Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875" Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875" Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.625 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875 inch Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $95.95

Save $54.05 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875" Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matyou.Bob
USA
Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Amazing!
It's a beautiful knife. I've been looking at it online for several months and recieved it as a Christmas present. It is much better looking in your hand than in a picture. Its sharp out of the box. Smooth, easy to use. Love it.
Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875" Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rod S.
Vernon, B.C
Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great feel and special feel in the hands
Great price overall for design, very sharp, a huge blade, working principle of the locking mechanism is very well thought out, the handle feels very comfortable. A great conversation piece for showing to friends. A great buy!
Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875" Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug
Oxford, MI
Mar 16, 2012
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Unique design. Cool Blue Accent color
Big belly for cutting. Purchased because of the lock design. I love the custom designs CRKT produces at affordable prices.
Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875" Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
ND
May 10, 2015
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great quality
Great quality, very attractive.
Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875" Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Russ
Bowie, Md
Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Cool looking knife
I have to admit this was something of an impulse buy -- it was just too cool-looking for me to pass up. I wasn't disappointed. The design is as ingenious as it appears and the blade slips out more smoothly than indicated in the video. Even though the handle isn't padded, I find it very comfortable to handle.
Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875" Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jean-Pierre M
québec,canada, G0K 1P0
Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
collection
collection use ,nice design ,
Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875" Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John L
South Elgin, Il
Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Tighe folder a winner
Have both sizes of this knife> Prefer the large size. It fits my hand well. It will not unlock under use and I use it hard. Blade was not sharp enough for me.The design of the whole knife is interesting and even people who aren't much interested in knives thought it was interesting. Using The Lansky Fine bench stone brought the blade up to sharp then a strop w/diamond paste (6 micron) got it very sharp. The bearing action is smooth,fast and light. I like this knife very much. Had it come sharper it would get a 5
Columbia River CRKT 5250 NIRK Tighe Folder 3.875" Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Judasd
Somewhere
Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Nirk Tighe
Love the looks of this knife. Bought it to collect with no intention to EDC. The only main drawback that i can see to this knife is the lock. The lock is very difficult for me to disengage. The strength of the lock also causes the flipper to not open the blade 100%. I have to flick my wrist a little in order to get it to open. Other than this issue, very nice knife.