HUGE ONTARIO CLOSEOUT SALE | WHILE THEY LAST! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

HUGE ONTARIO CLOSEOUT SALE | WHILE THEY LAST! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case

Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case3.444 (9 reviews)
3.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
3
Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case

 

Price: $3.50

View Product Details
Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case
5 out of 5
Philip
Honolulu, HI
Jan 07, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
It happens some times.
Weepers or nicks and this styptic will stop it quick. Handy size vs. roll on style so it's eminently packable for travel or just put in pocket. Another mfr makes a gel which is good too but sometimes makes for a shiny out of place "face repair" so i prefer using these pencil types. I shoulda' got a bunch more but this one will last at least a year if not more IMO if kept dry after use. Which I hope not to use often at all! I use a straight razor daily, DE if really pushed for time. Any shaver using a blade needs a styptic.
Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case
5 out of 5
Captainbismo
Buffalo, NY
Oct 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Better then I expected!
Does its job right from the get-go
Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case
5 out of 5
Dr.Larry
newyork,ny
Dec 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Durability
i love it
it seal razor cut fast
Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case
5 out of 5
Joe B.
Bloomington, IL.
Aug 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Stop the Bleeding!
Dampen it and dab it on the razor cuts. It works quickly and makes healing easier. You don't get blood on your shirts.
Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case
4 out of 5
Pedro González
Murcia, Spain
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Styptic
Not much to say about this one: right size, good price.
Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case
4 out of 5
Pete
Westminster
Apr 20, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Good for travel
Can buy a styptic pencil much cheaper, but I purchased it for its travel packaging. I use a alum block & cold water for nicks, but thought this would be a good item for an emergency/travel kit. Fortunatly, mine was not broken and was carefully packed for shipping. About 2 or 3 times thicker than typical styptic pencil, but stubby. Good size for nick coverage. Have not used yet, but it looks like it should fill the bill.
Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case
1 out of 5
Phil
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Aug 22, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: Durability
Broken
This pencil arrived broken and unusable. I moistened both haves of the product to see if it would stick back together, but I am not hopeful. It would not be worth the mailing cost to send it back.
Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case
1 out of 5
Jim
Atlanta
May 10, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Breaks easily
Styptic woks fine, but breaks easily.. first one broke in the mail
Colonel Conk #2 Styptic Pencil in Black Tube Case
1 out of 5
Smith
IL
Oct 17, 2018
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Durability, Overall Quality
3
3