Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38" Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles

Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38" Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.000 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38 inch Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $44.95

Save $25.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38" Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cliff
Jun 20, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Super cool mechanism. Takes some getting used to but when you get it it works really well. One of the coolest knives made!
Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38" Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Navy Sailor
Va Bch
Jun 04, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Knife saved us
Amazing knife and still sharp after using it in a collision at sea to cut line from an eductor. Keep going and I even manage to clean it up from the rust that was starting to settle in. My favorite knife ever and the serration is great.
Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38" Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Leavenotrace61
FBNC
Aug 24, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
About to buy another one
I have a few top quality knives that are either custom, semi-custom and high quality hand made knives. This is not one of them, but I still love this little knife mostly because these type serrations are the best I’ve ever used. I also love the assisted opening. It only took a little practice to get used to it’s unique operation. It goes with me in locations where I can toss it and not mourn the loss of a capital investment. Also it cuts and cuts and cuts. Love it!
Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38" Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ira Solomon
MA
Jun 23, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very nice for the price
Very nice for the price. Blade is quite sharp. I found the opening mechanism a little fussy. But dexterity is not my middle name. Closing was easy. Handle is fine. A nice knife to carry for general use.
Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38" Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Scott S
Costa Mesa, Ca
Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Nice feel, fast, sharp, small and and easy to carry on my pocket.
Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38" Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Samuraiti
Capitol
Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Excellent handle good blade the blade does take a bit to open.
This Columbia river Titanium bladed assisted opener could do with a bit more assistance to open. The blade is keen and despite the abuse I subject it to has kept a tolerable edge. More reports later regarding honing. The handle is excellent. When dealing with the blade using slick wet hands the texture and feel keep the blade in the operators control.
Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38" Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Scott S
Costa Mesa, Ca
Sep 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Pocket knife, daily use.
Columbia River CRKT 6865 Ignitor T Assisted Folding Knife 3.38" Gray Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Scott S
Costa Mesa, Ca
Sep 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Pocket knife, daily use.