fragrance Shave Soap
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce Barron
LA
Jul 08, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Mr
I must really like this stuff, 'cause I keep on ordering it.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dasheng
Athens
Jan 24, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Durability
WoW
Leaves the smoothest skin..and great smell too...
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug
Ohio
Jun 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Product
This product is some of the best shave soap I have found. Works great for me.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cayle Hm
Ottumwa, IA
Jun 04, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome product
I have never had shave soap before buying this but I absolutely love it. The fragrance is different, but once I got used to it I really enjoy it. I've been using this for about 3 weeks now and actually look forward to shaving now. I have a mug I had planned on putting the soap in, but the little plastic container is pretty durable, so I have left it in there and just pop the lid and then use my badger hair brush on it.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Reid
New York
Apr 26, 2008
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Mr Col. Conk's shave soap provides a smooth shave
Col. Conk's shave soap provides a smooth shave and has a pleasant fragrance. Other products I have tried just don't compare.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fc
Florida
Dec 11, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Better than a can of shaving cream
This shaving soap works better than a can of shaving cream. It leaves my face as smooth as silk and clean. I have had a problem with acne and this soap is improving it substantially. There are a lot of strange chemicals in an aerosol can of shaving cream or poisons? Do your face a favor and throw that trash out and start using shaving soap and a shaving brush you will be amazed…..
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill Russell
La Vista, NE
Dec 18, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Product - Slmond Fragrant Shave Soap
We found this shaving soap in the Old Market District in Omaha, NE and decided to try it. It was the best shaving soap I have found. I like the smell, the ease of getting the soap to lather up and how well the lather goes on. I like everything about the soap. Would like to be notified it the soap goes on special.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jack
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Almond fragrance shave soap
exactly as advertised
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
Woody
Houston, Texas
Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
No complaints.
Been using this soap for ten years. Absolutely no complaints.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
Col. Cody
Alberta, Canada
Dec 29, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
soapy
lovely cent, not overpowering if you choose to wear cologne. i found i get a better lather from other soaps, but i am new to wet shaveing and its probably more of a lack of experience than the soap. overall im satisfied.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 3 stars out of 5
David
Rockville, MD
Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
Good Soap, Not Great
For me, this soap is hard to lather, and even when you get the lather, it deflates quickly on the face and in the cup. On the bright side, the lather is slippery, so even when it deflates, there is a good slippery surface for the razor to glide over. The aroma is mild and pleasant, but I like others better. It’s not a bad soap, but there are better soaps out there for me. It’s good enough for me to keep using it in my rotation until it is gone. I will not buy again.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 3 stars out of 5
Shimmyshimmybangbang
Oregon
Jun 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Durability
Lather lather, wherefor art thou lather?
This is a moderately good shave soap, and works well for a nice shave. It dries out quickly and must be reapplied often. Now I just lather half my face, shave, and then lather the other half and shave.
Colonel Conk #112 Regular Size Almond Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 2 stars out of 5
Andy
CA
Nov 02, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality
Adequate
If you are starting out or straight shaving for a while this soap dries too quickly and have to reapply often to provide a smooth shaving surface.