Reviews and Ratings for Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack - 90 910 000

Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Packrated 4.412 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack

 

Price: $6.25

View Product Details
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
evansville,in
Jul 20, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great price, and they last a long time. Thank you Knifecenter!
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kh
va
Jul 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
These are great- world class
I've tried lots of brands and these Merkur are right up there with the best. I simply do not at all agree with the other reviewer who didn't like them. Maybe he had a bad razor! Anyway, these are sharper than any others I have tried recently and I use these daily. They last me at least 6 shaves on my moderate beard and, if I want, a lot longer. The price is good and KnifeCenter service great
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
William H. Barnwell
WV
Jul 09, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Mr.
These are the sharpest razors I've used, great!
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ghettorags
Ft. Hood Tx.
May 19, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome
Great blade an far less inexpensive than getting the new type of razors that dull out in a week or so... I am in the Army and must shave everyday, these blades don't make your face break out ..
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steiner
Mesa, AZ
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Blades
I use a Dovo straight edge most of the time but whenever I use my safety razor it always is loaded with a Merkur blade. These are quality blades!
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Evan
Illinois
Jun 19, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Best blades I have ever used. They last a long time and are very sharp.
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jr
Marin CA
Sep 15, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
The blade
A fine edge that gives a great shave and last a long time
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
ohio
Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
sharp!
So much better than multi blades.
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karl
Kitchener, ON
Jul 22, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Razor sharp, nuff said
For less than the Gillette equivalent, these German razor blades get the job done just as well. They're sharp and hold an edge. With my obnoxiously thick beard, I can get about 8 shaves per blade.
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Docweb
hill country texas
Sep 11, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
shave yourself sharp
these are the best razor blades you can buy
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zerocqql
Panama City Florida
May 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great razor blades 2 paks last me a year.
These are some of the best blades, Derby is also good just harder to find, I can shave about 18 days on one blade before its has any drag thats cheap shaving Merkur and Derby are the only ones that last that long for me.
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rg
Houston, TX
Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good razor with a nice weight to it. Considering this is a 'long handle' model, I believe that the regular handle would be somewhat short for many. Switching from modern, multi-blade, razors to the Merkur is not the revelation some make it out to be but the shave is just as good, nonetheless. Shaving one's head with the single blade setup requires a litte more care to avoid cuts but is doable. I believe the Merkur scores points mainly in the areas of blade economy and style vs. a modern razor.
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed S.
Falls Church, VA
Aug 04, 2011
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
Good Blade, but, there are better...
Merkur blades are fine, but, ever since I used Feather blades, the Merkurs stay in my kit for when I run out of Feathers.
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matt
Denver
May 16, 2012
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
does the job
Have so far gotten several shaves, maybe 5 or 6 on a blade without noticeable dulling and no razor burn.
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alex U.
Louisiana
Aug 29, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Decent DER blade
These are good DE razor blades, a significant step up from pharmacy/drug store blades. I can get many suitable shaves out of them, but like any blade, the first 4 are always the best. Truth be told, the price on these isn't great, and I only ordered them because I wanted to try them and I was ordering some other knives from KC.
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jack G
Southeast Alabama
May 08, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Durability
Expected more from these blades
Loses sharpness quickly
Merkur Double Edge Razor Blades 10 Pack
rated 1 stars out of 5
Chris
Chicago
Mar 20, 2011
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Overall Quality
One of the worst
These blades are widely considered to be some of the worst double-edge razor blades on the market today (which is surprising considering how well Merkur razors are made). The characteristics one looks for in a razor blade are sharpness, durability, and forgiveness. These Merkur blades are durable, but they are also some of the dullest and least forgiving blades made. Given that this website only offers Merkur blades, I'm going to guess most consumers that visit will not know about the availability of other blade manufacturers. At a price of $7.50 for 10 blades, it is much more wise to seek out other shaving-related websites. At 75 cents per blade , the price is horrible, even for a top-of-the-line razor blade (which these are not). My advise to those who are new to double-edge shaving would be to try out some of the previously mentioned brands before getting some Merkur blades. If Knifecenter.com carried other brands, they would be better off.