Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles

Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handlesrated 3.688 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
5
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
1
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5 inch Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles

 

Price: $22.95

Save $67.04 (74%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Tampa
Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Beautiful Knife
Perfect for concealed carry and compliment to tactical gear.
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blanco
New Mexico
Oct 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A Serious Knife
I was very pleased with Crawford Kasper Dragon ordered from Knife Center.com. I was pleased with the look and feel of the knife and the excellent steel it is made of. One of the biggest surprises was when I accessed CKRT's website and found out what the Dragon originally cost. What a deal! I got the Dragon for over 3 times less than the original cost. I am a big guy and see no reason I cannot use the Dragon as a neck knife. The Dragon looks like the big brother of the CKRT Folt's S.P.E.W., which I also own. All in all, a serious defensive knife.
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
Texas
Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Exactly what I was looking for.
Exactly what I was looking for. Light, comfortable, snappy, feels like an extension of me
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daddy D
Arlington, VA
Jun 06, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
love it
This is exactly what I was looking for with a small fixed blade.
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ethan Like
Michigan
Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Dragon is Great
Great blade, nice balance
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robert
Arizona/Germany
Mar 03, 2015
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Assassin's Stiletto - Light and fast knife.
I love this knife. It is one of my favorite I own, and I have quite a few. It is light, sharp and designed perfectly for what it is intended for - close combat. The tapered point will go through anything short of stab resistant armor, I would think. I tested it on some old leather, and it had no problem going through multiple layers. The deep index finger cut in the grip and the triangular cuts along the knife spine for the thumb make the knife rock-solid in your grip, letting you apply full pressure on the stab. The flat blade slices easily on a cross cut of on a stab. Non-traditional grip techniques may find that the shape of the blade and the design of the grip may interfere with proper application, but when used as intended, I have no worries. The only complaint is the sheath. This is a thin knife, 1/2 to 5/8 inch wide (eyeballing it) on the grip, making it low profile, but the sheath provided easily makes the width an inch or more, while making the the axis along the blade height 2 1/2 inches. This causes some trouble trying to wear it concealed, as the sheath is far bulkier and larger than the knife. The two just feel mismatched. A light concealable knife with a bulky combat style sheath; a smaller more concealable sheath would add to the entire package.
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Keith Now
Charlotte nc
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great general purpose outdoor knife. Feels good in hand.
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Blake R H
Trinity Alps California
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent blade
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Blake R H
Trinity Alps California 96048
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent blade
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
New Mexico
Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Materials
Cons: None
Great feel.
It's good looking knife that has a great feel and I've had nothing but compliments from everyone that I've shown it to.
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Adam
Salinas, California
Jun 20, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great knife, crummy sheath
I like the knife design. Kasper's design is meant to work with his martial arts style and it fits the bill. However, the knife is low-price and made in China, so you get what you pay for; the handles are a bit rough with deep and uncomfortable grooves cut in the plastic. Hopefully, you won't have to hold this knife for very long if you ever have to use it in combat. It's meant to be a self-defense tool, not an all-day-in-the-hand utensil. With all due respect to CRKT (whom I like very much) the worst thing about this knife is the sheath. I bought two knives and one sheath just doesn't work. The blade is meant to snap in and lock somehow, but it requires too much pressure to wedge it in there. Forcing the knife into the sheaf by applying excess pressure feels dreadfully unsafe, so that knife just sits in the box. The other knife does actually snap into the cheesy plastic sheath, but only after a great deal of force. CRKT really messed up on the sheath design for this knife. They tried to cut costs with manufacturing, but it's so low-quality that they shouldn't have even bothered. On the positive side, the knife itself seems solid. It was sharp and had a good point... in fact the knife is all point! I think that was the whole idea behind this one: It looks like a dragon's talon. The knife is well balanced and I'm sure it will do what it says on the tin, but don't go expecting anything great for this price. It's a cheap knife made in China. If you want to experience great handle materials and a sheath that actually works, then save up for the custom made version from Crawford.
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Kasey D
Colorado
Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Finish, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Not bad at sell price. The zytel handles look like cheep plastic at first. I can get this knife pretty sharp (not razor) but does not hold an edge very long (light use cardboard plastic ect. ) overall a great deal. I fell out of love with crkt a long time ago but at this price I couldn't pass I can't see it ever being sold msrp
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Anthony
CA
Jun 15, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
False Advertisement
First of all the handle scales are NOT G10. thats false advertising Number one. False advertising number two is the fact that it does NOT come with the belt clip they advertise in the description, insead it comes with a very mediocre piece of plastic that you screw to the sheath and sandwich your very thin belt in between. the blade came decently sharp but had very obtuse angles and NO TIP whatsoever. I ground at it (by hand) on a DMT extra coarse for a LONG while but still havent even gotten close to making a point yet. the edges of the handle and tang are not rounded so they can easily poke you. Other than all those things, this is a pretty cool knife, but maybe not worth the price considering its lacking 70% of what is advertised

KnifeCenter note: CRKT had an in-line change on these items. Handles are now plastic. We checked our stock and they all have nice tips on them, so this customer should have returned the item for an exchange before he ground it. We try to stay current with all of the manufacturers' specifications, but it is often not possible.
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
John
Deep South Texas
Feb 19, 2020
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material
Blade chips and rusts easily
I bought the dragon because I own a SPEW which I like very much for light use. I used the dragon for mainly kitchen duty. The blade quickly rusted and mysteriously and developed many (5) chips on the edge. I kept the knife on a magnetic wall mount so it never saw a drawer. To sharpen I used a ceramic rod. I did like the handle and that it was full tang. Can’t seem to throw it out so I’ll use it to practice with my new edge pro sharpener. I’ll not buy another one. Unless you will use it for very light duty or a one time defensive use don’t waste your money.
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jay
Warrenton Virginia
Jan 06, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Materials
Crawford Casper Dragon Combat Knife
To start off with, I'm very disappointed in the quality of this knife. It MSRP's for $97, I paid $25 for it and it wasn't worth that. The knife is very light with plastic handle scales, very cheaply made. The sheath is very thin kydex with a thin plate you have to screen on the back. It doesn't even come with a belt clip. I don't use it at all. I was so disappointed with the product when I took it out of the box I intended to return it. I figured that I wouldn't get much from the return so I kept it to use for a gift for a young boy. Someone's first knife with low expectations. My last 3 CRKT knives have been disappointing and I doubt they will see any more of my business.
Columbia River CRKT 2010DK Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Desert Tan Zytel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Jg Vance
NE Ohio
Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials
BONUS! A NICE BIG CURVE IN THE SPINE😐
Got this as a back up for fine work in the bush. Received last week and first thing noted out of the sheath was an obvious, pronounced curve to the left (right hand saber grip) in the last 2" oof the tip. What? No QC from our Chinese friends? CRKT should replace or refund but since bought from Knife Center on sale, don't know if they will stand behind it. BEWARE - had similar issue, though less pronounced with the CRKT S.P.E.W. neck knife with the Wharncliffe blade. JGV