Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles

Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handlesrated 3.400 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
3.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5 inch Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles

 

Price: $22.95

Save $67.04 (74%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ethan Like
Michigan
Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Finish
Cons: None
Dragon is Great
Really comfortable great design, awesome price
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew K
TX
Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Proof is in the hand
There is nothing cheap about this product. Well designed, feels balanced in hand, grips are solid and do their job well. It is not a heavy duty knife, but is strong, and excellent balance of portability and seriousness.
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brown
Arkansas
Mar 07, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Very nice
Right out of the box this blade is a razor. The handle is small but, when you place your thumb along the spine there's plenty of room and you can still slash quickly with it. Handle scales are ok not sharp edged like if seen some other reviewers say but not the best. Sheath is tight right now but with use it will probably not retain the blade very well. Overall for the price it's a nice knife made with good stainless.
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Daniel C
Twentynine Palms, Ca
Aug 06, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Great addition to my collection
Because I believe that a combat knife does not have to be a monster. The Wharncliff blade is ideal for both thrusting and slashing and can be controlled with both the arm or the wrist. The only draw back from a 5 rating is the handles. I have small hand and these handles are not hand filling even in my hand. I have a nice piece of Cherry wood that I intend to replace the Zytel with as soon as I get the tool to remove the old handles.
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Just A Guy
USA
Aug 13, 2020
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Does what it supposed to do
It’s mind boggling why so many fans seem to think this knife should be capable of wood work (chop/baton duties),acting as a prybar to pry things with,etc; because that’s NOT what the design is about. Although the C/K Dragon is obviously a combat/self defense knife,it’s surprisingly versatile in the kitchen. I use this knife to slice up watermelon,butcher chicken, and other food prep duties. The tip is not nearly weak as some have claimed. While doing food prep in the sink I have accidentally stab the SINK several times and the tip hasn’t snapped off. 9cr18mov is actually a surprisingly good steel considering the design; 420a or 440a would suffice for this design as it’s a “pig sticker” first and foremost,and any steel with a proper HT/Temper would work,so kudos to CRKT for using a better steel than is required for this knife. Yes,the jimping is aggressive,especially for soft fingers, but after time you will get adjusted. I have rough textured fingers/hand so it doesn’t bother me much,if any. The handle is kinda short, but it’s enough real estate for average size hand. Handle scales are slick, but the deep finger choil keeps the hand in place. I have not had any issues out of the sheath. No,my sheath didn’t come with any attachment, but I have plenty of Tek-loks,and I simply attached to the sheath. This sheath and knife will easily fit down into a pocket of a pair of blue jeans, and it rides just as good as any XL size folder, and takes up about the same amount of space in pocket. Call me crazy, but this is one of those knives that if it had a different brand name on the knife it would receive higher stars.. A better knife than given credit online.
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrew
Hunter Valley, NSW
Feb 09, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Little claw
This is a fighting knife, and the reviews that say that is what it is are absolutely right. No good as a kitchen knife, too think in the spine. So sharp I can shave hairs from my arm, straight from the box. The handles are a bit rough, they feel a bit sharp on the edges, is the sole criticism you could make. There is heavy jimping on the top of the grip which is also very sharp. But I like it. It’s not going to go anywhere whether it’s wet or greasy. It is a seriously intimidating weapon and feels natural in the hand. You could punch with it in your hand easily. The sheath is a bulky item but it works.
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Tilt
Plaistow , Nh
Dec 19, 2019
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Sharp very fun knife
Blade came razor sharp, great design for the money
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Pa Bill
Gettysburg
Jun 08, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Material
good but.
good knife, just not what I thought it would be. Not feeling right in the hand.
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Ed B
Fayetteville, Ar
Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Finish
Handle scales too short amoung other problems,
This is my first disappointment in a CRKT product. First was the blade finish; a semi-polish not anywhere near a bead blast finish. I can live with that as I have a sand/bead blast rig. Second was the handle design. To begin with the scales are too short and do not provide for a secure grip if you have larger hands like me. I would recommend extending them back to cover the tang fully. They could also have better fitting in dimensions they look and feel really cheesy. And could benefit from a more aggressive/rougher texture. If this thing was priced higher I would be sending it back but at least I have a blade and sheath to tinker with. Oh on the sheath, not too bad to be honest but a little wide with the arm/leg band loops. Not needed with the 2 provided attaching plates IMHO. To sum it up this knife is a no go as is. Beef up the handle scales, provide the finish as the model is advertised to have and streamline the sheath. If you can do that at around a $10 to $15 price point increase you CRKT will really have something here,
Columbia River CRKT 2010D Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Troy
Colorado
Jul 06, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
I would order something else...
I know why they stopped making the Dragon... If I had paid full retail, I would have been ticked. For the $25 I paid for it, not a big loss. I would send it back if I wanted to waste the money on return, but I don't. It's the kind of knife you buy just to destroy. I put it in my toolbox to use for cutting hose and stuff. If given the opportunity to do it over, I would get a CRKT S.P.E.W. I like KnifeCenter and will buy from them again. It's not their fault this was a piece of feces. Perhaps someone could redesign the knife and make something worth having.