Reviews and Ratings for Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4" Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheath

Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4" Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheathrated 4.250 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4 inch Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $47.96

Save $42.02 (47%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4" Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Col
Mar 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Condor wilderness tool
Used to cut tree branches. Very effective.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4" Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill Mcdonough
pennsylvania
Jul 06, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This is an excellent product
This is an excellent product! As an owner of many machetes. I have found Condor products. Far superior. To anything else I have purchased. Razor sharp right out of the box. High quality stainless steel. Handles are comfortable and provide a sure grip.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4" Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Germantown, MD
Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Would buy again
Chopping Lightweight and packable
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4" Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dojodoc
Columbia, SC
Mar 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great tool. Got one for the shed and one for the truck. Very sharp on many sides, be careful. A big help for campers and for making the yard neat
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4" Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Chino Hills CA
Jul 18, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material
pretty good
IT's not bad the handle feels a little weird i think but it's very sharp on three sides and is definley useful for camping
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4" Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joe
joe county
Jan 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great
great for what its worth light durable and resistant to weather
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4" Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rob
Wisconsin
Jun 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Not a bad little tool
I bought this tool to replace a small hatchet and machete that I carry in my Canoe bag when I go fishing. In case of an emergency I always like to have the means to gather wood for a fire and build a shelter if need be to prevent hypothermia. With that said, I was skeptical that this tool could replace the machete and hatchet. However, after using it I was pleasantly surprised. No it doesn't chop as good as the machete or hatchet. Yet for an all in one tool it does amazingly well at chopping and clearing brush. It also digs phenomenally well. Because the top edge is sharpened it cut's through roots like butter. I found the sharpened machete edge to work really well with the hook to cleanly shear off small branches. The hatchet edge is very sharp and seems to split smaller wood well too. The tool is only 12" long so don't expect to use this on major projects. I think it's best use is for when you are hiking or canoing and want to have a small tool with you to handle alot of different tasks. Easily slips into a pack - weighs about 1lbs, and comes with an amazing sheath.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK3000B Wilderness Tool 6-3/4" Black Stainless Steel Blade, Santoprene Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Zacheriah Harmony
Territorial citizen of Hawaii
Jun 24, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Material, Materials
Reverend
From more than fifty years fascination with blade usage, including shaping individualized carving tools from file stock, and extended woodsman-ship forays, I physically handled both of your survival products. I was impressed by your knife, however it lacks any serration/ saw teeth edge. Therefore, I did not vote my bucks by purchase. The CN3000B is close, but falls short also ( in my estimation). Again, a serrated section at the lower bottom half would be an improvement, as well as curving in the top rear section of the blade slightly, so as to create a scoop to the edge, then widening and thickening the lower center of the head extending through the spine so as to increase the drop weight in hefting the tool. While the handle cover material is excellent for wet use with gloves, without them it seems blister inducing or slightly unwieldy with dry fabric or leather.