Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade

Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Bladerated 4.676 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2 inch Wharncliffe Blade

 

Price: $25.95

Save $14.04 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
K.
Florida
Jul 08, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
crkt makes a glk (great little knife)!
I bought this to replace my broken "work" pocket knife- I was tired of having to dig in my pockets for a knife and tying up both hands closing (and sometimes opening)it. This little neck knife has turned out to be exactly what I needed for my job. I work as an operator/maintainer at a power plant , in a very hot, dirty environment where my hands are often busy and sweaty or covered with oil or dust and dirt. I found this knife easier to get to (and put away) with one hand, easier to hold thanks to the finger grips, and easier to carry , because it weighs next to nothing. The blade gives maximum cutting power for the size , although if they came out with a 3" or 3 1/2" version I would snap it up, this does very well on most cutting jobs I run into.It can also be worn with easy invisibility under clothing , although for defense I prefer something bigger ( my S&W Airweight), it wouldn't be bad as a last-ditcher. Overall, a good bargain,with performance that outweighs it's size.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
John T
Texas
Nov 10, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Awesome package
All around best edc neck knife around... Coulda been sharper
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Always Ready
Houston, TX
Jul 28, 2009
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Handy & compact
A very compact and lightweight neck knife. The knife in its scabbard has a very low profile and is not very noticeable when worn under a shirt. Even though the grip accommodates only 3 fingers the design allows for a very secure grip. It's almost like wearing a necklace and I often forget it's hanging around my neck.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Maine
Apr 04, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Outstanding little knife
Everyone that sees this wants one. It comes in handy in more ways than I ever thought. The finger grips are a perfect fit and shape.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon
NGCSU The Military College of Georgia
Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
College
I go to a military college where knives are necessary but yet they restrict them to two inches or less. This knife is perfect for what I need to do. I keep it in my side pocket on my uniform and can't even tell its there. It is perfect for what I need! Very sharp! Very light!
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Geoff
Vermont
Oct 08, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Finish
Favorite single blade knife
This knife is without a doubt my favorite single-blade knife. I still love my Victorinox Spartan for EDC, but this one goes on my belt everyday. The edge it came with was shaving sharp, the knife is so lightweight and small, it never gets in the way. The handle couldn't be better (unless they gave it a little texture, maybe, but the choils make up for the lack of textured grip. The blade has retained an edge for over a month, with only touch-up sharpening needed. The only problems I can think of are in the finish (wears off with any real use, and I've seen small spots of surface corrosion, but nothing serious, and the knife is still great) and the sheath... well, the sheath mounting holes for the belt clip. only two real options, and I'm not so fond of either. I just wound up using some cord to make my own belt loop that better suits my needs. If you are an average person in need of a nice small knife, look into this one.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark Hanna
Warwick RI
Jul 09, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
Best small neck knife ever
Great grip, nice size, nice sheath, cool design, good price, better than all others that I have seen at any price. Cool knife.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jean-Guy Delort
VA
Jun 25, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Love my little neck knife CRKT 2385, very useful, it already has "paid its way through college" with multiple uses and attracts a lot of attention, now I wear it on my neck inside my shirt, a good complement to my Little Guppy. Thanx. Jean-Guy Delort
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hindrik Vd
Tillamook,OR
Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
often I need a small knive for work, and boy is this little thing handy, I dont have to wurry that it falls out of the sheath. Great tool
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dh
Lansing Mi.
Aug 21, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Minimalist
I have many neck knives.  I include the Minimalist in my everyday wear rotation.The handle scales are precise, solid and look great.  I also like the way it unsheaths with a flick of the thumb.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven S
Pascagoula MS
Feb 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Still my favorite little knives
The wharncliffe Minimalist is of excellent build quality. I can shave arm hair (but not face stubble) with the factory edge. The Minimalists are my favorite small knives, both for utility and for emergency self-defense, and this one has the same advantages as its Bowie and tanto brothers. The handle is slightly thinner and with slightly shallower finger choils than the other versions - it's a small difference, but my average-size hands would prefer the exact handle as my other Minimalists. I find the straight edge easier to sharpen, and the acute point is useful for making precise holes or carefully slitting tubes or wire insulation. The thumb serrations are well-positioned, and the knife handles in a very natural "I have a claw on my thumb" way. The scales are easily removable if you want a cord-wrap, rubber-dip, or bare metal grip. I cut the little tails off mine, finding them to serve no useful purpose. Sheaths are simple, easily drawn from, and can be hung or tied nearly anywhere. The fairly low cost means you can drop them in the river, lose them to airport security, and give them as gifts without crying. As long as you don't have massive hands, you will like a Minimalist in your preferred blade shape.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Catmando
Auberry, Ca
Jun 09, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Nice Design
Wear it pretty much every day as a neck knife. Well made little fixed blade, stays sharp and quite handy when other knives are not on me or readily available. Great price for a small, inconspicuous EDC.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ghost Gunner
America.
Oct 03, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material
CRKT Folts Minimalist Neck Knife, Wharncliffe.
Super high-quality, easy to wear on the belt, and comes nice and sharp. What's not to like?
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hd
New York
Sep 20, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great knife...bought another for gift
Great little backup knife for sportsmens time in the bush. I started to carry only this knife for survival style distance treks and it was enough for everything other than heavy cutting die to size and grip. Awesome for what it is, and tremendous for the cost. If you don't like this knife, your expectations are too high for $20, and you didn't look at the specs!
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Waltzing Gorilla
Pacific Northwest
Apr 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Surprisingly good knife
I lost my EDC Buck Rush (bummer, it was a great! carry knife) and hadn't decided on a replacement. I'd never carried a CRKT and thought "what the hey" let's try them out. Frankly, I didn't expect much from a sub-$20 neck knife. I am very pleasantly surprised. Though small, it is quite comfortable to use, and while I'm not typically fond of the Wharncliffe blade, it works beautifully in this format. Good steel, great design, very acceptable execution. It goes around my neck whenever I leave the house. It's my new best friend. The only con is the factory edge isn't quite "razor sharp". 10 min. on the oil stone changed that. I highly recommend this knife and I'll be trying more CRKTs in the near future.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smatjack
southport nc
Mar 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pokey
AXTELL, TEXAS U.S.A.
Dec 18, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
MAX 4 MINI KNECK KNIFE
This minimalist kneck knife is a great product! I got mine in just before leaving for a goose hunt in the Texas rice fields. It did an outstanding job of dressing out the ducks and geese that we took. The knife and scabboard hook-up is very tight, which I really like. No fear of this SHARP little bogger getting loose inside your shirt.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roberto
AZ
Aug 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great little knife its my box cutter at work dont need deep concealment just wear it around my neck and it works great the blade shape is perfect. the sheath fits great no wiggle at all draws fast and locks back in secure
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Douglas A. F
El Segundo, CA
Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
just what I was looking for
just what I was looking for
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grey Wolf
Calgary AB, Canada
Mar 13, 2010
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Weight
Awesome construction!
Awesome construction! It would be great to have a little bit bigger handle for large hands. And weight could be heavier just like original has. One question for CRKT: why two new minimalist models (bowie & tanto) are coming with the same green/black Micarta handles?
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Kalamazoo, MI
Oct 02, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Great little knife for the price
I really like this little knife. The handle has a very natural and secure feel. Although it is only long enough to get 3 fingers around, the last finger can grasp the cord nicely. The blade is short, but is robust enough for most everyday cutting tasks. Like the others have said, it hides well under a t-shirt and can barely be felt.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Angel V
Bushkill PA
Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
The best place to buy
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dilbert
Gibsonton, FL
Jul 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Saber Tooth at my Throat
This is a fantastic knife for detail work where total control of the blade is required. It is almost scalpel. I don't actually wear it around my neck, but it fits perfectly in the watch pocket of my jeans. I can't think of anything negative to say. It is a perfect example of its type.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jean-Guy Delort
VA
Jun 25, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Love my CR2385,so small but so practical, it is hanging on my neck right inside my shirt and already has paid ...
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fred-E-Boy
Pennsylvania
Sep 09, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife for the price
Nice and small, almost weightless. I'm happy with it.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maximus
warren,ohio
Apr 13, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
nice knife
great little backup knife. very light. sheath holds knife well. buy it.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chicken Hawk
Austin, TX
Jul 26, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Handy little knife
Neck knife for female friend Light, concealable good price likely not sturdy enough for duty use but that's not the purpose, it's a backup defensive blade
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jose
sevilla (spain)
Nov 20, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Material, Materials
Cons: Blade Material, None
very good
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Librariank
Metro DC area
Feb 13, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
As small as it looks but very convenient
the finger grip is very comfortable (men's size 8 ring finger), though this may be too small for large hands to find useful. This fits firmly in the hand in either direction. Pops out of sheath nicely. Return to sheath best done with 2 hands. Sheath only takes blade in one direction. Very light. Simple string attachment for sheath means adaptability but not elegance.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris W.
Columbus, GA
Feb 09, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Finish, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
CRKT Folts Minimalist
Great carry knife. Just what I expected based on description from CRKT. In stock and shipped fast. Blade could be a half inch longer.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike K.
Cape Cod, MA.
Mar 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great little knife
Excellent value and very useful.Wish it had a pocket clip option for the sheath.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shawn
Wa
Mar 18, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Great little knife
This is the best 2 inch or smaller fixed blade design I've held. Solid 3 finger grip, and wharncliffe is a very nice blade shape for general utility use. The knife just disappears into a pocket until you need it. Very solid sheath. Cons: Mine came dull and it took a long time to get it sharp, and it doesn't hold an edge all that well. A bit better steel with a heat treat to give a higher rockwell rating would have been nice. Relative: The micarta (Micarta on a sub $20 knife! Wow!) is very hard and slick. I prefer ones with more texture. The deep choils give a very solid grip regardless, though.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jw
KY
Jul 06, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
In the end, I decided to return this knife due to the above issues
Handle: The handle is just too small. It just needs to be extended by another inch or so, so that all 4 fingers can wrap the handle so as to provide maximum leverage on the blade. Blade: The blade profile produces a fragile tip. The tip should be thicker. A drop point shape should be considered. In the end, I decided to return this knife due to the above issues.
Columbia River CRKT 2385 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade
rated 2 stars out of 5
Charles
Metuchen, NJ
Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Finish
Worn Handle
Great knife, except that the handle was worn. The finish should look as new.