Reviews and Ratings for Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug

Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mugrated 4.700 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug

 

Price: $16.95

Save $4.55 (21%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill From Nj
New Jersey
Aug 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Shave soap mug
Great mug. Works just fine. No complaints. East to hold and has good weight.
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick E
Anderson, Sc
Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Good shave mug
Cool looking shave mug. It does what you need it to do. Also came with a free small almond shave soap.
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randy J
Burlington, NC
Feb 29, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great wide mouth mug for the money
Works great, holds a ton of lather
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Connecticut
Mar 01, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Excellent shaving mug
Looks good, extremely stable in hand when hand is wet and wide opening top for easy forming of lather. I really like this mug!
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark W
Chrisney, IN
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Mug
Should have gotten one of these long ago... Just what I expected! Great Mug.
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wayne Bloch
Lowell, Indiana
Jun 23, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Easy mug to use & control, No slippage on a wet handle.
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Tn.
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Col Conk apothecary mug
Nice mug. It has a nice weight and feel. I can see no flaws in the finish. Nice and smooth inside so I can get a good lather up. Good mug for a great price.
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug
rated 4 stars out of 5
Wolf
Delmar, NY
Jul 27, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
neat shape, but worryingly light
The shape of the cup and the knob handle are interesting, and it works very well for it's intended purpose. It is much lighter than I imagined, not thick & heavy like a coffee mug. I haven't had any problems (so I gave it a 4 out of 5), but I am just a little worried that it might be susceptible to damage if I put it down too hard or bump it against the sink accidentally. The delicate construction might be a sign of higher quality, or it might be a consequence of cheaper materials, I'm not exactly sure =)) Time will tell.
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bart
Michigan
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Does what it does and well
This replaces one I previously had which fell off the shelf and broke the handle. It's a nice size to fit the soaps in the bottom, tall enough to get a good lather going without getting foam everywhere. I particularly like the rounded handle; you can get a decent hold on it with a wet, soapy hand. Had it not been knocked off the shelf I expect it would have lasted many more years.
Colonel Conk #119 Apothecary Shave Mug
rated 4 stars out of 5
Col. Cody
Alberta, Canada
Dec 29, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
MUG-ZILLA
well, first of all, i did not expect the mug to be so BIG! Haha, i am exagerating a slight bit. it certainly isnt unrully big, just larger than i expected. -it has an honest heft, however it isnt overly heavy. -i have used it for building a lather and soaping my brush and am very pleased. -i do find that if the appothicary style handle gets soapy, it is a bit more slippery than i would expect a c-shaped handle to be. a small sacrifice for classic style and that nestalgic feeling. -it is quite comfortable to hold and i am happy with it. -i have put it in near boiling water to heat up the lather, and the heat was no problem. -there are some inconsistencys in the final finish, but nothing to worry about to much. -good price