Reviews and Ratings for Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.

Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.rated 4.370 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
1
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.

 

Price: $3.95

View Product Details
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Willis
Beaufort, NC
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Best shave soap ever
Excellent lather; great fragrance; good shave.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee
Inman,SC
Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good for the money
This is my first shave soap. I bought it because it was cheap and seemed to have good reviews. I didn't get a shave mug and was going to see if I could make it without one. At first, I didn't use enough water, and started to think I needed something better. I have not even had to take the soap out of the plastic container it comes in. I eventually added just a little more water to the container with my brush and the lather just started to explode! If you get it too runny, pour a little off the top. I have used this for nearly a month, and haven't even made much of a dent in it. I bet I can go at least 6 months on this one. Wish the smell lasted all day, but i guess that's why they make the same scented aftershave.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bluidcat
Beaufort, NC
Dec 02, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent Product
Brings back the smell of the old barber shops when I was a boy. Gives a good shave.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nb
australia
Apr 27, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
shaving cream
good lather, nice smell, good price.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce Barron
LA
Jul 08, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Mr
Good stuff.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Epopp
Orange County, California
Dec 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
No other better Soap for the $
Rich, excelent moisture retention, great razor lubricator, and brings back memories of the time when the barbes shop was our hang out. Thank you Knife Center...:)
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wolf
Delmar, NY
Jul 27, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
good shaving soap
Smells great, excellent lather, smooth shave. Much better than other shaving soaps I have used. It's at least twice the price of the usual "mug" shaving soap you find in the grocery store (in its defense, Col. Conk soap is certainly a bigger puck), -- but since I'm sure one puck will last me a year or more, what's an extra couple of dollars to have a better shave? Will definitely buy again.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
San Antonio, TX
Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Old Scent soap
Provides great lather for shaving and has an "old barber shop" scent. Adds a little enjoyment to the daily shaving routine.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Towanda PA
Sep 04, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very good soap for the money
I use this soap everyday and like it very much.I always get a good shave and I especially like the fragrance
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thermalsurfer
East Coast, USA
Jan 08, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best of the Colonel's shaving soaps
I have tried many different shaving products and keep coming back to this. For the last few years I order 5 or so for the year. Although some reviews complain about the light scent, I think this is one of the product's greatest attributes. So subtle, the girls will get close even if Bay-rum is not their favorite. I love it, great lather, familiar and comforting scent, and most importantly it allows a smooth and burn free shave. I'll continue to try other shaving creams and soaps for kicks but every order will include several bars of this trusted brand.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt Spoon
Springfield MO.
Jul 16, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Smells great, shaves better!
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
W. Fisher
Beaufort, NC
Jan 07, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Close shave
Upon opening the soap package the fragrance brought back memories of the smell of the old barber shop of my childhood. It lubricates to give a close shave with no nicks or skin irritation. I now use only this product for shaving I am very pleased.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bluidcat
Beaufort, NC
Dec 02, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent Product
Brings back the smell of the old barber shops when I was a boy. Gives a good shave.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Willis F
Beaufort, NC
May 26, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
It is the only shaving soap that I use.
Excellent lather. Fragrance reminds me of barber shops when I was a boy. Very good shave; all you will ever need.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wayne Bloch
Lowell, Indiana
Jun 23, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
The soap leaves the skin soft and not drawn out and tight feeling
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dp
Feb 04, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Excellent Soap
This soap is great. I have tried several different kinds of shaving soap, but any of these Col. Conk soaps work the best for me. Personally I prefer the Bay Rum scent. Reminds me of a barber shop.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Oil City, PA
Jun 19, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
I love the old-timey smell of this stuff. Makes a great lather as well.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
6Thtexas
Boerne, Texas
Feb 21, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
good soap
Doesn't smell much but lathers up real nice
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
Louis
spokane,WA
Jan 06, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Shave Soap
Nice old school smell.Lathers up good.Give it a try, you will like it.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff M
Delray Beach, Fl.
Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Durability
mug soap satisfaction
The same as the 3 inch mug soap review
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
Patrick E
Anderson, Sc
Jul 28, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
OK - I guess
Still new to wet-shaving and still getting the hang of getting a lather going with soap. That's no knock on the soap as I've seen vids where people have zero issue getting good lather. The glycerin in the soap does leave my face feeling moisturized and feeling good. Also helps with the razor not irritating the face/neck. The only fault I can find is that I wouldn't say the scent is bay rum. In fact, the scent is very subtle...almost too subtle. I don't have any other shave soaps to compare. However I did pick up some sandalwood Proraso shave crème and it has a wonderful scent that is just right. Certainly not as subtle as this.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shane
Ontario
Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good lather, not slick enough
love the scent, the soap lathers up nicely, i find it doesn't leave enough of a slick film for second passes, but besides just having the reapply more soap this is a great shaving product. Pairs well with the colonel conk bay rum aftershave.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 3 stars out of 5
Paul B.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Jul 22, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: None
So-so
Makes a lot of nice lather, but I was expecting a stronger scent.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 3 stars out of 5
Bruinfriar
Denver
Jul 19, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Shaving Soap
Daily shaving soap. Is on par with most others I have tried. Not strongly scented
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 3 stars out of 5
Nuke
Swansea, MA
Oct 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good Product could have a stronger fragrance
Gives a nice smooth shave would like a stronger fragrance
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 3 stars out of 5
Arminius
NorthEast
Jan 08, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: None
Nice Enough
Nothing super spectacular, it really could use a little more fragrance to bother with. Lather is fine but no better than others it seems at first, however, it actually helps with a nice smooth and comfortable shave vs., say, the Old Spice you get for Christmas.
Colonel Conk #143 Regular Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 2.25 oz.
rated 1 stars out of 5
Robert
warren mi
Dec 18, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
rum shaveing soap
this product was never shipped , even after it was paid for that was on11/26/15 how long do you have to wait ?????????????