Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles

Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handlesrated 4.27 stars out of 5 (37.0 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
16
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5 inch Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles

 

Price: $22.95

Save $67.04 (74%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
H. Stein
NJ
Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

Solid value

Sturdy, well balanced and with a keen edge. This knife will be used primarily for self defense and for the price you could not ask for a better all-around defensive fighter.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aravinthan R.P
Tamilnadu, India.
Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Combat Knife

Thanks to knifecenter.com for making this knife available to India. The knife is extremely sharp out of the box. The tip is also very pointed as one would expect. Thanks KC, CRKT and FedEx for such a wonder being available.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
D.Miller
Gilroy,Ca
Nov 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

CR Kasper Dragon

Great back up weapon,handles well and hides well.the clip sucks.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff J
Tulsa, Ok
Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Steal Of A Deal

I purchased this for self-defense based on design and reasonable price. The sheath isn't the greatest but can easily be replaced according to personal preference. I bought this particular knife because I like the blacked-out version. The ergonomic handle reflects typical CRKT quality.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
M Feagan
NC
Oct 08, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great knife !

Great design, great knife all around. I carry it hiking and hunting ! Has performed well in every task that i put it through !
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim H.
Texas
Aug 03, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
For the money, a great knife for a number of uses.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stanton Wo
Texas
Jan 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Finish, None

Crawford Kasper Dragon Combat Knife

Fighting Knife, Size is great for concealability but not necessarily for fighting utility. Fits well in medium sized hand. Happy with the purchase.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Philadelphia
Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Great knife for the price

The knife came sharp out of the box. The size is perfectly sized to carry. The sheath is a little cheap.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frederick F
Eau Claire, Wi
Dec 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Self-Defense

While some may find other uses for this knife, It's main purpose is self-defense, or should I say self-offense. This knife will work splendidly for one that is under an attack. May I counsel people tho, that simply showing a knife to a threatening person is 90% of the time futile. In this day of drugs and alcohol abuse, many people under the influence or just street thugs, won't give a rat's ass about you flashing a knife. If you pull it use it! Just make sure the situation calls for deadly or semi-deadly force. I have used knives both professionally and civilian self-defense. Went thru a two-day trial for one instance. Was aquitted, yet cost me 16-thousand dollars in attorney fees. Make sure you know what you are doing. We have a nationally known case right now of a man named Zimmerman who appropriately defended himself, yet is going thru a trial. Know what you are doing. This knife is well made/
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Emt40sw
southwest USA
Sep 03, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great EDC Defensive knife

I carry this knife when I can't conceal my pistol. It feels great & naturally points. The sheath is good but can be improved by adding a leather belt loop to make it IWB style. Its a home run for $25!!! Get one.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don B
San Diego, Ca
Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

ONLY 25.00 ?

THIS IS A GREAT DEAL !
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr.K.
Lawrence, Ks
May 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Small and light, is this not more of a neck knife??

Is this blade not able to stay seated in its sheath, in an inverted position? I would think that this set-up more than meets the requirements for a neck knife. Better position in ergonomics and just apparently feels right........
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike P.
Goose Creek, SC
Oct 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

I Bought Six!

The strength of the Wharncliffe style blade is established already. The price is incredible. I was looking for a great value knife that could be easily used and put on the belt discreetly for teaching some family members to use and have carried in the small of the back or crossdraw as an option. I didn't want to spend $100 each, of course. The 4.5'' is just right, and the belt attachment easily was set for horizontal carry on the belt. The friction draw is perfect for just what I teach: if it comes to a life or death situation, draw and use-don't show. Another great CRKT deal from Knife Center!
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck
Chicago Il.
Aug 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

It is, what it is...

Mounted it to my tac vest, for a cross draw. It feels good in the hand, and the sheath has good retention. Nice blade for the cost.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Russell B
Templeton, Ma
Nov 28, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

This is a Knife designed for one thing!

I am long retired but when I held this knife for the first time it was crystal clear that this design was for a trained fighter to open the arteries of his target. AKA A scalpel for serious work. There are plenty of survival knives, Bowie knives, work knives, etc.. for your every day chopping, prying, kitchen and opening tasks. This knife is for termination with extreme prejudice work. The knife is perfectly designed for the trained in close quarter butchering. Should of spent just as much thought on the sheath though. It works, but I would make my own.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tyrone
Yakima, Washington
Oct 15, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great Blade, I can't think of any negatives

I carry this knife IWB and I use it a lot from food prep to fishing it is an excellent bread cutter and an excellent fish cleaner. I haven't had to use it in a SD situation, and I hope to never have to, but it's good to know a great piece like this can be with me. I've had comments from non-knife knuts say "Oooh, look at that, why do you carry that?!" I don't feel I have to dignify them with a response. The handle scales and the deep finger grooves melt into your hand, you can also pull the scales off and paracord wrap it if you'd like, I've done mine in Desert paracord. The only thing I think would be a little negative about this is the tip is very thin, and seems like it would break under heavy use, but it hasn't broke yet so i'm happy with it. Buy it, and for the price you won't be sorry.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodcarver
Texas
Jun 05, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Best letter opener

Keep sharp. Slide tip under envelope top and push across the top.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris K
Reading, Pa
Oct 07, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Materials

A Little Mod 'ill Do Ya

After seeing so many negative comments about the sheath I'll share my mods for consideration. True, the added plastic piece & hardware add a lot of bulk but the sheath(at least the one I received) fit snugly & gave confidence that the sharp little bugger wasn't coming out any time w/o my knowledge. But as a collector, as most of us seem to be, I mix & match parts as necessary. Such is the case with the Cold Steel Kobun, which has a Kydex sheath & a very thin belt clip, which transferred over to the Casper & remains there to this day. A call to Cold Steel & 20 bucks later I had another to replace it & it's my favourite concealed carry knife(be SURE to check your local carry laws BEFORE attempting to carry this blade as this combination WILL raise some local & state LEO eyebrows)...Enjoy.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gary B
Apollo Beach, Fl
Aug 05, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Good defensive blade

Bought this to lace into a leather vest handle pointed down. For this it is perfect. Blade is extremely sharp. Handle is good the indent is very good for handling. I like that the knife locks hard to scabbard; I cannot see it falling or inadvertently being yanked out.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom Horn
Illinois
Feb 24, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Concept – Needs Refinement

You can tell CRK&T held Mr. Kasper’s design in high esteem, since they made it in 9Cr18Mov (good stainless). They don’t make many knives in 9Cr; mostly 8Cr. Maybe, they just used 9Cr hoping to prolong the fine point? This is a great design concept, but the final product falls short. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> The first major problem is the handle is too short, and the rear quillon digs into my pinky finger. Otherwise the handle is very secure, and functions well in most grip styles. It just needs to be a half inch longer between the quillons to accommodate large/gloved hands. The screws they used to attach the scales to the tang look like screws used in HO scale toy trains. Doesn’t inspire truck loads of confidence. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I understand that they went with a hollow grind to take the taper down to a fine edge in the short amount of depth of blade (1.1875” at apex). This would be stronger/better performing (less friction @ shoulders) tactical knife if they went with a deeper blade (2”?), and went with a flat grind, or flat saber grind if you wanted to keep the shoulders, for added strength. I’d like to see the length extended, too, more closely to Fairbairn-Sykes minimum standards (6.5”-7”); and the blade thickness increased to 3/16” at the spine/tang. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I predict that this will become a true tanto blade (broken sword) after any hard use, as the point tapers down to almost the thinness of an Exacto blade. Upgrade the steel to CPM 3V, and the fine point may survive some abuse. As long as I’m whining about stuff: the jimping on the spine is too, aggressive, and is uncomfortable on the thumb. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Well there ya go, CRK&T. We have designed the Kasper Dragon II. Hop on it, and we could have it by next year’s Blade Show. Might as well make the Kasper Dragon’s Beak (hawkbill version) while you’re at it. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Kasper Dragon is an effective, well balanced, mid-size tactical knife (a “little convincer,” as, I call ‘em). I bet this wharncliffe blade would score well on Michael Janich’s tactical pork roast. At these prices, I’m guessing that the Kasper Dragon is being discontinued. Heck of a deal. For any shortcomings, it is still a, “must have,” for serious collectors of tactical knives.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Retrocon
Apache Jct, AZ
Nov 01, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Good value

Wanted this for fixed blade carry while hiking, very good value for the money, i like the straight blade. The finger choil helps position it in the hand well, only complaints are that the finger choil is covered by the scabbard, and the knife is held a little too securely, hard to pop out without a significant "jerk" on the knife. Not terrible, but would prefer being able to get a full grip to pull.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Barnabe
Pacific Rim
Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Wicked neck knife

The blade on this knife is a bit too thin at the tip for heavy duty use, and is very slightly uneven when looking along the spine. That said, it pierces softer materials (cardboard, bottles, meat...) with an efficiency I would describe as downright evil. The blade shape provides a versatile flat cutting edge that is great for food prep and sawing cuts, and the tip is fairly fragile as a trade-off for being so needle-like. This would be an excellent choice for, shall we say, "meat stabbing" purposes and other tasks with softer material.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fred
US
Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Kasper Dragon: Quality Fighter

When this knife came in it seemed smaller than I imagined and is quite thin. Fun fact: this knife was developed by Bob Kasper to fit the techniques presented in Arwrology. If you haven't yet look up the books on Arwrology for unarmed fighting, knife fighting, and disarming techniques. The sheath is of good quality and came with two belt paddles and the hardware to attach them. The knife locks firmly into the sheath. You can also easily mount the sheath horizontally to MOLLE without the paddles with short MALICE clips. It's a nice knife and well worth the money, but I would have preferred a thicker version, which do exist, just not at this price. This knife is not for everyday use, it's a fighter. Don't buy it for camping or utility work.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jon
Baltimore
Feb 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Nice Knife

Knife is very sharp and fits well in my hand. The sheath is flimsy, but does the job. Also, the retention clip wears out relatively quick. Besides the sheath, the knife is really nice and a great bargain for the price.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jonathan H.
San Antonio, Tx
Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Defense knife, Perhaphs light slicer

This blade is not for use as a baton, shelter builder, or something silly like that. It is a defense knife that feels like it could penetrate just about anything. The blade is thin but strong and the knife is light and versatile. It could be used as a last ditch defense knife, a knife for protection, or maybe some food prep if light slicing is needed. I really like the weight and its tough to beat this blade design. The handle isn't going to slip out of your hand (though large beefy hands may be a drawback as to the size of the knife handle. The length of the blade is legal for carry in most states. Used as intended, esp. at its price point, its a great buy. If you used it in self defense a slim tip isn't the worst possible idea; it's going to penetrate and if the tip breaks off in the wound, well, that's not a bad thing since it would keep the wound bleeding and lethal.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Wally H
Tigard, OR
Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
I base my review on price to value, for which Columbia River has exceeded in this case. This is a combat knife, heavy use...come on boys, really? This knife will serve the purpose well, assuming you care for it properly and only use it for what it's designed for. It is well balanced, and comes with a form fitted modular tactical scabbard, for use only by the most discerning experienced operators. Be careful upon re-insertion though, I cut my butt. Then I did not finish my full course of antibiotics, and my butt got infected. It's a great knife though.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brian
Austin, Texas
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Nice knife

I wanted a boot dagger and liked the design so I ordered this knife. Overall I like it but this knife will not stand up to heavy use. It is light-weight however and fairly well balanced, not perfectly. Arrived with, I'd say, average sharpness for a knife right out of the box, meaning not very sharp but not dull either. The sheath is not very high quality but functional. In fact, mine has already broken and I've only had it for a month. The blade, handle, finish, and grind are satisfactory but considering the retail cost of the knife I was expecting higher quality.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris W
Fort Worth
Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Spectacular bkade. Useless sheath.

This knife is light, well balanced and razor sharp. Absolutely great knife. The sheath is terrible though. It only comes with a plate. The holes are not the standard size like every other kydex sheath I own. So you can't even put different attachments on it.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stadog
Pennsylvania
Jun 07, 2013
Pros:
Cons:

Handy and Ergonomic

This is a great sized knife as an off-hand back-up. The blade came sharp, and with a couple passes on a diamond hone popped hair. In a reverse grip the spine lays comfortably along the fore-arm and the straight edge drives through the target when slashed. The kydex (like?) sheath is well constructed with a bolt on belt slot that can be adjusted, the only down side is there is no provision for mounting it on the belt at an angle for off-hand reverse grip draw, so I had to improvise a leather belt slot. The blade steel appears durable and will hold an edge. Excellent value.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Park
Alabama
Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Buy

You could not ask for a better knife at this price! It is very lightweight, the sheath is durable and adjustable, and the blade is sharp. It is an ideal knife to carry as a backup for hunting or conceal. This knife is thin, and designed for clean stabbing and slicing, not for rigorous use on the trails. It was definitely worth my money!
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jorge
Vigo, Spain.
Jan 18, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

good knife

Ok, some people find the knife a little weak for some task, but it is a combat knife, is made for one reason, do not expect a screwdriver or a chopping knife because as I said before it is what it is. If you have a bigger hands, do not buy it. Is for an average size hand, small, medium or x-medium but not for a big hand. Is a good self-defense knife, ....a backup for your handgun? The sheath is ok, just ok. Is not a piece of crab as I read before, can be better, but is ok.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joe Mc
puerto rico
Jun 04, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

great blade

dont miss out on this sale thank you Knife Center. Its not for heavy use.But its great for its intended purpose. clip is a easy fix. put beaded chain through top 4 holes for belt carry. For the money its hard to beat. No complaints from me.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pat
St Petersburg, Fl
Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Excellent knife design, sheath is in need of some improvement

This is a combat knife by design and it would definitely do a more than adequate job of slicing through human flesh as well as stabbing. The point is fine and penetrating although it is not impossible to break if abused. This knife (designed by Bob Casper) and originally custom made by Pat and Wes Crawford would run about $400.00 and up depending on size and configuration and would be worth every penny in my opinion. Again, this knife is purpose driven by design for combat taking into consideration a human beings natural reflexes. There is plenty of info available on line for those who are interested. Its so inexpensive that you really cant ask too much and you are getting more than you are paying for BUT one thing that I would like to see is a better sheath and maybe a tech lok or something. Buy it and get a custom sheath made and you will have an excellent combat knife system for under $100.00. Most likely this knife will be illegal to carry concealed in most states so consider that (unless you are an outlaw...)
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Gary W
Tampa, Flroida
Nov 08, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish

Workmanship a little shoddy. Hard to pull out of Scabbard.

I am not sure I can use this project except as a small hunting knife.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Crt 2Nd Chance
Desert, of the Sun.
Dec 20, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Great knife / Not so on the sheath

Like most of the others that have reviewed the knife and "sheath" I was hoping the sheath could be useful if I give it a chance. But literally the sheath is a great disappointment. The knife is nice enough and if given a good sheath would be a hard combination to beat for the money ... but the sheath...the sheath. I also made sure to ask if the sheath was able to be use horizontal as it was my original intent to carry it in this manner. Again it is not even wearable in the vertical. Other than putting some para cord through the sheath to strap it on to a vest it's almost useless.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Patrick A
Roanoke, Va
Nov 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Finish, None
Cons: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard

dissapointed

Lets begin with the sheath. the design looks good, but it didn't come with the special clip like they said in the video. The only thing that did come with it was square plate and 4 screws. another major drawback with the sheath is the retention, you have to put your whole arm into it to draw the knife. Now to the knife. Love the design, but unless you have petite hands then that inclined metal in the back will dig into your pinky. I personnally will have to file that down and make or buy a new sheath. I'am very dissapointed with CRKT for the knife and knifecenter for posting the video and not including everything.
Columbia River CRKT 2010K Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Black Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
A.R.T.
PA
May 06, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality

Defective knife, sheath does not come as advertised. Don't buy.

The knife that I received had the blade tip either broken off or it was never forged properly. The fact that this made it through CRKT's quality control (if there is any) is very disappointing. Further, if you were hoping that the sheath shown in the video would be shipped with the knife, you will be very disappointed. The knife that I received does have a belt clip, but it is not the system you seen in the video. Instead it is just a standard belt attachment, which will require you to take your belt off to remove it. It does at least appear to carry in both the horizontal and vertical positions. The blade sharpness is good. The handle is sturdy and well molded with grooves for grip, but is is a bit small. If you have large hands, this will not work for you. After this I don't think I will be spending any money on CRKT knives or tools in the future.