Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles

Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handlesrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4 inch 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles

 

Price: $19.95

Save $50.04 (71%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeffrey J
Tulsa, Ok
Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Easily One Of My Top Ten Favorite Knives
This is a hefty brute of a knife. I took thepocket clip off because I carry it in a cordura case. It's very easy to open and close with either hand. There are zero issues with this knife. Highly recommended!
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Shiner, TX
Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Deja Vu all over again
I already own and frequently use my CRKT 7914DB. The glowing recommendation I made in my review for that knife is the reason I purchased a second. The craftsmanship and quality that go into these knives are excellent and I love that they are not just for show - you can get a lot done with them. I bought a straight edge knife instead of another serrated for strictly personal reasons-I am not a big fan of serrated edges. It has nothing to do with usefulness, just personal aesthetics.
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brett R
Bay City, Mi
Feb 04, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
My semi-EDC
I ordered this one because I liked the green and the price. Plus it is a Columbia River so I knew it would be sharp out of the box. I like the feel in my big hand. This is a good carry around when I am running around doing more outdoors stuff. A little big for EDC for me. Just what I expected from CRKT.
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cliff
Missouri
Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Nice knife for a great price
Nice sturdy do anything kind of knife. Great sale price, bought 2 so I can use 1 as a gift. Might get a couple more, great Christmas gifts for my nephews.
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pat
Louisburg, Mo
May 19, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Bug out bag knife
I've got a lot of higher priced knifes in this size range but I like to rotate them for EDC so I thought I'd get a budget blade to throw in a new bug out bag I'm going to use as a lightweight short term bag. I wanted something with a large blade I could use as a beater knife. This knife seemed to be perfect at under twenty dollars. I've been doing a lot of slingshot carving with it and it holds a edge far longer than I thought it would. I like the hand filling grip it provides and the security of the double lock system. Its easy one handed deployment with the flick of the wrist is a plus as well. Its a super knife worth a lot more than the asking price imo.
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
M
Oklahoma
Oct 05, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
My edc knife. Good flipper action and thumb stud works well too. Lawk system is excellent and works flawlessly. Very nice "grippy" micarta handles. Four locations to mount clip. Clip is substantial but very strong,....stays put. Very good knife. I do recommend. Can't beat price and It's good quality
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob G
Illinois
Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best linerlock, period.
I have tried many linerlock knives and this one is the best, period, regardless of price! Great fit in my hand, too. I have been carrying Hammond Cruisers for over ten years now and have never found a better knife of this type and don't even look anymore. The flipper works so well that I always remove the thumb studs so that they don't catch on my pocket. The Lake and Walker safety system is an outstanding design.
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Richard
Maine
Oct 05, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Solid Folder for a good price
Great knife for the price paid. A bit stiff to operate, but expected for a new knife. Lock-up is solid with no play in any direction. Handles have a great non-slip feel. Blade had a good bevel, but not as sharp as I would expect. Two minutes on a stone was all that was needed to bring the edge up to snuff. Knife has an extra stiff pocket clip that along with the dimpled handle make it somewhat difficult to withdraw from a pocket or waistband. Adjusting tension on the metal clip will likely alleviate the problem.
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Colorado Coldfeet
Colorado/Nebraska
Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, None
Cons: Weight
Hammond Cruiser
Bought for EDC. Bulkier than some, but plan to carry on fishing trips and around mountain forested camp.
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Russ
Bowie, MD
Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great Feel
The only reason I didn't give this knife 5 stars is the pocket clip is a little too stiff. Mine was sharp out of the box. But the main reason I love this knife is the feel. Between the handle materials, the lock switch, and the purchase you get for your thumb when the blade is extended, this one just feels great.
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jay
Gloucester, MA
Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Hefty
This is my go to fishing knife. Built very solid, and has a great flipping action.
Columbia River CRKT 7904DG Hammond Cruiser 3-3/4" 8CR14MoV Blade, OD Green Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Fireside
ADK, NY
Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great but missing QC control
The cons are the blade has a little wiggle and the knife comes with a extra pocket clip so you can position it in any of the 4 spots. Right hand / left hand - tip up / tip down. I tried to move the pocket clip and the holes are too large and the screws do not tighten. The pros are this is a well designed knife! The detail it better than a $100 knife and this was only $20! The weight, handle material, and lock is really well designed. The second lock is really cool and it would have been my favorite if I could have put the clip where I want it.