Reviews and Ratings for Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design - 19269

Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Designrated 4.444 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Camillus M12 Bayonet 6 inch Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design

 

Price: $36.95

Save $10.04 (21%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dakota
crystal lake
Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

awesome spearpoint

Awesome spearpoint (is in no way a bayonet) it says that only one side is sharpened but all three are sharp but two are not honed to a paper cutting edge but is more than Sharp enough for a spear point (which in my opinion they should market it as) if you are buying this "knife" (spearpoint) for anything other than a spearpoint you will be severely disappointed NOTE: USEING THIS WEAPON IS ANY FORM OF WAR WOULD BE AGAINST THE GENEVA CONVENTION AND WOULD BE CONSIDERED A WAR CRIME
Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
Colorado
Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None

Best three sided knife I have

It seems like a good knife I've been looking for a three sided knife for a while and this is the best I've found that I can afford. I'm curious as to why it is spot welded on twelve points as opposed to welding it completely.As it says one blade is sharpend while one is almost sharp and the third is pretty much flat.Other then that it's pretty good the handle is wrapped in real paracord and it feels solid the sheath is well made and attaches to my vest easily.
Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
OR
Mar 09, 2015
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Weight, Blade Sharpness

nice

Using this weapon would be more of a spearhead then anything, but nice feel. If you are IN the military you should not use it because it could be considered a war crime. If you are a civilian it is looked down on but you can use it. Tri blades just make it so the damage does not heal quickly or is easy to seal up. Thier are many tri blades out thier. They are just not practical other then to damage your enemy when in a fight beyond repair. Which at that point if your pulling a knife out to defend yourself I'm assuming it is life threatening.
Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cathy M/John,W
Grand Rapids, MI
May 19, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great product

Good quality, unique styling.
Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kris
Upper Midwest, USA
May 11, 2016
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Love the look, needs a good sharpening though

As stated in other comments, this blade is more of a spear head then a bayonet. however the fit and finish seems fairly high quality, mine came with in definite need of sharpening but i assumed this would be the case anyway. The sheath is, as are most nylon sheathes these days somewhat disappointing, but serviceable i suppose. It will be a nice addition to my collection once its been properly sharpened. full disclosure, i bought this knife because it looks bad@ss and for the price, its a three bladed knife/spear head....why not.
Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff C
Columbus,Ohio
Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Must have

Definitely not a sheath knife for your belt, but a multi& purposed weapon that would be great for sirboval Quickly can transform into a spear for hunting. I was very easily able to penetrate 5/8 plywood from 20' away
Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design
rated 4 stars out of 5
Evan B
Colorado
Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

m12 bayonet

I thought that the m12 bayonet was quite innovative for a new product at this time, for all the interest in bushcraft increasing rapidly, I like it and if I lose it I'm sure I'll be getting a new one.
Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jay
Georgia, USA
Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, None

It's a knife? it's a spear point ?

This thing seems a little less useful as a knife and more suited as a spear. The jury is still out on its functionality as a spear. The spot welds are a little disconcerting, but so far, no issues. Also, to those that want to bring up the Geneva Convention; please, for the love of Pete, stop! You don't have a clue what you are talking about...Unless you can cite source and specific protocol (which I know none of you cannot...), you should stick to things you know ( hint: International Law and Treaties aren't one of them, otherwise you would know exactly who enforces it and why it funny).
Camillus M12 Bayonet 6" Tri-Edge Blade, Paracord Wrapped Handle, Miltner Adams Design
rated 4 stars out of 5
Val B
Marana, Az.
Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Survival Spear Point

Product is very adequate as a spear tip for use in survival situations, with mounting/lashing possibilities limited only by imagination. Also useful as a secondary protection defense tool in un mounted state. workmanship/materials good overall.