Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath

Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheathrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
23
4 star
9
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13 inch Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $25.95

Save $14.04 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven
Texas
Jul 07, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Materials, None
Top Notch
I bought this for a neck knife for self-defense and found I really liked how it handled and concealed. It is quick to deploy out of the sheath, which is built really well btw for a $25 knife. It has a nice balance for small knife, which enables you to stab or slice with it very quick. If I were to change anything, I would add an inch to the knife blade and handle, if this knife were just a bit bigger, it would be much more useful. I would also add a more sturdy lanyard, the one that comes with it is OK, but after heavy use, it will fall off most likely.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
K April
Houston, TX
Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Just want I was looking for but could not find locally
This is a good addition to my security when I go for my daily walks. It fits great under my shirt and is easy to get to if needed.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vincent G
Gilbert, Az
Dec 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Cool knife
I use it somewhat as an edc around my neck. No one really knows it's a knife under my shirt.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
Texas
Aug 05, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
second purchase
I ordered a Folts Minimalist for a gift. Worked out great , good sturdy blade with a good grip and sharp edge. Easy to carry concealed.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
J Legault
Boston
Jul 02, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
very nice knife
Easy to handle. Small fits in your pocket with no problems. Or around your neck.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robot
washinton
Dec 27, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
very good knife for the price
well made lightweight knife, nice sheath, perfect little neck knife. feels smaller than it looks in the picture
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Driver
Michigan
Oct 27, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Knife
I use this knife every day things. Like cutting 550 Par cord slicing and dicing vegetables, Open letters, cutting small wood branches for roasting hot dogs and a hole lot more stuff. The great thing about this knife is light weight and concealable. holds a good edge. Can't think of anything bad about this knife . It was what I was looking for and it works for the stuff I do.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy
Oregon
Jul 06, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Doesn't get better.
This is, from my experiences, the best neck knife you can get at a great price. I carry it everyday on the back of my belt and its so light and small that I don't even notice its there. It is an extremely comfortable mircata grip, super easy to hold and maneuver. The sheath is well made, absolutely no slippage at all. Especially at this price it doesn't get any better.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roger S
Norway
Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Very nice neck knife
Tanks to Cutlerylover for a good Hint. Very good neck knife.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marc B.
Kapuskasing Ont. Canada
May 22, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Love this little thing....Very usefull. Wish I could be a remote distributer,these would really fly...
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Angelina
NC
Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Just Received Today
Overall, a good EDC knife. My grip on the handle was at first a bit awkward given I have slimmer fingers, however, I've grown accustomed to it. The blade came pretty sharp from the factory, and the knife clicking into the sheath is always nice. There's 0 irritation from wearing it under a shirt; no rubbing on the skin. Would recommend to those looking for a backup or self-defense knife.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Babyjeezus
NC
Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
My new EDC from now on!
What a great useful little knife. It goes with me everywhere now. I love the sheath as well. The handle is SO comfortable for such a small knife. Very well made and designed!
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Heath
Ft. Drum, NY
Feb 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
CRKT Minimalist Bowie Neck Knife
This has been a great neck knife. Every bit of what I hoped for. Very versatile, handles very well, light and just the right size, and holds a sharp edge.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob
TN
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great!!!!
Great little neck knife that is a joy to use. This little knife is very easy to conceal and use. It came razor sharp and is very easy to maintain.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Najam
Stoney Creek, ON
Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None
Amazing Knife
The ergonomics of this knife are surprisingly good. The handle melts in your hands. Love the shape and size. This is an amazing knife for the price.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Apr 01, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great knife,great knife company.
I've had this knife for about 2 weeks and haven't used it a lot but I know this is a quality product. Carried it around last week as an EDC and do like the idea of a neck knife for that application although it will take some getting used to. Normally I carry a folding Benchmade clipped inside my right front pocket and still find it to be my best option for EDC but I can see advantages to neck carry and this is an amazing little blade. This came to my door as sharp as any knife I've ever had and the size is perfect for skinning, cleaning and overall outdoor kitchen use. Scabbard is nice with a real good fit to the knife although the belt clip is not wide enough for any belt I wear. Would have like to have seen a bead chain instead of paracord as the chain will snap if under stress (like being choked with it) but maybe I'm too picky. Good little knife. For the money it's a great buy.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jb
Midsouth
Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Very good, very useful knife priced right
I also purchased a CRKT Bita. Quality and price for both are excellent. I like the scabbard on the Minimalist better then the one on the Bita and like the shape of the Bita better than the Minimalist, but both are excellent knives. Recommend both.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don R
Dayton Ohio
Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife!!!
I have been training for the air force marathon, and I run the bike trails around my town (Dayton, OH). I wanted a knife to carry w/ me while for self defense. This knife is perfect, not too heavy, yet it feels solid. It is small enough not to be in the way around my neck, and it stays in the sheath nicely. Everyone who has checked it out, now wants one. I'm buying some more to give as gifts. I would highly recommend this knife.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
K. F
Michigan
Apr 18, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great small Knife
I wear the knife around my neck and it is easily small and light enough for that. I sharpened it up with a strop bat and it's shaving sharp. It's handy for any cutting tasks I have for it - boxes, small branches, letters and even clean up shaving after a hair cut. It is comfortable in my hand and I like the way it looks. Kudos to CRKT.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Irishredneck
The Great State of Jefferson
Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Surprisingly useful
Picked up 3 of these so my wife, stepson, and myself could all have one to keep in our fishing packs. I was amazed at how useful the small design can be. Just finished using one to clean the meat off an elk skull so I can boil and bleach it. I was expecting the lower Rockwell hardness to dull faster scraping bone than it did. I was also curious how easy it would be for my large hands to hold and control the small size, but the finger grooves worked perfectly. Overall a beautiful little knife and one hell of a bargain at this price.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Florida
Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
lots of knife in a tiny package
Bought this to replace another neck knife I used at work ...Defintely an upgrade , cuts like a much bigger blade , yet with superior dexterity ...excellent design
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben T
Jonesboro, AR
Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great for EDC
I love this knife for EDC. Great size and weight. This knife has the most secure and ergonomic grip than any other 3 finger knife I've held. This knife has an amazing necker sheath straight from the factory. The only necker I've bought so far that I didn't feel the need to kydex. Great steel for the price point. Comes sharp out of the box but not many knife companies send out knives to my sharpness standard so I touched the edge up with the work sharp field sharpener, stropped it and it's scalpel sharp. The knife looks good and feels good. It's light weight. I forget about it around my neck half the time. Great for "below the radar" EDC. When I wear it under my shirt you can't even see that it's there. Awesome knife. I wear it around my neck 95% of the time. If I'm going camping or want more of a bushcraft necker then I'll trade it out for the Condor Mini Bushlore with an aftermarket kydex sheath. If you like neck knives then you'll want one of these. I love it so much I'm considering getting the tanto version as well.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Concord
Nov 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Handy little knife
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knife Dude
omaha, ne
Nov 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice little knife
handy little knife perfect for everyday tasks. not a single complaint.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Luke C
Minnesota
Dec 09, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Folts Minimalist
I have been very impressed with this knife. I have only been able to use it for small kitchen tasks and have not been out in the field to test this knife. It is very easy to sharpen. It is light you forget that you are wearing it. The sheath holds the knife in very tight I havent had it fall out and dont expect it to. The cord that comes with it is very long Im not sure what material it is made of. I recommend this knife to my friends and will be purchasing another one in the future.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Clay
Los Angeles
Nov 03, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Finish
Outstanding neck knife
As an everyday knife used for utilitarian tasks it has been a great addition to my kit. The bowie shaped blade works well in a wide variety of applications. While the size of this knife limits it use as a defensive tool it also allows it to be carried at all times. Therefore, a change of tactics is required to take full advantage of this little blade in the self defense arena.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
J. Erickson
Colombia
Jul 22, 2011
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great knife
small enough to carry anywhere, excellent for protection or small game
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Night Owl
Arlington, Texas
Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Materials
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Really SHARP!
I bought this knife to wear in the horizontal position on my left side for a right hand draw. When I opened the box I knew immediately the belt loop was too narrow for any of my belts. Yes, it is tall enough to fit most any belt, but unless the belt is as flat as a sheet of notebook paper, then it's useless. Nevertheless, I went online and bought a universal belt clip, and some matte finish black ball chain for use in neck carrying, and now all's right with the world. Why did I go through this much hassle? Simply put, the CRKT Folts Minimalist TRULY IS A GREAT LITTLE KNIFE! It fits snugly in its Kydex sheath, and wont fall out. Its steel isn't as hard as some people might want so it will eventually have to be sharpened, but I've done some pretty severe cutting and even some light skinning with mine, and its still as sharp as when it came out of the box, and the gimping on top provides great control. The one thing I really would change about it is the Grip. I have medium-small hands and the grip finger cut-outs are much too close together. Also, the handle should include space for the fourth finger instead of the little paracord dingleberry hangin out there. So, would I buy it again after all that? YouBETCHA! As I said, it's a GREAT knife!
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Big Z
Pennsylvania
Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Great balance, nice sheath
Great balanced knife, with a good sheath. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the blade wasn't as sharp as I cared for.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shawdaddy
Fulshear, Texas
Jan 10, 2011
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
CRK River Folts Knife
Mainly used for backpacking/camping. Lightweight. Holds firmly in sheath. Great knife. Would recommend to friends.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ralph
Texas
Sep 02, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
pleasantly surprised
I was not sure what to expect and was well pleased to receive a well made,sturdy,sharp from the box blade with a well fitting sheath. The overall quality of all materials seems very good. I have yet to really test the knife beyond a few cutting and whittling chores which it handled with ease.
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dmass
Pa
Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Thanx CRKT.
Lightweight,reliable, good grip,well made, Rockin little neck knife!
Columbia River CRKT 2387 Folts Minimalist Neck Knife 2.13" Bead Blasted Bowie Blade, Green Micarta Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Clint75
South Carolina
Dec 22, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Came with the wrong sheath! Came with the Tanto model's sheath.
The knife itself is decent for $20. However, I prefer the custom version I have. The CPM-154 blade steel is better. Also, I do not like that CRKT outsources to China. That gets a big thumbs down!