Reviews and Ratings for Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath

Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheathrated 3.889 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4 inch Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $39.95

Save $20.03 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luis
Leesburg, VA
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Looks very strong, great edge, very sharp...
Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fortytwoblades
Maine
Feb 13, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Finish, None
If you get a dud, contact Condor
If your model comes like the one in the above-mentioned review, just call Condor! Their customer service is great, and they'll get you a good one in no time. Nothing like a company that stands behind its products!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nc527-Bladeforums
Eastern NC
Jan 08, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
This is a good, usable knife out of the box, but sometimes it may need a sharpening. Keep in mind when writing a review, each one of these blades are ground to shape and sharpened by hand. They are not machined in a cnc mill, so there will be differences in different knives. If you lay 2 of them on top of each other, they would be different. This is a good. affordable entry into bushcraft knives, and the wide, hand filling scales leave a lot of room for customization. On mine, I rounded the handles with sandpaper and sealed with linseed oil.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
New York
Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
Best Value
Great knife at the best price. What is a better value. I haven't found it yet. Only thing I'd do is 1095 steel. Still doesn't effect knife performance.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
S.C.M.
So. Cal, U.S.A.
Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Favorite bushcraft knife still
The quality is excellent. Good steel, great wooden handle,great leather sheath. I have had and used the old version for about six months. For the price you get alot of bang for the buck. Don't be swayed by the "Junk" review. I nicked mine once on a rock batoning. A course stone took it right out . I've got more expensive knives but always end up back with this one. I only give it a four star because it doesn't come razor sharp out of the box. It will get there though and hold a great edge too boot. Twenty some odd dollars is a steal for this knife.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Jacksonville, NC
Dec 08, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Finish
Another hit.
Another nice knife from condor. I like this one much more than my bushlore. Again the handle is rough and needs attention but everything is good to go. These knives are not pretty or fancy but they work hard. If your looking for a show piece move on, but if you need a workhorse this will do ya.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Natural-Outlaw
Northern Wisconsin
Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Not Junk
I have a couple of Condor Knives. They are hardly junk. The convex grind is a little trickier to sharpen, yet it is a very strong style of grind. The 1075 Carbon Steel is easy to sharpen. It did take me awhile to get the blade hair popping sharp. If you are looking for a pretty knife this ain't it. But if functions very well and can take a beating. Almost as well as some of the ugly Mora knives I love.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Oldgrunt
Midwest, U.S.
Mar 31, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Materials
JUNK
Bought this one recently, initial impression, poor , figured I would give it a chance and decided to use it For a while before writing a review, secondary impression, still JUNK, the model (4") I received knicked while cutting 6# test monofilament line,,, REALLY????!!!!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK236-4HC Bushcraft Basic Camp Knife 4" Carbon Steel Black Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Shooter11b
Enumclaw, WA
Jan 26, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Not impressed
There are two versions of this knife. The 4 and the 5 inch. Go with the five inch. This knife was DULL out of the box and would not take a good edge. The blade shape is VERY steep on the tip and would ONLY be suitable as a skinning blade. It is useless for Bushcraft tasks. If you are looking for a hunting knife and want to spend time sharpening the blade, then get this one. If you are looking for a Bushcraft blade, go with the 5" version or better yet get the Bushlore!